$192 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
145 reviews
Awesome Mother/Daughter getaway

From the moment we pulled up and was greeted by the valet personnel, we were treated like royalty!... See full review

  • Sheri Lindblom
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect Family Vacation!

The hotel was beautiful. The staff were some of the most courteous and helpful of any hotel I have... See full review

  • BT549
  • Aug 12, 2014
Luxury Jacksonville resort with ocean views, pool and fitness center
Oceanfront tranquility meets urban sophistication at chic One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa. Artwork, photography and sculptures augment dramatic décor that shines under low lighting. Savor ocean views from the fitness center, guest rooms, pool and upscale restaurant at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach. Service abounds from doormen to the spa. Personal docents grant wishes for morning coffee, tee times or personal shopping. Stroll across a brick walkway to village-style boutiques, seafood restaurants and nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Most rooms offer water views
  • Ocean-view pool and bar with poolside service
  • Personalized docent services included in resort fee
  • Kids club with activities from water sports to art classes
  • Fine dining at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach

 

Location
On the ocean in Atlantic Beach, One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa has a unique resort location in the heart of cobble-stoned Beaches Town Center, home to restaurants, shops and nightlife venues. The hotel is five miles from Ponte Vedra Beach, 15 miles from Amelia Island and minutes from Jacksonville Beach.

 

Rooms
Ocean views fill most of the 193 rooms at One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa, some with an ocean-breeze balcony. Sculptural lamps, mood lighting and sunburst mirrors set a soothing but modern ambience. Sink into elegant bedding on a custom mattress framed by a drapery backdrop. Settle in with a chaise lounge recliner and reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, workdesk with Internet connectivity and refreshment cabinet. A personal docent unpacks items, steams garments or delivers morning tea. Inquire about pet-friendly rooms (fees apply).

 

Features
Visit the spa at service-oriented One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa and find luxurious treatment rooms, a juice bar and a plush meditative lounge. Meet with a personal trainer in the sea-view fitness center. Azurea offers eclectic beachside dining and the lobby houses a coffee bar. Guests enjoy preferred tee times at the prestigious 18-hole Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (25.5 mi/41 km)

 

Attractions
  • Beaches Town Center (across the street)
  • Adventure Landing (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Ponte Vedra Beach (6.5mi/10.5 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Downtown historic St. Augustine (30 mi/48.3 km)

 

Business
  • In-room Internet connectivity
  • 10,500 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space

 

Policies and fees
Resort fee includes: Internet access, docent services, coffee and tea service, garment steaming, personalized refreshment center, shoe polish, forgotten bath amenities, exercise facilities, pool docent service and poolside heated or chilled towels. In order for hotel staff to provide intuitive and personalized docent services, the hotel requests additional information including personalized preferences from guests prior to arrival. Contact the One Ocean Resort Hotel & Spa to do so. Pets 25 pounds or less are $75 USD per night. Maximum two pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe King
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe King Ocean View Rooms offer chaise lounge with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station and laptop safe.$25 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available).
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Deluxe Double
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe Double Ocean View Room offers two double beds, chair with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station, and laptop safe. $25.00 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available)
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Ocean View with Balcony
Room with a King bed with oceanfront balcony, including a framed drapery backdrop, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity.Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Oceanfront Corner with Balcony
A balcony view of perfection awaits you in this luxurious oceanfront suite. This lavish but tranquil space is appointed with residential-designed furnishings and includes a separate bed room area with a king size bed in a framed drapery backdrops, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also included in each room is a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity, a personalized refreshment cabinet, in-room laptop safe, individual power outlets on each nightstand and an original Greg Whitaker photograph to serve as authentic dcor. The spacious parlor/living area provides a relaxed yet elegant area for complete and total comfort while providing a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean.
Limited Ocean View
One king bed or two double beds. Limited city or limited ocean view. Floors 2-3. 390 square feet. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Trouser press. Wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
You and your guests will laud savory praises at every One Ocean dining opportunity. Executive Chef Ted Peters brings an unrivaled gourmet presence to Azurea, soon to be the it dining experience in Atlantic Beach. Chef Peters has crafted his celebrated, 15-year culinary career like an artist, treating each dish like an awe-striking canvas that keeps guests and visitors coming back for more. If youre taste buds are craving something casual, head to the beachside Pool Bar and Grille for the freshest air and cuisine imaginable. Hotel also offers 24-hour in-room dining, full catering services, an eclectic lounge and cocktail Carte du jour at the Lobby Bar and a refreshing Juice Bar at the Spa.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 145
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheri Lindblom
Business
Minnesota
Sep 2, 2014

Awesome Mother/Daughter getaway

From the moment we pulled up and was greeted by the valet personnel, we were treated like royalty! Every single employee extremely pleasant and helpful! My daughter and I were visiting a college nearby. Kelly the male valet at the hotel was super attentive and helpful even off the clock. They sure make you feel wonderful! Will definitley be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BT549
Business
Paducah, KY
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect Family Vacation!

The hotel was beautiful. The staff were some of the most courteous and helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed at. This will be the hotel I compare the rest of my vacations to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the beach in front of the hotel. Spent one day at Micklers Beach in Ponte Vedra. It is also a really nice beach where you can find shark teeth amongst the shells.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StingrayGrl
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 12, 2014

Fantastic Location, Amazing Staff!

We have never heard of or been to Atlantic Beach, FL. We found this hotel through a search for something close enough and nice enough to accommodate us and our two college-aged children. What a find!! When we arrived, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and change our rooms to give us a better view. No scowls, no rude comments - just smiles and kindness--I travel extensively for work and can tell you that good customer service is extremely rare but One Ocean got it right! The pool, beach and Spa were beautiful and equally well-staffed. The small town surrounding the hotel is wonderful - the restaurants were delicious and the shops were very nice. Put this on your list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamila Simon
Business
NY, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Vacay

I had the best weekend with my sister and Mom, we could have asked for more since the local eateries close at 10 pm but we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rover20
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 10, 2014

Satisfied Cistomer

Had a wonderful time, I'll probably use the same place in the future..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAS36
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2014

Great Stay, Great Staff....Great resort!

My cousin got married at One Ocean Resort so that was our reasoning for staying here and we're SO glad we did! GREAT resort, GREAT accommodating staff, CLEAN room, and literally walking distance to everything. Didn't need our car at all during our stay though the valet would've been very helpful in getting it for us. Bell services were also EXCELLENT!! Overall GREAT resort and worth every penny!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nephie
Business
Washington DC
Nov 18, 2013

Perfect spa ambiance & great location

Just stayed at this hotel for a mother & daughter weekend. The hotel is perfect for couples and those looking to be pampered and relax at the beach. Nice spa, great beach, small pool area-but the super comfortable lounge chairs make up for the small area. Location is convenient, a half hour from the JAX airport, 50 minutes from St. Augustine, with shopping and dining options and good night life within walking distance. The service is also great, staff was friendly and accommodating. Grounds nicely decorated, clean rooms, valet service and nice touch with the snacks, sodas and bottled water in the room, which is included in the resort fee. Overall I found the Ocean One hotel to my satisfaction. I was torn between the Ritz in Amelia Island or this place. I will definitely be returning to Ocean One when visiting the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although hotel restaurant offers a great selection, there are other good restaurants within walking distance to choose from. No need to drive out and search far. Go to the Tequila bar down the street, great fish tacos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WFred12864
Business
Polk City, FL 33868, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Watch out for extra charges!

One Ocean was a BEAUTIFUL hotel! The decor was unforgettable. The docent service was okay but it varies from docent to docent. The one thing I will warn everyone about is the extra charges. In the end we paid an additional $200 for a two night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al's Pizza is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover PA
Aug 8, 2011

Many extra unannounced cost!!

Lots of extra added cost that simply didn't make sense. After being at the facility for several hours we went out to eat. When we came back we were informed that the parking lot on site (where we had already parked earlier) was only for valet parking, no options for self parking. On top of that if you parked on the property it would cost you an extra $15.00 for the valet parking. The only other option was to park off of the property in public parking areas away from the resort and not owened by the resort. In addition we found at check out time that there was a "resort fee" of $25.00. In total we spent an extra $40.00 on top of the [...] rate that we thought we would have to pay. Every place that we went at this resort we found staff with their hands out expecting tips! [...]We only stayed at the resort for 1 night because of the extra $40.00 per day that we wasn't aware of when we made our reservation [...]. SAVE YOUR MONEY and stay at the Hoilday Inn Express. This place wasn't worth the cost. It should be considered robbery for a resort to have hidden fees that aren't disclosed during ceck in. I will never stay at this place again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GetawayMom
Business
Lake City, FL
Jul 31, 2011

Quick getaway.

Overall this hotel had a lot of good things going for it. First is the location. Right on the beach with a shopping/restaurants out the front door. The hotel is beautiful. I did not want to pay too much since we were only there for a couple of days. So I ended up with a view of the roof with the ac units. Didn't really matter since seeing the beach was just a matter of a few steps. Also the ladies in the spa were very sweet. The other reviewer's did mention how small the bathrooms are and they are definitely right. Basically you can go in and pivot to the sink, toilet, or shower and that is about it. The other annoyance was the sounds of other visitors in the hallway. It sounds like they are slamming doors but actually the doors are shutting on their own and is loud. It wasn't too bad but if you have tough time sleeping then you will hear it. Definitely going back due to location and overall atmosphere of this hotel (not sure I would call it a resort.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top