$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton ga
Nov 1, 2010

The good and the bad

everything okay the bed was great the shower was excellant, but the thing that i didnt like was if you pay for a room, then why do you have to pay for a parking spot and the taxes on top of that. then you added a reosort fee on tor of that, and taxable, how much more do you gouuch the hotel visitor. next time i guess I need to read the fine print, but stay somewher else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. LEIGH
Business
KNOXVILLE, TN
Oct 17, 2010

ONE OCEAN RESORT

WE LOVED THE HOTEL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT. IT WAS PEACEFUL AND CALM. SHOPS AROUND THE HOTEL WERE FUN TO EXPLORE. WE WILL GO BACK THIS YEAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ST. JOHNS FOR SHOPPING. IT IS THE PLACE TO SHOP AND EAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth Pa.
Oct 15, 2010

rippoffs

well i was wondering where or whom i could complane to. thought of calling or writing to B.B.B. .First of all when we got there,got an oceanview instead of oceanfront ,that i asked for,also you told me it was smoking and it was not . So had to pay oh about $800.00 dollars more for an smoking balconey & ocean front room. on top of that the people at desk kept comming up & or bothering us witch cost more money for tipping.On top of paying about $2000.00 just for room witch by the way was only supposed to be $1100.00 you had to pay for lounge chairs on the premissous(cushion rental)outrageous .was affraid to ask for anything else for fear of being robbed some more.I could go on &on .My most upsetting was the extra $800.00 i had to pay because i was already there & stuck & they new it.But i will be getting in touch with B.B.B. to see if anything can be done...PS: we both felt very uncomfortable & i wanted to go home the second nite we were there but had already paid for room & had to stay .again STUCK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UFsweetpea
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Oct 2, 2010

Elegance and service galore!

My husband and I were not looking forward to traveling to the city of Jacksonville so that I could attend the Mayo clinic for my health problems. However, the simple elegance and outstanding service that One Ocean Resort provided us was wonderful. The location was convenient for us to travel daily to the Mayo Clinic. The room service, personal docent service, and valet service was great. Everyone there was very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Every staff member we encountered greeted us with smile. We liked that we could walk to local restaurants and shops. We felt very safe in the resort and it was extremely quiet inside the rooms. Everything about the room was comfortable. The pool area is not too large but it was a good size for the amount of guests who were using it. I did get to sneak in a few hours with a good book by the pool. It was a very relaxing atmosphere. The lounge chairs were like beds they were so comfortable! Poolside service was an added bonus. An attendant came by a few times and offered complimentary fruit kabobs which was a very nice touch. The marble staircase in the entry reminded us of the stairs in one of our favorite museums in Florence, Italy. The artwork, photography and sculptures were gorgeous. No detail was left out when designing the rooms and the decor was simple and clean. We enjoyed the modern style and didn't feel that the resort was pretentious. The ocean view was great. We didn't have a balcony and the bathroom was smaller than we are used to but we weren't bothered by either of these things. My husband and I travel a lot and have stayed in some really luxurious resorts. We were impressed with One Ocean Resort and Spa. Hopefully we'll have time to enjoy the spa services next time. We wish we could have stayed at the resort under different circumstances but we tried to make the most of this trip. We will definitely return to this resort next time we are in the area-which may be soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great pizza/Italian place right across the street-not open on Mondays but great food and great prices. The name escapes us but we think it was someone's name (Joe's or something).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Av8tr
Business
All over
Aug 23, 2010

Very Nice

I was able to get a day of down time, dined with a beautiful woman on the patio by the ocean, had a great cocktail..or two and had fantastic service. Then coffee while walking the beach. Yes it is expensive, but I sure did enjoy my day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 21, 2010

A nice break

Quiet and restful, the hotel was on the beach. We had the best service that we have had at any hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 7, 2010

Great Anniversary Get Away!

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the resort. We had difficulty with noisy neighbors our first night, but the hotel staff quickly changed our room assignment for us for the following night. The rooms were nicely decorated and the King Corner Balcony room offered the best view of the ocean. The pool is beautiful, however, there is limited seating on the deck. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance to enjoy. We definitely would visit this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several reasonably priced restaurants and local chains within walking distance of this resort. There were also a few fine dining options within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Jul 18, 2010

Highly recommend

The staff is very friendly. Beautiful room, delightful bedding, very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meet Megan at the Spa
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 13, 2010

Fabulous Decor, Tranquilty at its BEST

Having never been to Jacksonville Beach I found this hotel online & took a chance. Hoping to stay somewhere with restaurants, shops, and bars within walking distance & being able to go to a Spa and relax. It was everything I wished for and MORE. From the moment I drove up and was greeted with a smile, to walking into the impressively beautiful lobby, to falling asleep in a bed more comfortable than my own - the experience was fabulous. The Spa was remarkable. I had the Hot Stone Massage, it was incredible. After my massage I enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine while sitting in the relaxation room which overlooks the ocean. It was an impressive hotel, to say the least. Don't hesitate on booking here - just be ready to spend some money and treat yourself, you deserve it, don't you? :) *There are resort fees that I wasn't aware of so save up some money and GO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of eating breakfast at the resort (which was pricey) - go across the street to Lillies and enjoy great coffee & a yummy breakfast for a great price. Plus walking over there you will pass shops and restaurants :) I brought a book and enjoyed my time there emmensely - also stop by a shop called BALI & bring home something unique, the owner goes to Bali throughout the year and everythings gorgeous and great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lowray
Business
Georgia
Jun 28, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel and location. A little on the pricey side but worth it. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top