$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
145 reviews
Awesome Mother/Daughter getaway

From the moment we pulled up and was greeted by the valet personnel, we were treated like royalty!... See full review

  • Sheri Lindblom
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect Family Vacation!

The hotel was beautiful. The staff were some of the most courteous and helpful of any hotel I have... See full review

  • BT549
  • Aug 12, 2014
Luxury Jacksonville resort with ocean views, pool and fitness center
Oceanfront tranquility meets urban sophistication at chic One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa. Artwork, photography and sculptures augment dramatic décor that shines under low lighting. Savor ocean views from the fitness center, guest rooms, pool and upscale restaurant at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach. Service abounds from doormen to the spa. Personal docents grant wishes for morning coffee, tee times or personal shopping. Stroll across a brick walkway to village-style boutiques, seafood restaurants and nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Most rooms offer water views
  • Ocean-view pool and bar with poolside service
  • Personalized docent services included in resort fee
  • Kids club with activities from water sports to art classes
  • Fine dining at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach

 

Location
On the ocean in Atlantic Beach, One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa has a unique resort location in the heart of cobble-stoned Beaches Town Center, home to restaurants, shops and nightlife venues. The hotel is five miles from Ponte Vedra Beach, 15 miles from Amelia Island and minutes from Jacksonville Beach.

 

Rooms
Ocean views fill most of the 193 rooms at One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa, some with an ocean-breeze balcony. Sculptural lamps, mood lighting and sunburst mirrors set a soothing but modern ambience. Sink into elegant bedding on a custom mattress framed by a drapery backdrop. Settle in with a chaise lounge recliner and reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, workdesk with Internet connectivity and refreshment cabinet. A personal docent unpacks items, steams garments or delivers morning tea. Inquire about pet-friendly rooms (fees apply).

 

Features
Visit the spa at service-oriented One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa and find luxurious treatment rooms, a juice bar and a plush meditative lounge. Meet with a personal trainer in the sea-view fitness center. Azurea offers eclectic beachside dining and the lobby houses a coffee bar. Guests enjoy preferred tee times at the prestigious 18-hole Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (25.5 mi/41 km)

 

Attractions
  • Beaches Town Center (across the street)
  • Adventure Landing (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Ponte Vedra Beach (6.5mi/10.5 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Downtown historic St. Augustine (30 mi/48.3 km)

 

Business
  • In-room Internet connectivity
  • 10,500 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space

 

Policies and fees
Resort fee includes: Internet access, docent services, coffee and tea service, garment steaming, personalized refreshment center, shoe polish, forgotten bath amenities, exercise facilities, pool docent service and poolside heated or chilled towels. In order for hotel staff to provide intuitive and personalized docent services, the hotel requests additional information including personalized preferences from guests prior to arrival. Contact the One Ocean Resort Hotel & Spa to do so. Pets 25 pounds or less are $75 USD per night. Maximum two pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe King
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe King Ocean View Rooms offer chaise lounge with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station and laptop safe.$25 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available).
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Deluxe Double
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe Double Ocean View Room offers two double beds, chair with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station, and laptop safe. $25.00 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available)
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Ocean View with Balcony
Room with a King bed with oceanfront balcony, including a framed drapery backdrop, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity.Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Oceanfront Corner with Balcony
A balcony view of perfection awaits you in this luxurious oceanfront suite. This lavish but tranquil space is appointed with residential-designed furnishings and includes a separate bed room area with a king size bed in a framed drapery backdrops, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also included in each room is a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity, a personalized refreshment cabinet, in-room laptop safe, individual power outlets on each nightstand and an original Greg Whitaker photograph to serve as authentic dcor. The spacious parlor/living area provides a relaxed yet elegant area for complete and total comfort while providing a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean.
Limited Ocean View
One king bed or two double beds. Limited city or limited ocean view. Floors 2-3. 390 square feet. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Trouser press. Wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
You and your guests will laud savory praises at every One Ocean dining opportunity. Executive Chef Ted Peters brings an unrivaled gourmet presence to Azurea, soon to be the it dining experience in Atlantic Beach. Chef Peters has crafted his celebrated, 15-year culinary career like an artist, treating each dish like an awe-striking canvas that keeps guests and visitors coming back for more. If youre taste buds are craving something casual, head to the beachside Pool Bar and Grille for the freshest air and cuisine imaginable. Hotel also offers 24-hour in-room dining, full catering services, an eclectic lounge and cocktail Carte du jour at the Lobby Bar and a refreshing Juice Bar at the Spa.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UFsweetpea
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Oct 2, 2010

Elegance and service galore!

My husband and I were not looking forward to traveling to the city of Jacksonville so that I could attend the Mayo clinic for my health problems. However, the simple elegance and outstanding service that One Ocean Resort provided us was wonderful. The location was convenient for us to travel daily to the Mayo Clinic. The room service, personal docent service, and valet service was great. Everyone there was very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Every staff member we encountered greeted us with smile. We liked that we could walk to local restaurants and shops. We felt very safe in the resort and it was extremely quiet inside the rooms. Everything about the room was comfortable. The pool area is not too large but it was a good size for the amount of guests who were using it. I did get to sneak in a few hours with a good book by the pool. It was a very relaxing atmosphere. The lounge chairs were like beds they were so comfortable! Poolside service was an added bonus. An attendant came by a few times and offered complimentary fruit kabobs which was a very nice touch. The marble staircase in the entry reminded us of the stairs in one of our favorite museums in Florence, Italy. The artwork, photography and sculptures were gorgeous. No detail was left out when designing the rooms and the decor was simple and clean. We enjoyed the modern style and didn't feel that the resort was pretentious. The ocean view was great. We didn't have a balcony and the bathroom was smaller than we are used to but we weren't bothered by either of these things. My husband and I travel a lot and have stayed in some really luxurious resorts. We were impressed with One Ocean Resort and Spa. Hopefully we'll have time to enjoy the spa services next time. We wish we could have stayed at the resort under different circumstances but we tried to make the most of this trip. We will definitely return to this resort next time we are in the area-which may be soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great pizza/Italian place right across the street-not open on Mondays but great food and great prices. The name escapes us but we think it was someone's name (Joe's or something).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Av8tr
Business
All over
Aug 23, 2010

Very Nice

I was able to get a day of down time, dined with a beautiful woman on the patio by the ocean, had a great cocktail..or two and had fantastic service. Then coffee while walking the beach. Yes it is expensive, but I sure did enjoy my day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 21, 2010

A nice break

Quiet and restful, the hotel was on the beach. We had the best service that we have had at any hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 7, 2010

Great Anniversary Get Away!

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the resort. We had difficulty with noisy neighbors our first night, but the hotel staff quickly changed our room assignment for us for the following night. The rooms were nicely decorated and the King Corner Balcony room offered the best view of the ocean. The pool is beautiful, however, there is limited seating on the deck. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance to enjoy. We definitely would visit this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several reasonably priced restaurants and local chains within walking distance of this resort. There were also a few fine dining options within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Jul 18, 2010

Highly recommend

The staff is very friendly. Beautiful room, delightful bedding, very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meet Megan at the Spa
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 13, 2010

Fabulous Decor, Tranquilty at its BEST

Having never been to Jacksonville Beach I found this hotel online & took a chance. Hoping to stay somewhere with restaurants, shops, and bars within walking distance & being able to go to a Spa and relax. It was everything I wished for and MORE. From the moment I drove up and was greeted with a smile, to walking into the impressively beautiful lobby, to falling asleep in a bed more comfortable than my own - the experience was fabulous. The Spa was remarkable. I had the Hot Stone Massage, it was incredible. After my massage I enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine while sitting in the relaxation room which overlooks the ocean. It was an impressive hotel, to say the least. Don't hesitate on booking here - just be ready to spend some money and treat yourself, you deserve it, don't you? :) *There are resort fees that I wasn't aware of so save up some money and GO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of eating breakfast at the resort (which was pricey) - go across the street to Lillies and enjoy great coffee & a yummy breakfast for a great price. Plus walking over there you will pass shops and restaurants :) I brought a book and enjoyed my time there emmensely - also stop by a shop called BALI & bring home something unique, the owner goes to Bali throughout the year and everythings gorgeous and great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lowray
Business
Georgia
Jun 28, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel and location. A little on the pricey side but worth it. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 21, 2010

Beautiful beachfront hotel

My fiancee and her family had traveled to this hotel twice and raved about it constantly, so I decided to that we needed to go together. We had a balcony room on the top floor and the view was amazing. The docents were great and being able to call for coffee in the morning (really anytime) and have it delivered to the room was much better than making a single cup at a time in a provided coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You do not have to tip, that is what the resort fee is for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teenagers' Mom
Business
Gainesville,Fl
Jun 19, 2010

Nice stay for my girls and I

The beds and robes in the room were fabulous. We had a little confusion with the spa, but the girls loved their neck, back and arm massages! We had a nice trip celebrating a high school graduation. Oh, and the seafood in this area is terrific! (Especially: Sliders and Ragtime)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sliders and Ragtime restaurants are great. Sliders is more casual and a little less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveljunki
Business
Biloxi, MS
Jun 14, 2010

fabulous!

great location on the beach within walking distance to shops and restaraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top