$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
144 reviews
Awesome Mother/Daughter getaway

From the moment we pulled up and was greeted by the valet personnel, we were treated like royalty!... See full review

  • Sheri Lindblom
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect Family Vacation!

The hotel was beautiful. The staff were some of the most courteous and helpful of any hotel I have... See full review

  • BT549
  • Aug 12, 2014
Luxury Jacksonville resort with ocean views, pool and fitness center
Oceanfront tranquility meets urban sophistication at chic One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa. Artwork, photography and sculptures augment dramatic décor that shines under low lighting. Savor ocean views from the fitness center, guest rooms, pool and upscale restaurant at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach. Service abounds from doormen to the spa. Personal docents grant wishes for morning coffee, tee times or personal shopping. Stroll across a brick walkway to village-style boutiques, seafood restaurants and nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Most rooms offer water views
  • Ocean-view pool and bar with poolside service
  • Personalized docent services included in resort fee
  • Kids club with activities from water sports to art classes
  • Fine dining at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach

 

Location
On the ocean in Atlantic Beach, One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa has a unique resort location in the heart of cobble-stoned Beaches Town Center, home to restaurants, shops and nightlife venues. The hotel is five miles from Ponte Vedra Beach, 15 miles from Amelia Island and minutes from Jacksonville Beach.

 

Rooms
Ocean views fill most of the 193 rooms at One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa, some with an ocean-breeze balcony. Sculptural lamps, mood lighting and sunburst mirrors set a soothing but modern ambience. Sink into elegant bedding on a custom mattress framed by a drapery backdrop. Settle in with a chaise lounge recliner and reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, workdesk with Internet connectivity and refreshment cabinet. A personal docent unpacks items, steams garments or delivers morning tea. Inquire about pet-friendly rooms (fees apply).

 

Features
Visit the spa at service-oriented One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa and find luxurious treatment rooms, a juice bar and a plush meditative lounge. Meet with a personal trainer in the sea-view fitness center. Azurea offers eclectic beachside dining and the lobby houses a coffee bar. Guests enjoy preferred tee times at the prestigious 18-hole Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (25.5 mi/41 km)

 

Attractions
  • Beaches Town Center (across the street)
  • Adventure Landing (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Ponte Vedra Beach (6.5mi/10.5 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Downtown historic St. Augustine (30 mi/48.3 km)

 

Business
  • In-room Internet connectivity
  • 10,500 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space

 

Policies and fees
Resort fee includes: Internet access, docent services, coffee and tea service, garment steaming, personalized refreshment center, shoe polish, forgotten bath amenities, exercise facilities, pool docent service and poolside heated or chilled towels. In order for hotel staff to provide intuitive and personalized docent services, the hotel requests additional information including personalized preferences from guests prior to arrival. Contact the One Ocean Resort Hotel & Spa to do so. Pets 25 pounds or less are $75 USD per night. Maximum two pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.3252 -81.3955
Area served
Located in the heart of Beaches Town Center, One Ocean Resort is just a stroll across a brick walkway to many excellent restaurants, unique shops and exciting nitelife. This is the hottest entertainment and shopping area Jacksonville has to offer.
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport.
Area description
Activities only steps away, you will enjpy quaint village-style shopping, lively nightlife and scrumptious from the sea. Whether you have in mind the perfect group expedition, or you desire the innovative expertise of our destination planning partners, one ocean will create an unparalleled experience tailored specifically to each guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe King
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe King Ocean View Rooms offer chaise lounge with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station and laptop safe.$25 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available).
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Deluxe Double
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe Double Ocean View Room offers two double beds, chair with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station, and laptop safe. $25.00 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available)
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Ocean View with Balcony
Room with a King bed with oceanfront balcony, including a framed drapery backdrop, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity.Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Oceanfront Corner with Balcony
A balcony view of perfection awaits you in this luxurious oceanfront suite. This lavish but tranquil space is appointed with residential-designed furnishings and includes a separate bed room area with a king size bed in a framed drapery backdrops, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also included in each room is a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity, a personalized refreshment cabinet, in-room laptop safe, individual power outlets on each nightstand and an original Greg Whitaker photograph to serve as authentic dcor. The spacious parlor/living area provides a relaxed yet elegant area for complete and total comfort while providing a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean.
Limited Ocean View
One king bed or two double beds. Limited city or limited ocean view. Floors 2-3. 390 square feet. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Trouser press. Wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
You and your guests will laud savory praises at every One Ocean dining opportunity. Executive Chef Ted Peters brings an unrivaled gourmet presence to Azurea, soon to be the it dining experience in Atlantic Beach. Chef Peters has crafted his celebrated, 15-year culinary career like an artist, treating each dish like an awe-striking canvas that keeps guests and visitors coming back for more. If youre taste buds are craving something casual, head to the beachside Pool Bar and Grille for the freshest air and cuisine imaginable. Hotel also offers 24-hour in-room dining, full catering services, an eclectic lounge and cocktail Carte du jour at the Lobby Bar and a refreshing Juice Bar at the Spa.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Fl
May 31, 2010

overpriced dump

[...]. The "limited ocean view" is a view of the giant air conditioning units. The hotel claims luxury but falls flat. Nice shower heads on a tiny standard tub. Tiny pool filled with kids. Small bar in the lobby with over priced drinks and guests with children traipsing back and forth. You can hear people talking when you walk through the hallway which is not air conditioned! And the mirrored elevators had sweaty back prints on the glass. The sheets were cheap and scratchy. The beds and pillows were hard. And the duvet was not attached to the cover so it constantly got bunched up and slid off the bed. The hotel made it impossible to do anything yourself like get something out of the valeted car or get ice and it took 20-40 minutes for the staff to bring anything and everyone expected a tip. There were also a ton of hidden fees and no one told you what was included or even where to find beach towels for the pool. The internet didn't work the entire weekend even though we complained twice a day, every day. The only benefit is all of the reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. The icing on the cake was our room not being cleaned one day and having to ask twice! This place is horrible! and I would recommend staying anyway but here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tama's sushi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonanna
Business
Spartanburg, SC
May 24, 2010

Great stay

The hotel was beautiful. Our bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect. I absolutely loved the pool side "beds" and loungers as well as the outdoor food and beverage service. Everyone was very kind and friendly. I did not like that they do not give you the choice of whether or not you would like to valet your car. I am prefectly capable of parking my own car. If this were a free service that would be one thing, but to charge for a mandatory service was a bit annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ragtime has wonderful food and drink - it is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bayis
Business
Estero, FL
May 24, 2010

WONDERFUL PLACE

The hotel is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and will do everything they can to accommodate you. We had a little problem with our A/C the first night; they immediately gave us another room for the night and fixed the problem the following morning. They gave us a free breakfast and waived the resort and valet fee for the inconvenience. Overall we had a wonderful stay and for sure will comeback. The only downside is that Valet parking is mandatory for all guests; I wasn't too happy with that because I really don't like anybody driving my car. Another thing to be aware is that you will get charged an extra $40 a night on top of your room rate (Valet and Resort fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 23, 2010

A great getaway

This was a great escape for a quick getaway just for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colamay8
Business
Central Florida
May 23, 2010

Beautiful Hotel, Great service

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. All of the staff that we had contact with were extremely helpful and professional. We were made to feel special from the moment we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great nightlife within a 2 minute walk. Ragtimes had a great 70's band, Caribee had great reggae, The Lemon Bar was outdoors by the beach, Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tallahassee, fl
May 22, 2010

nice getaway

My wife and I just wanted a nice quiet get away from home. Our room was a king with ocean view. Of course we had to look past the dumpsters to get that ocean view. The main problem we had was the fire alarm kept going off - just in our room. Around midnight we were moved into an upgraded room, king with balcony ocean view. The bed was very comfortable. By morning when we watched the sun rise over the ocean (perfect view) and ate breakfast watching dolphins jumping in the water the fire alarm was completely forgiven. I suggest getting a balcony room if you really want the whole ambiance of the ocean. The restaurant at the hotel was really nice (option of eating in the dining room or outside by the water). We opted to eat inside due to the breeze. The food was delicious. After dinner we went outside and walked along the shore. The area is not overly developed which made the area seem nicer. I would recommend One Ocean and will probably return, hopefully without issues of fire alarms next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 6, 2010

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!

The friendly and thorough staff was appreciated. From the time we drove up to the time we drove off, the staff was very attentive. Rooms were well maintained and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando,fl
Apr 5, 2010

family beach getaway

Staff were very polite, friendly and knew us by name. Very courteous. I give them A++ for that. Good location as well with many eating options in walking distance. In house restaurant at hotel pricey. Rooms were modern and chic but I agree with other reviews that the hallways were very noisy. I purchased an "ocean" view room (versus partial view) for a higher price but got a side view(where you have to strain your neck to see) versus one that completely faces the ocean. Hotel staff said "any room that you can see part of the ocean is considered ocean view". Hotel was busy the night before and we did not get to check in until after 5pm. A bit annoying considering we had small kids. Pool was great and heated. Although I have some negative comments, overall the stay was good and it was an unique and upscale hotel with great amenities. You pay one flat "resort fee" which inlcudes all the stash in the room fridge! No worries about paying for each thing you take out of there!!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

some reasonable eating options in walking distance(even for vegetarians). You can also drive a few miles to get your standard fast food and franchise restaurants and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 29, 2010

Outstanding Beach Hotel

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and we had the absolute most wonderful time in this beautiful hotel. The location is outstanding in terms of walking distance to the ocean, shopping and dining. Staff was wonderful as well. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 1, 2010

Attention to detail

I loved all of the attention to detail-down to the room number markers. When we returned at night, someone had come into the room and set Ocean Sounds music on. All of the staff in every area were extremely helpful, pleasant, and courteous. We were impressed by that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach Diner for breakfast-AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top