$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Oct 11, 2009

Pretty good experience...

Pretty good experience but should have offered a place to park so that we did not have to valet park each time and get charge 15 dollars each time. It was nice, but you could hear noise in the hallway at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, Tx
Oct 8, 2009

Great night at the Beach

The drive up to the hotel starts off by being very welcoming. The lobby was impressive and nice. Registration went very smooth and I was taken to the elevator and given directions to my room. On arrival at the room it was clean and nice. I had a view of the ocean. I guess if there was a down side to the hotel, they did not have an iron or ironing board in the room. And the bathroom was a bit snug. The overall stay was very nice and I plan on returning for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sun Dog was just a short walk and the food was great. It was made from scratch and lots to choose from.

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nh
Sep 28, 2009

One ocean

Running on the beach Great resturants across the street Hugh the lobby bar tender is the bomb Good service but expensive in these challenging times. Coffee should be free on. weekends Great gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Florida Gator Fans
Business
Albuquerque & Santa Fe, NM
Sep 24, 2009

Worth every penny and some!!!

It was perfect! The staff was very friendly, available and professional. The docents and the docent service was great. Just plan for a little bit of time for the docents to complete your requests. The rooms and the ambiance was very relaxing. Make sure to check out all of the benefits and perks that come with staying at the resort. We were in town for a Florida Gators football game and they provided us with directions and helpful hints. Great location on the beach along with restaurants and stores for anything you need. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 17, 2009

Great place to stay

Excellent service,walking distance to restaurants,shops and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 2, 2009

Five Diamond?!? Nice try...

Second time that I stayed at this hotel and most of the amenities were nice, except for the small bathrooms( no tubs to soak in) and the fact that my request for a massage at the spa went totally ignored( I inquired at my arrival at 4:45 p.m. what time they closed,six p.m., and were there any openings for a massage,the place was empty, both the staff at the spa and the "docent" never responded, despite the fact that I left my room number with the spa and the "docent" actually came to my room to inquire as to any thing that I needed. You would think that after billing guests an automatic fee for this service , that they would actually do something...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fortunate Family
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 27, 2009

Wonderful First Time Experience

We had a wonderful time. Check-in from the valet to arriving at our room was smooth and pleasant. Our room was very clean, quiet, beautiful ocean view, comfortable bedding, and wonderful amenities. The staff members were available to us whenever we needed them (for directions/info on local attractions, local restaurants, laundering services, morning coffee, etc.). The property recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and offered wonderful art and decor. The spa services were wonderful and we were often greet by name. Positives about our stay: friendly and helpful staff, location/direct beach access, wonderful ocean view room, walking accessibility to several restaurants and has option for on-site dining, relaxing pool, valet services, wonderful variety of art and decor all over the property. The only significant issue we had was the fee for the valet services. This fee was not disclosed to us prior to booking our reservation/check-in (we booked online). But the staff quickly verified our claim and promptly credited us for the valet charges. We typically do not like to vacation at overly crowded locations. We were told that it is busier there on the weekend than during the week. We were glad we stayed during the week and would recommend staying during the week as an option for those that like limited crowds. We plan to stay here again on a future vacation and hope to bring our children, and other family and friends with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several options for dining were available within walking distance, including on-site dining. Some restaurants hosted live entertainment. The cost of the places we tried fit very well into our budget.

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2009

Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Service

Location was right on the beach. Amazing views no matter which room you were in. The personal docent service was top notch. CLEAN and modern gym! Clean and nicely kept pool! Great Restaurants nearby, try Sticky Fingers. YUM!! The only bad thing was the room service meals. $5 for cup of orange juice?? Pass! WOULD ABSOLUTELY COME BACK JUST FOR THE HOTEL. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sticky Fingers, for their ribs and chicken wings. Firehouse Subs, cheap and yummy lunch options.

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2009

One Ocean Resort

Hotel was spotless and absolutely gorgeous!! The guest service was outstanding!! [...] at the Spa was amazing! Best massage EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in area not impressive; however Sliders was great!! Thursday night dozen oyster night for 4 bucks is unbeatable and their menu items were great! Great atmosphere...even in a driving thunderstorm eating on a covered patio was alot of fun!

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jax, Fl
Aug 15, 2009

Nice and convenient

In town for a quick getaway. Great service and super friendly staff. Enjoyed the beach, fitness center, and pool. However, if you want a chair at the pool, be sure to arrive before 11 or else they're all taken. Also, park on the street to avoid valet parking fees. Food is okay, but way overpriced. Hamburger and fries totals $31. Walk to a variety of good restaurants for excellent food and atmospheres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top