$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 6, 2010

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!

The friendly and thorough staff was appreciated. From the time we drove up to the time we drove off, the staff was very attentive. Rooms were well maintained and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando,fl
Apr 5, 2010

family beach getaway

Staff were very polite, friendly and knew us by name. Very courteous. I give them A++ for that. Good location as well with many eating options in walking distance. In house restaurant at hotel pricey. Rooms were modern and chic but I agree with other reviews that the hallways were very noisy. I purchased an "ocean" view room (versus partial view) for a higher price but got a side view(where you have to strain your neck to see) versus one that completely faces the ocean. Hotel staff said "any room that you can see part of the ocean is considered ocean view". Hotel was busy the night before and we did not get to check in until after 5pm. A bit annoying considering we had small kids. Pool was great and heated. Although I have some negative comments, overall the stay was good and it was an unique and upscale hotel with great amenities. You pay one flat "resort fee" which inlcudes all the stash in the room fridge! No worries about paying for each thing you take out of there!!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

some reasonable eating options in walking distance(even for vegetarians). You can also drive a few miles to get your standard fast food and franchise restaurants and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 29, 2010

Outstanding Beach Hotel

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and we had the absolute most wonderful time in this beautiful hotel. The location is outstanding in terms of walking distance to the ocean, shopping and dining. Staff was wonderful as well. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 1, 2010

Attention to detail

I loved all of the attention to detail-down to the room number markers. When we returned at night, someone had come into the room and set Ocean Sounds music on. All of the staff in every area were extremely helpful, pleasant, and courteous. We were impressed by that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach Diner for breakfast-AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 3, 2010

Great Place to Stay, but a little noisy

Great hotel and staff. Have stayed here many times. Only downside is that the hotel can be noisy. Doors do not block noise from the hallways. Besides that enjoy it very much. Great bar in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hell Spa Hotel!
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 29, 2009

Worst Spa Hotel Ever!!!!

What a Nightmare!!! I took my wife here for our Thanksgiving weekend. She is 6 months pregnant and I thought that a spa weekend would be a good way for her to relax. Boy was I wrong! The walls are paper thin and you could hear a pin drop outside your door. Instead of a relaxing weekend, we had two sleepless nights and checked out a day early because we couldn't take it any more. Guest services were constantly slamming doors and other staff use "push-to-talk" phones so you feel like you're on a construction site. Complaints about the noise went unanswered. When I tried to check out a day early they staff couldn't even figure out how to give me a proper receipt that reflected the resort fees we should have been charged. I didn't even try to dispute the last day of room fees. I just wanted to get the hell out of there and away from the high school drop outs they hire to staff the place. Don't stay at this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time here. Don't book this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Deal, Low-End Service
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 23, 2009

One Ocean, One Time

My wife and I spent the weekend at One Ocean and it was a very attractive hotel. Very cool decor throughout and a nice evening bar scene on the back patio. The mandatory concierge (or whatever their name is for it) was unnecessary, and therefore expensive for a useless service. If I had a business meeting there, this particular feature would have been more appropriate. I have an allergy to Down items (i.e. pillows) and they were unable to accommodate my need with hypo-allergenic items. There were people smoking on our floor, which we obviously didn't care for. The sinks drained very slowly. Included internet was nice. Valet was a little hysterical, as they park the car very nearby and then when I needed my sunglasses they gave me the keys and pointed to where they parked it. I wouldn't have cared, but for $20/day it would have been nice for them to actually earn it. It wasn't a bad place to stay, but it is what it is. Definitely get an Ocean FRONT room, NOT Ocean VIEW... that was our mistake. I think this place would be more ideal for us during the warmer months so we could enjoy the pool area. Otherwise, the location is perfect for a quick getaway. Also, don't think I'm cheap... I've stayed at all the big hotel chains (Ritz, W, Loews, etc.) and just want what I pay to be worth what I get in return. Our room (and especially bathroom) were tiny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some very nice little restaurants and shops within brief walking distance of One Ocean. The immediate area is what truly gives this hotel a competitive edge... very nice weekend getaway spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kpeterman127
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 15, 2009

Great Get Away

We had a wonderful stay for our anniversary. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negatives I would say is the double rooms are kinda tight with very small bathrooms, and the resort fee that was added at the end of our trip. Other than that, the hotel is GORGEOUS and I am so glad to have something like it in Jacksonville. They have a great outdoor bar - dining area next to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Last minute deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kauai, HI
Nov 12, 2009

did not get what was advertised

The hotel was nice. However I was offered one room on [...] and got a different room when I got there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRI Chick
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 10, 2009

Great girls weekend

The Blue Angels were there and that was great, but we didn't get the rrom we were suppose to have because they were staying there. We enjoyed the beach, the night life and the Blue Angels performance. This was a fantastic trip and the price was right. The service was great and I would definitely stay here again....... The hotel has been remodeled and it was gorgeous. The hotel was the Sea Turtle before the remodel. They had the best bloody marys ever and the one I had Fri nite was horrible. It was made with V8 juice!!!!The bartender was very rude, too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top