$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

2 stars
View map of 9800 Bonita Beach Rd., Bonita Springs, FL 34135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Excellent Value

I was a little put off by the dated facade but the rooms are well-appointed, spacious and very clean. See full review

  • Frequent Traveler
  • Dec 29, 2014
Home Buying Trip

All staff was friendly and efficient. I traveled alone to purchase a new home in the area. The... See full review

  • Suz B
  • Apr 11, 2014
The Bonita Springs hotel has spacious guest rooms with balconies, is close to I 75, smoke free two miles from beaches,close to dining, shopping and golf. We offer 100 percent non-smoking facilities, Free continental breakfast, and an oversized heated pool . Handicapped rooms near elevator. Our spacious rooms are oversized featuring Refrigerator, Microwave, and Hair Dryer. Located close to many shopping opportunities at the Miramar Outlet Mall,Coconut Point Mall, Bass Pro Shops and local shops of the area. Most attractions within 25 mile radius. Pool closed for resurfacing 2-11 May 2011. Must be 21 years of age to rent. Each room must be occupied by a Registered Guest at least 21 years old.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul H.
Business
Newington
Mar 2, 2015

winter getaway

Location is excellent- easy access south to Naples and north to Fort Meyers. Staff were friendly and attentive. Disappointed in the limited selection of cable TV channels. Bathroom could use a shelf, counter or something for toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler
Business
Fort Myers
Dec 29, 2014

Excellent Value

I was a little put off by the dated facade but the rooms are well-appointed, spacious and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

World-Class beaches are a 10 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue the other half
Business
Ohio
Nov 14, 2014

Five day get away to see from friends

We were delighted with at this hotel. Had a small problem with the toilet in the first room so they moved us to the room next to us and had no problem. We went there to be with friends and we weren't in the room during the day at all, but each night when we returned, the room was clean and that was nice. They are stingy with their towels, leaving only one washrag one time and had to call for more and they brought up one more..Breakfast bar is so so and pretty much standard. We ate there twice and then opted to go outside of hotel to eat. Went next door to Dollys and it was good. Staff and owner even nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy124
Business
Miami
Nov 3, 2014

Very satisfied

Was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. I was happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracie from NY
Business
NY
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect vacation spot

I stay at Comfort Inn in Bonita Springs twice a year, every year for the past four years. It's a consistent good place to stay. Clean, good breakfast and a great location. The staff is pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great club at the Ritz in Naples

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
We Love Bonita Springs
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 14, 2014

Did not clean our room

I would not reccomend this Hotel to anyone!! First of all it smelled of an old musty basement and room service did not come clean our room at all. (When I went downstairs to complain I did tell them we did not leave our room until 11 in the morning and I DID remove the do not disturb sign and the lady said the cleaning peope were done for the day...I thought check out was at 11am!?...how could they be done for the day??)...really!! we had an 18 hour drive non stop to get there and we were exhausted and slept in! I went to the front desk that evening and was only given 1 clean towel and wash cloth for 3 people. GROSS!! The showerhead on the shower in our room was a handheld one and the grip that held it to the wall was broke and it hit me in the head. When my husband took his shower the same thing happened to him. They did however replace the shower head with a standard one. Breakfast was not the greatest either. They were out of milk for the cereal and did not refill because breakfast was ending 30 mins later (even though the room was filled with people waiting to eat) I will never stay at this Hotel Again. When I booked it I was thinking it was Country Inn and Suites, then after the shock of how horrible it was I realized it was a Comfort Inn. Won't make that mistake again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Al's or Johnny Malloys...excellant food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suz B
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 11, 2014

Home Buying Trip

All staff was friendly and efficient. I traveled alone to purchase a new home in the area. The location was convenient and easy for me to find in a strange city. I also felt safe and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melanie R.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Not bad

At first i was impressed. The room was large and pretty clean! We were able to check in super early and the staff was incredibly kind. Fortunately my parents were staying on the same floor because the shower tub had no drain plug and the sinks didn't hold any water either, so we had to bathe our children in their room down the hall. They kept replenishing only 3 sets of towels, although there were 4 of us in the room. (2 kids/ 2 adults) The breakfast was basic... nothing special and the same every day (we stayed 3 days) The pool area was nice. This is a zero smoking hotel, and yet some of the staff stood right outside the entrance and smoked. Our biggest concern though, is that when the cleaning people were in our room, my husband walked right in and grabbed his wallet (door wide open as they usually are) and no one said anything to him. He could have been just anyone that saw an opportunity...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Vanderbilt Beach, Naples and Barefoot Beach, Bonita Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOM112
Business
CENTRAL NEW YORK
Mar 27, 2014

COMFORT INN STAY

OUR ROOM WAS NICE WITH THE BALCONY. COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN GOOD. WOULD GLADLY STAY THERE AGAIN. GOOD LOCATION FOR US WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED THERE LONGER. STAFF WERE PLEASANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHEN'S CHINESE BUFFET WAS A SHORT DRIVE, MAYBE 3 MILES AWAY. AND VERY GOOD FOOD FOR THE MIDDLE OF THE WEEK BUFFET. STAFF RECOMMENDED IT TO US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim soon to be Floridian
Business
Kendall Park, NJ
Mar 20, 2014

Great Getaway

The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and they gave you a nice breakfast I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc's Beach Bar was right down the road food was good and it's right on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top