$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 19999 West Country Club Drive, 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Beautiful Hotel and atmosphere

Went here for a four day vacation. The room was nice, the food was good. Beautiful golf course. See full review

  • Kay Y.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Great place to stay multiple nights. Great staff, and all the amenities are incredible. See full review

  • Secdj
  • Nov 23, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Dining

Corsair by Scott Conant
Offering a seasonal and rustic menu rooted in the farmhouse cooking of America and the Mediterranean.
Bourbon Steak
Our award-winning steakhouse restaurant features a wood-burning grill and serves perfectly prepared cuts of steak, along with fresh seafood and over 1,000 fine wines. Stop by and see why we're one of North Miami's most fashionable dining destinations.
Laguna Grill
Open daily for lunch, Laguna Grill showcases a variety of classic American cuisine and a casual atmosphere. Plan a working lunch here, or stop by for a bite before exploring Aventura.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getting my tetanus shot
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2009

5 star in its day.

Good service, great pool area with large hot tub, waterfall, and water slide. Huge rooms. Impressive on-site Spa, golf courses. Across from Aventura mall and near Beach. Dated room design, dangerous threshold from stone to carpet area, light and noise from every opening. Shared balcony with neighboring room made it impossible to allow light in. Poolside grill was extremely expensive: sandwich with chips and salsa and 2 cokes - $42.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aventura mall is across the street with shopping, dining, AMC theatre.

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby in paradise
Business
naples, florida
Jul 5, 2011

fairmont

check in and check out was a problem and very time consuming. it took over twenty minutes to check-out subsequently, my credit card got overcharged several hundred dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumn 2011
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 7, 2011

Really great weekend getaway

A perfect weekend getaway - the facilities were lovely and very plush - the room was beautiful, the staff were attentive, the pool was the perfect spot to relax, and the food was delicious. My only complaint was location - it was a bit more removed from Miami than expected, so we ended up just spending our entire stay on site rather than deal with travelling back and forth to South Beach as we had originally planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sosighatease
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Beautiful hotel with one slip-up

Beautiful grounds and room. Huge pool with waterfall, lazy river and water slide. Staff couldn't find connecting rooms so they upgraded us (very nice). Room was huge with monstrous bathroom with whirlpool tub and separate rainhead shower. Asked for a crib on reservation and at check in. Nothing. Called an hour later. Nope. Went to dinner. Came back - still nothing. Finally called again 5 hours after checking in and had the crib delivered. Yikes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tarulla
Business
Tarpon Springs, FL
Feb 27, 2012

Good hotel away from the fray of Miami Beach

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't let them park your car. The parking charge was $30 but they don't let you know that up front.

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cncosta
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Feb 28, 2012

Excellent Hotel

We just loved our stay in Turnberry Isle....it feels like you are in the middle of Caribbean! The only problem we had was acoustics in Jasmine building, where we stayed. The walls are really thin, so you can hear everything in next door neighbor...ours snored all night, and we had trouble sleeping....in the morning, we could hear their TV, as if it was in our room....if you can, avoid this building so you can take the most of your stay... We loved it, but we couldn't rest as we could....what a shame! Anyway, our friends that stayed in a different building didn't have this problem and enjoyed their stay, a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Mum
Business
Miami Fl
Jun 5, 2012

Great Resort !

I was upgraded as soon as i arrived, so i was more than happy!! Great size room, great view, bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, staff very helpfull and friendly! The only problem i had was that the spa and salon is not undercover when walking from the hotel to the spa - not ideal when it is pouring with rain and you have just been to the salon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Adventurer mall - hotel provides free shuttle to the mall.

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJTC
Business
Pinner
Jan 3, 2013

Great Hotel

Fantastic hotel, nice large rooms, clean, next to Avenura shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Tami
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Jul 21, 2011

Awesome Miami stay

Excellent place to stay. We were treated very professionally but also very nicely by the staff. The facilities were awesome and beautiful. The only changes I would make would be to keep some of the amenities (like the beach and the golf courses) open later into the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thaibxr
Business
Bay Area
Nov 2, 2011

Amazing place

I was very skeptical about how upscale this place really was. That skepticism went right out the window when I pulled up to this amazing resort. The staff was incrediable, the views inside the resort were breath taking. I actually spent more time in the resort then I did exploring Miami. The prices at the restaurant were a bit pricy, so I would recommend taking the time to explore restaurant across the street, which is a huge mall with great restaurants. Its very close to southbeach, and other sightseeing places. I loved the full gym, the waterfalls inside the pool area, and also the water slide. What a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory is across the street, along with some steak restaurants. Also a couple of lights away are some great breakfast places, and cheap ones I might add

Back to menu Return to top