$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
145 reviews
Awesome Mother/Daughter getaway

From the moment we pulled up and was greeted by the valet personnel, we were treated like royalty!... See full review

  • Sheri Lindblom
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect Family Vacation!

The hotel was beautiful. The staff were some of the most courteous and helpful of any hotel I have... See full review

  • BT549
  • Aug 12, 2014
Luxury Jacksonville resort with ocean views, pool and fitness center
Oceanfront tranquility meets urban sophistication at chic One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa. Artwork, photography and sculptures augment dramatic décor that shines under low lighting. Savor ocean views from the fitness center, guest rooms, pool and upscale restaurant at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach. Service abounds from doormen to the spa. Personal docents grant wishes for morning coffee, tee times or personal shopping. Stroll across a brick walkway to village-style boutiques, seafood restaurants and nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Most rooms offer water views
  • Ocean-view pool and bar with poolside service
  • Personalized docent services included in resort fee
  • Kids club with activities from water sports to art classes
  • Fine dining at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach

 

Location
On the ocean in Atlantic Beach, One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa has a unique resort location in the heart of cobble-stoned Beaches Town Center, home to restaurants, shops and nightlife venues. The hotel is five miles from Ponte Vedra Beach, 15 miles from Amelia Island and minutes from Jacksonville Beach.

 

Rooms
Ocean views fill most of the 193 rooms at One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa, some with an ocean-breeze balcony. Sculptural lamps, mood lighting and sunburst mirrors set a soothing but modern ambience. Sink into elegant bedding on a custom mattress framed by a drapery backdrop. Settle in with a chaise lounge recliner and reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, workdesk with Internet connectivity and refreshment cabinet. A personal docent unpacks items, steams garments or delivers morning tea. Inquire about pet-friendly rooms (fees apply).

 

Features
Visit the spa at service-oriented One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa and find luxurious treatment rooms, a juice bar and a plush meditative lounge. Meet with a personal trainer in the sea-view fitness center. Azurea offers eclectic beachside dining and the lobby houses a coffee bar. Guests enjoy preferred tee times at the prestigious 18-hole Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (25.5 mi/41 km)

 

Attractions
  • Beaches Town Center (across the street)
  • Adventure Landing (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Ponte Vedra Beach (6.5mi/10.5 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Downtown historic St. Augustine (30 mi/48.3 km)

 

Business
  • In-room Internet connectivity
  • 10,500 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space

 

Policies and fees
Resort fee includes: Internet access, docent services, coffee and tea service, garment steaming, personalized refreshment center, shoe polish, forgotten bath amenities, exercise facilities, pool docent service and poolside heated or chilled towels. In order for hotel staff to provide intuitive and personalized docent services, the hotel requests additional information including personalized preferences from guests prior to arrival. Contact the One Ocean Resort Hotel & Spa to do so. Pets 25 pounds or less are $75 USD per night. Maximum two pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe King
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe King Ocean View Rooms offer chaise lounge with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station and laptop safe.$25 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available).
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Deluxe Double
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe Double Ocean View Room offers two double beds, chair with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station, and laptop safe. $25.00 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available)
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Ocean View with Balcony
Room with a King bed with oceanfront balcony, including a framed drapery backdrop, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity.Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Oceanfront Corner with Balcony
A balcony view of perfection awaits you in this luxurious oceanfront suite. This lavish but tranquil space is appointed with residential-designed furnishings and includes a separate bed room area with a king size bed in a framed drapery backdrops, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also included in each room is a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity, a personalized refreshment cabinet, in-room laptop safe, individual power outlets on each nightstand and an original Greg Whitaker photograph to serve as authentic dcor. The spacious parlor/living area provides a relaxed yet elegant area for complete and total comfort while providing a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean.
Limited Ocean View
One king bed or two double beds. Limited city or limited ocean view. Floors 2-3. 390 square feet. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Trouser press. Wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
You and your guests will laud savory praises at every One Ocean dining opportunity. Executive Chef Ted Peters brings an unrivaled gourmet presence to Azurea, soon to be the it dining experience in Atlantic Beach. Chef Peters has crafted his celebrated, 15-year culinary career like an artist, treating each dish like an awe-striking canvas that keeps guests and visitors coming back for more. If youre taste buds are craving something casual, head to the beachside Pool Bar and Grille for the freshest air and cuisine imaginable. Hotel also offers 24-hour in-room dining, full catering services, an eclectic lounge and cocktail Carte du jour at the Lobby Bar and a refreshing Juice Bar at the Spa.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth Pa.
Oct 15, 2010

rippoffs

well i was wondering where or whom i could complane to. thought of calling or writing to B.B.B. .First of all when we got there,got an oceanview instead of oceanfront ,that i asked for,also you told me it was smoking and it was not . So had to pay oh about $800.00 dollars more for an smoking balconey & ocean front room. on top of that the people at desk kept comming up & or bothering us witch cost more money for tipping.On top of paying about $2000.00 just for room witch by the way was only supposed to be $1100.00 you had to pay for lounge chairs on the premissous(cushion rental)outrageous .was affraid to ask for anything else for fear of being robbed some more.I could go on &on .My most upsetting was the extra $800.00 i had to pay because i was already there & stuck & they new it.But i will be getting in touch with B.B.B. to see if anything can be done...PS: we both felt very uncomfortable & i wanted to go home the second nite we were there but had already paid for room & had to stay .again STUCK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Fl
May 31, 2010

overpriced dump

[...]. The "limited ocean view" is a view of the giant air conditioning units. The hotel claims luxury but falls flat. Nice shower heads on a tiny standard tub. Tiny pool filled with kids. Small bar in the lobby with over priced drinks and guests with children traipsing back and forth. You can hear people talking when you walk through the hallway which is not air conditioned! And the mirrored elevators had sweaty back prints on the glass. The sheets were cheap and scratchy. The beds and pillows were hard. And the duvet was not attached to the cover so it constantly got bunched up and slid off the bed. The hotel made it impossible to do anything yourself like get something out of the valeted car or get ice and it took 20-40 minutes for the staff to bring anything and everyone expected a tip. There were also a ton of hidden fees and no one told you what was included or even where to find beach towels for the pool. The internet didn't work the entire weekend even though we complained twice a day, every day. The only benefit is all of the reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. The icing on the cake was our room not being cleaned one day and having to ask twice! This place is horrible! and I would recommend staying anyway but here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tama's sushi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hell Spa Hotel!
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 29, 2009

Worst Spa Hotel Ever!!!!

What a Nightmare!!! I took my wife here for our Thanksgiving weekend. She is 6 months pregnant and I thought that a spa weekend would be a good way for her to relax. Boy was I wrong! The walls are paper thin and you could hear a pin drop outside your door. Instead of a relaxing weekend, we had two sleepless nights and checked out a day early because we couldn't take it any more. Guest services were constantly slamming doors and other staff use "push-to-talk" phones so you feel like you're on a construction site. Complaints about the noise went unanswered. When I tried to check out a day early they staff couldn't even figure out how to give me a proper receipt that reflected the resort fees we should have been charged. I didn't even try to dispute the last day of room fees. I just wanted to get the hell out of there and away from the high school drop outs they hire to staff the place. Don't stay at this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time here. Don't book this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 20, 2009

Hotel staff was horrible!!

My hotel experience at One Ocean was horrible. We had 4 hotel rooms there. Check-in time was 3:00. Our room wasnt even close to being cleaned and it was 3:30. We had reservations for dinner and needed to shower and get ready. The staff was rude and really didnt care that our room was ready. We also had a limo picking us up for our night out. The staff outside got in my sister's face and insisted that we had to move that limo. They were very rude!!! I wouldnt recomend getting a limo and having it pick you up at the hotel. My over-all experiece at One Ocean Sucked!! The only good thing about it is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of bars and resturants around the area to keep you entertained.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover PA
Aug 8, 2011

Many extra unannounced cost!!

Lots of extra added cost that simply didn't make sense. After being at the facility for several hours we went out to eat. When we came back we were informed that the parking lot on site (where we had already parked earlier) was only for valet parking, no options for self parking. On top of that if you parked on the property it would cost you an extra $15.00 for the valet parking. The only other option was to park off of the property in public parking areas away from the resort and not owened by the resort. In addition we found at check out time that there was a "resort fee" of $25.00. In total we spent an extra $40.00 on top of the [...] rate that we thought we would have to pay. Every place that we went at this resort we found staff with their hands out expecting tips! [...]We only stayed at the resort for 1 night because of the extra $40.00 per day that we wasn't aware of when we made our reservation [...]. SAVE YOUR MONEY and stay at the Hoilday Inn Express. This place wasn't worth the cost. It should be considered robbery for a resort to have hidden fees that aren't disclosed during ceck in. I will never stay at this place again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Nov 16, 2008

Wannabe Boutique Hotel

The only great thing about the hotel is the interiors. The refurb is very good and the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. That's it! The staff, the baloney docent service, and the overpriced restaurant will keep you from returning. The staff loves to ask how you are doing but if you have a problem they seem to never to be able to resolve it. My check-in was 2 and a half hours late, housekeeping didn't come til 5pm on a Saturday to clean the room after I asked the front desk at 10am and 2pm for my room to be made up. The hotel restaurant is clueless to appropriate pricing of their menu. Breakfast of 2 omelets and 2 cups of coffee (no toast, potatoes, fruit choice, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Oct 27, 2009

Choose another hotel

In short- $15 (plus tax) Vallet parking OR park OFF property greets you upon arrival, Ocean View means see a little beach and alot of roof & A/C, noise from 1am thru 4 am, staff said only sorry and Divisional V.P. didn't care enough to even respond to my e-mail to him. Great location though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Spy
Business
Titusville
Jul 5, 2009

Hotel Spy

Each floor had docents which added to the expense. If you wanted ice you had to call, hot water for tea, seemed like everything. And then wait, and tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlr
Business
traverse city, michigan
Aug 15, 2009

Great Hotel-Bring Your Wallet

Don't tip the vallet, you are already paying an added room charge. Make sure your fridge is restocked, you are paying for it. Enjoy the beach its Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jazzzak
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Was expecting more bang for the buck

Sounded cool having the 'docent' available and the mini-fridge included ($25/day). However, we never met any 'docent' We had to request our mini-fridge restocked. They only had limited items. This was all pretty contrary to how they advertised. We ate at Azurea. Barely anyone there and service took forever. The only thing worth the high cost was the location and view, right on the oceanfront. We were not impressed with the place or staff. Bathrooms were like being on a cruise ship - pretty small. Called down for the car and it wasn't there 10 minutes later. You pay a lot for required valet parking and the parking lot is right in front of the hotel. That's ridiculous. Next time we'll stay at the Motel 6 and eat at Joe's Crab Shack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top