$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
235 reviews
Great experience....

The hotel was great...the room was beautiful, modern, comfortable and clean...the staff couldn't... See full review

  • Jaydubbya
  • Jul 5, 2014
Awesome Getaway

Had a great time. The staff was amazing. The food was delicious. Everything was great. See full review

  • Emajcj
  • Jun 2, 2014
Luxury Jacksonville resort with ocean views, pool and fitness center
Oceanfront tranquility meets urban sophistication at chic One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa. Artwork, photography and sculptures augment dramatic décor that shines under low lighting. Savor ocean views from the fitness center, guest rooms, pool and upscale restaurant at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach. Service abounds from doormen to the spa. Personal docents grant wishes for morning coffee, tee times or personal shopping. Stroll across a brick walkway to village-style boutiques, seafood restaurants and nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Most rooms offer water views
  • Ocean-view pool and bar with poolside service
  • Personalized docent services included in resort fee
  • Kids club with activities from water sports to art classes
  • Fine dining at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach

 

Location
On the ocean in Atlantic Beach, One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa has a unique resort location in the heart of cobble-stoned Beaches Town Center, home to restaurants, shops and nightlife venues. The hotel is five miles from Ponte Vedra Beach, 15 miles from Amelia Island and minutes from Jacksonville Beach.

 

Rooms
Ocean views fill most of the 193 rooms at One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa, some with an ocean-breeze balcony. Sculptural lamps, mood lighting and sunburst mirrors set a soothing but modern ambience. Sink into elegant bedding on a custom mattress framed by a drapery backdrop. Settle in with a chaise lounge recliner and reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, workdesk with Internet connectivity and refreshment cabinet. A personal docent unpacks items, steams garments or delivers morning tea. Inquire about pet-friendly rooms (fees apply).

 

Features
Visit the spa at service-oriented One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa and find luxurious treatment rooms, a juice bar and a plush meditative lounge. Meet with a personal trainer in the sea-view fitness center. Azurea offers eclectic beachside dining and the lobby houses a coffee bar. Guests enjoy preferred tee times at the prestigious 18-hole Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (25.5 mi/41 km)

 

Attractions
  • Beaches Town Center (across the street)
  • Adventure Landing (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Ponte Vedra Beach (6.5mi/10.5 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Downtown historic St. Augustine (30 mi/48.3 km)

 

Business
  • In-room Internet connectivity
  • 10,500 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space

 

Policies and fees
Resort fee includes: Internet access, docent services, coffee and tea service, garment steaming, personalized refreshment center, shoe polish, forgotten bath amenities, exercise facilities, pool docent service and poolside heated or chilled towels. In order for hotel staff to provide intuitive and personalized docent services, the hotel requests additional information including personalized preferences from guests prior to arrival. Contact the One Ocean Resort Hotel & Spa to do so. Pets 25 pounds or less are $75 USD per night. Maximum two pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe King
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe King Ocean View Rooms offer chaise lounge with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station and laptop safe.$25 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available).
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Deluxe Double
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe Double Ocean View Room offers two double beds, chair with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station, and laptop safe. $25.00 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available)
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Ocean View with Balcony
Room with a King bed with oceanfront balcony, including a framed drapery backdrop, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity.Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Oceanfront Corner with Balcony
A balcony view of perfection awaits you in this luxurious oceanfront suite. This lavish but tranquil space is appointed with residential-designed furnishings and includes a separate bed room area with a king size bed in a framed drapery backdrops, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also included in each room is a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity, a personalized refreshment cabinet, in-room laptop safe, individual power outlets on each nightstand and an original Greg Whitaker photograph to serve as authentic dcor. The spacious parlor/living area provides a relaxed yet elegant area for complete and total comfort while providing a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean.
Limited Ocean View
One king bed or two double beds. Limited city or limited ocean view. Floors 2-3. 390 square feet. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Trouser press. Wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3252 -81.3955
Area served
Located in the heart of Beaches Town Center, One Ocean Resort is just a stroll across a brick walkway to many excellent restaurants, unique shops and exciting nitelife. This is the hottest entertainment and shopping area Jacksonville has to offer.
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport.
Area description
Activities only steps away, you will enjpy quaint village-style shopping, lively nightlife and scrumptious from the sea. Whether you have in mind the perfect group expedition, or you desire the innovative expertise of our destination planning partners, one ocean will create an unparalleled experience tailored specifically to each guest.

Dining

Dining
You and your guests will laud savory praises at every One Ocean dining opportunity. Executive Chef Ted Peters brings an unrivaled gourmet presence to Azurea, soon to be the it dining experience in Atlantic Beach. Chef Peters has crafted his celebrated, 15-year culinary career like an artist, treating each dish like an awe-striking canvas that keeps guests and visitors coming back for more. If youre taste buds are craving something casual, head to the beachside Pool Bar and Grille for the freshest air and cuisine imaginable. Hotel also offers 24-hour in-room dining, full catering services, an eclectic lounge and cocktail Carte du jour at the Lobby Bar and a refreshing Juice Bar at the Spa.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 235
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolli
Gainesville, FL
Nov 17, 2011

Fantastic Girls Weekend Getaway

One Ocean is in a great location, convienent to resturants, bars and cute shops. The hotel is right on the beach, beautiful view from oceanfront rooms. Hugh the bartender in the lobby bar make fabulous drinks, just tell him an ingredient you like and he will make you something wonderful. The only thing I would change is the size of the bathrooms, they are very small for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex8080
Boston, MA
Nov 6, 2011

Great stay

I think we got a deal on this place by booking it the same day because it was a really nice place for the price. Seemed like a 4 or 5 star hotel. The service was excellent and the amenities were also very nice. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cool bars within walking distance.

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Reunion
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Aug 9, 2011

Great Stay!

I organized a trip to One Ocean for a college reunion with my girl friends. I am from the area, and One Ocean is known as one of the nicest hotels in the Jacksonville Beach area. It met all expectations. The hotel staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. We had a great overall experience! Atlantic Beach is a very quaint beach town and has lots of restaurants in walking distance to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Reunion
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Aug 9, 2011

Great Stay!

I organized a trip to One Ocean for a college reunion with my girl friends. I am from the area, and One Ocean is known as one of the nicest hotels in the Jacksonville Beach area. It met all expectations. The hotel staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. We had a great overall experience! Atlantic Beach is a very quaint beach town and has lots of restaurants in walking distance to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRN
Wisconsn
Jun 17, 2011

Relaxing Beach Getaway

Gorgeous hotel!! We stayed for 2 nights over Memorial Day weekend. We enjoyed the Spa both days. Also spent time on the beach & in the pool. Everything was great. A very relaxing getaway. The staff were very personable...anticipate your every need. Absolutely amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elizabeth Pa.
Oct 15, 2010

rippoffs

well i was wondering where or whom i could complane to. thought of calling or writing to B.B.B. .First of all when we got there,got an oceanview instead of oceanfront ,that i asked for,also you told me it was smoking and it was not . So had to pay oh about $800.00 dollars more for an smoking balconey & ocean front room. on top of that the people at desk kept comming up & or bothering us witch cost more money for tipping.On top of paying about $2000.00 just for room witch by the way was only supposed to be $1100.00 you had to pay for lounge chairs on the premissous(cushion rental)outrageous .was affraid to ask for anything else for fear of being robbed some more.I could go on &on .My most upsetting was the extra $800.00 i had to pay because i was already there & stuck & they new it.But i will be getting in touch with B.B.B. to see if anything can be done...PS: we both felt very uncomfortable & i wanted to go home the second nite we were there but had already paid for room & had to stay .again STUCK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colamay8
Central Florida
May 23, 2010

Beautiful Hotel, Great service

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. All of the staff that we had contact with were extremely helpful and professional. We were made to feel special from the moment we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great nightlife within a 2 minute walk. Ragtimes had a great 70's band, Caribee had great reggae, The Lemon Bar was outdoors by the beach, Fun!

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colamay8
Central Florida
May 23, 2010

Beautiful Hotel, Great service

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. All of the staff that we had contact with were extremely helpful and professional. We were made to feel special from the moment we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great nightlife within a 2 minute walk. Ragtimes had a great 70's band, Caribee had great reggae, The Lemon Bar was outdoors by the beach, Fun!

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRI Chick
Raleigh, NC
Nov 10, 2009

Great girls weekend

The Blue Angels were there and that was great, but we didn't get the rrom we were suppose to have because they were staying there. We enjoyed the beach, the night life and the Blue Angels performance. This was a fantastic trip and the price was right. The service was great and I would definitely stay here again....... The hotel has been remodeled and it was gorgeous. The hotel was the Sea Turtle before the remodel. They had the best bloody marys ever and the one I had Fri nite was horrible. It was made with V8 juice!!!!The bartender was very rude, too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRI Chick
Raleigh, NC
Nov 10, 2009

Great girls weekend

The Blue Angels were there and that was great, but we didn't get the rrom we were suppose to have because they were staying there. We enjoyed the beach, the night life and the Blue Angels performance. This was a fantastic trip and the price was right. The service was great and I would definitely stay here again....... The hotel has been remodeled and it was gorgeous. The hotel was the Sea Turtle before the remodel. They had the best bloody marys ever and the one I had Fri nite was horrible. It was made with V8 juice!!!!The bartender was very rude, too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top