$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 19999 West Country Club Drive, 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie T R
Business
Atlanta
Aug 20, 2012

Great Stay

Room was large, very clean and had a great view of the golf course. The staff was friendly - overall a great place to stay for $180 a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cncosta
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Feb 28, 2012

Excellent Hotel

We just loved our stay in Turnberry Isle....it feels like you are in the middle of Caribbean! The only problem we had was acoustics in Jasmine building, where we stayed. The walls are really thin, so you can hear everything in next door neighbor...ours snored all night, and we had trouble sleeping....in the morning, we could hear their TV, as if it was in our room....if you can, avoid this building so you can take the most of your stay... We loved it, but we couldn't rest as we could....what a shame! Anyway, our friends that stayed in a different building didn't have this problem and enjoyed their stay, a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tarulla
Business
Tarpon Springs, FL
Feb 27, 2012

Good hotel away from the fray of Miami Beach

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't let them park your car. The parking charge was $30 but they don't let you know that up front.

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sosighatease
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Beautiful hotel with one slip-up

Beautiful grounds and room. Huge pool with waterfall, lazy river and water slide. Staff couldn't find connecting rooms so they upgraded us (very nice). Room was huge with monstrous bathroom with whirlpool tub and separate rainhead shower. Asked for a crib on reservation and at check in. Nothing. Called an hour later. Nope. Went to dinner. Came back - still nothing. Finally called again 5 hours after checking in and had the crib delivered. Yikes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumn 2011
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 7, 2011

Really great weekend getaway

A perfect weekend getaway - the facilities were lovely and very plush - the room was beautiful, the staff were attentive, the pool was the perfect spot to relax, and the food was delicious. My only complaint was location - it was a bit more removed from Miami than expected, so we ended up just spending our entire stay on site rather than deal with travelling back and forth to South Beach as we had originally planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thaibxr
Business
Bay Area
Nov 2, 2011

Amazing place

I was very skeptical about how upscale this place really was. That skepticism went right out the window when I pulled up to this amazing resort. The staff was incrediable, the views inside the resort were breath taking. I actually spent more time in the resort then I did exploring Miami. The prices at the restaurant were a bit pricy, so I would recommend taking the time to explore restaurant across the street, which is a huge mall with great restaurants. Its very close to southbeach, and other sightseeing places. I loved the full gym, the waterfalls inside the pool area, and also the water slide. What a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory is across the street, along with some steak restaurants. Also a couple of lights away are some great breakfast places, and cheap ones I might add

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyK
Business
Mexico
Aug 28, 2011

Simply amazing! Finally found a great hotel in Miami

After staying at the horrible Marenas "Resort" :@ Our flight got cancelled and we decided to make our stay worth so we looked at the rate in the Fairmont where we had wanting to stay for a while and found a great rate through Kayak, booked then through Orbitz. This resort is a-ma-zing. Everything is just fabulous, and we are looking forward to take our kids there, something extremely hard to find in Miami. Loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Aventura Mall is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
felipeg
Business
downey california
Jul 22, 2011

felipe galan

the parking fees were expensive , it sgould have been disclosed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Tami
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Jul 21, 2011

Awesome Miami stay

Excellent place to stay. We were treated very professionally but also very nicely by the staff. The facilities were awesome and beautiful. The only changes I would make would be to keep some of the amenities (like the beach and the golf courses) open later into the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby in paradise
Business
naples, florida
Jul 5, 2011

fairmont

check in and check out was a problem and very time consuming. it took over twenty minutes to check-out subsequently, my credit card got overcharged several hundred dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getting my tetanus shot
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2009

5 star in its day.

Good service, great pool area with large hot tub, waterfall, and water slide. Huge rooms. Impressive on-site Spa, golf courses. Across from Aventura mall and near Beach. Dated room design, dangerous threshold from stone to carpet area, light and noise from every opening. Shared balcony with neighboring room made it impossible to allow light in. Poolside grill was extremely expensive: sandwich with chips and salsa and 2 cokes - $42.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aventura mall is across the street with shopping, dining, AMC theatre.

Back to menu Return to top