$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
144 reviews
Awesome Mother/Daughter getaway

From the moment we pulled up and was greeted by the valet personnel, we were treated like royalty!... See full review

  • Sheri Lindblom
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect Family Vacation!

The hotel was beautiful. The staff were some of the most courteous and helpful of any hotel I have... See full review

  • BT549
  • Aug 12, 2014
Luxury Jacksonville resort with ocean views, pool and fitness center
Oceanfront tranquility meets urban sophistication at chic One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa. Artwork, photography and sculptures augment dramatic décor that shines under low lighting. Savor ocean views from the fitness center, guest rooms, pool and upscale restaurant at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach. Service abounds from doormen to the spa. Personal docents grant wishes for morning coffee, tee times or personal shopping. Stroll across a brick walkway to village-style boutiques, seafood restaurants and nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Most rooms offer water views
  • Ocean-view pool and bar with poolside service
  • Personalized docent services included in resort fee
  • Kids club with activities from water sports to art classes
  • Fine dining at the only Atlantic Beach resort with dining right on the beach

 

Location
On the ocean in Atlantic Beach, One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa has a unique resort location in the heart of cobble-stoned Beaches Town Center, home to restaurants, shops and nightlife venues. The hotel is five miles from Ponte Vedra Beach, 15 miles from Amelia Island and minutes from Jacksonville Beach.

 

Rooms
Ocean views fill most of the 193 rooms at One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa, some with an ocean-breeze balcony. Sculptural lamps, mood lighting and sunburst mirrors set a soothing but modern ambience. Sink into elegant bedding on a custom mattress framed by a drapery backdrop. Settle in with a chaise lounge recliner and reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, workdesk with Internet connectivity and refreshment cabinet. A personal docent unpacks items, steams garments or delivers morning tea. Inquire about pet-friendly rooms (fees apply).

 

Features
Visit the spa at service-oriented One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa and find luxurious treatment rooms, a juice bar and a plush meditative lounge. Meet with a personal trainer in the sea-view fitness center. Azurea offers eclectic beachside dining and the lobby houses a coffee bar. Guests enjoy preferred tee times at the prestigious 18-hole Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (25.5 mi/41 km)

 

Attractions
  • Beaches Town Center (across the street)
  • Adventure Landing (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Queen´s Harbour Yacht & Country Club (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Ponte Vedra Beach (6.5mi/10.5 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Downtown historic St. Augustine (30 mi/48.3 km)

 

Business
  • In-room Internet connectivity
  • 10,500 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space

 

Policies and fees
Resort fee includes: Internet access, docent services, coffee and tea service, garment steaming, personalized refreshment center, shoe polish, forgotten bath amenities, exercise facilities, pool docent service and poolside heated or chilled towels. In order for hotel staff to provide intuitive and personalized docent services, the hotel requests additional information including personalized preferences from guests prior to arrival. Contact the One Ocean Resort Hotel & Spa to do so. Pets 25 pounds or less are $75 USD per night. Maximum two pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.3252 -81.3955
Area served
Located in the heart of Beaches Town Center, One Ocean Resort is just a stroll across a brick walkway to many excellent restaurants, unique shops and exciting nitelife. This is the hottest entertainment and shopping area Jacksonville has to offer.
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport.
Area description
Activities only steps away, you will enjpy quaint village-style shopping, lively nightlife and scrumptious from the sea. Whether you have in mind the perfect group expedition, or you desire the innovative expertise of our destination planning partners, one ocean will create an unparalleled experience tailored specifically to each guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe King
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe King Ocean View Rooms offer chaise lounge with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station and laptop safe.$25 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available).
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Deluxe Double
Including views of the Atlantic Ocean's coastline through floor-to-ceiling windows, the Deluxe Double Ocean View Room offers two double beds, chair with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station, and laptop safe. $25.00 Resort Fee Includes: Personal selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in Amenity Cabinet, Garment Steaming, Shoe Shining, Newspaper, Wi-Fi access, Pool and Fitness Center, Cups of coffee or tea, DVD Movies and DVD Player.
Reservation must be cancelled 3 days prior to arrival by 3PM to avoid the first nights room and tax penalty. A fee of $15.00 Valet Parking per night (self parking not available)
Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Ocean View with Balcony
Room with a King bed with oceanfront balcony, including a framed drapery backdrop, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity.Pet Policy: 25lbs or less, additional charge of $75.00 per night. Maximum 2 pets per room. Domestic dogs and cats only.
Oceanfront Corner with Balcony
A balcony view of perfection awaits you in this luxurious oceanfront suite. This lavish but tranquil space is appointed with residential-designed furnishings and includes a separate bed room area with a king size bed in a framed drapery backdrops, mood lighting, and elegant bedding on custom-designed One Ocean mattress to envelop you in a dream. Also included in each room is a chaise lounge recliner with reading lamp, 42-inch LCD entertainment center, work desk with power outlets and Internet connectivity, a personalized refreshment cabinet, in-room laptop safe, individual power outlets on each nightstand and an original Greg Whitaker photograph to serve as authentic dcor. The spacious parlor/living area provides a relaxed yet elegant area for complete and total comfort while providing a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean.
Limited Ocean View
One king bed or two double beds. Limited city or limited ocean view. Floors 2-3. 390 square feet. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Trouser press. Wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
You and your guests will laud savory praises at every One Ocean dining opportunity. Executive Chef Ted Peters brings an unrivaled gourmet presence to Azurea, soon to be the it dining experience in Atlantic Beach. Chef Peters has crafted his celebrated, 15-year culinary career like an artist, treating each dish like an awe-striking canvas that keeps guests and visitors coming back for more. If youre taste buds are craving something casual, head to the beachside Pool Bar and Grille for the freshest air and cuisine imaginable. Hotel also offers 24-hour in-room dining, full catering services, an eclectic lounge and cocktail Carte du jour at the Lobby Bar and a refreshing Juice Bar at the Spa.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PB-loves to travel
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 3, 2011

Quick Weekend Getaway

Wanted a quick and last minute get away. Jacksonville was only about 1-hour flight from Charlotte, NC and Ocean One was right on the beach which was great for a short weekend to just relax. Even though it was a hotel and spa, we did not get massages since it was quite higher compared to going to a regular spa, but I guess that's expected for a hotel and spa. Plus we wanted to be at the beach as much as we can for a two day stay. We ate breakfast at the restaurant there and was pretty good. Other restaurants and gift shops was right across from the hotel and very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 20, 2011

Fantastic

Exceeded my expectations. The hotel was the epitome of class. would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jan 7, 2011

A-mazing!

What a fabulous resort! These guys did everything right. Customer service was OUTSTANDING! There was a hello or a smile from everyone there, from the gentleman coming by our room to see if we needed any ice to the front desk. I would highly recommend One Ocean to anyone staying in the Jacksonville area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charchin
Business
Port St. Lucie, FL
Nov 21, 2010

Five diamond is pushing it.

You won't find rooms this size in a five diamond hotel. It isn't the Ritz and it isn't The Breakers. It's a renovated Holiday Inn. To be fair, the renovation is stunning. They did a great job! The downside comes from the fact that it used to be a Holiday Inn (or something of that class). The room are small and the bathrooms are tiny. For this to be fixed they'd pretty much have to tear down walls and turn two rooms into one, leaving them with half the rooms they have now. As for service, very well done! from doormen, to front desk, to bar and restaurant, everyone was pleasant and eager to please. Not an easy accomplishment with Florida's workforce. The restaurant is undoubtedly the best in Atlantic Beach, as there aren't any other fine dining places in town. The price is up there. Dinner for two with a $40 bottle of wine ran $199 with tip. The food is very good and again fantastic service. My main gripe, other than room size is the nickel and dime charges that so many hotels do today. Valet parking is $15 a day and they add tax to that. Then you have to fork over a couple bucks in tip every time they get your car. Or you can park on the street for free or park at the lot owned by the hotel across the street. That's only $5. Then there's the resort fee. $25 plus taxes for free bottled water and snacks in the room and a personal concierge (They called is something else)who acted as a butler if you needed shirts pressed, etc. There again, if you use the service you're in for a tip every time. Personally, I would rather hotels be honest and up front about their rates. If they say you can get a room for $150 and then charge $15 for valet parking and $25 for the resort fee, then the room isn't $150, it's $190. It leaves you with the feeling you're being hustled. I don't mean for this to be a rant against One Ocean. They aren't alone in this practice but it was annoying just the same. Bottom line, if you want high end in Atlantic Beach, right now One Ocean is your only choice. Not five star but very well done.Would I recommend One Ocean to a friend? Yes, with the above caveats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Blow off the valet parking and either park on the street or in the lot owned by the hotel next door for $5.00 per night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Nov 21, 2010

Ocean One

the staff was great and attentive. The hotel operates like a 4 star with no shortage of staff. I was estatic when the doorbell ring (that's right door bell) and the attendant brought me a bottle of champagne for my birthday. We did not have a balcony but had a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walking shoes are a necessity because there are many quaint places nearby to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OHIO
Nov 9, 2010

Nice But Expensive

The room was nice. The bathroom was tiny. I had a view of the beach out the side of the hotel. I don't think the $25 resort fee was worth it since I was a single person and couldn't eat that many snacks. They had a coffee bar in the lobby. I think it would be much better if they added some nice pasteries to that. That would have justified the resort fee for me. The beds were super comfortable with lots of wonderful pillows. I was disappointed that the windows did not open. I would have enjoyed the ocean breeze. We had breakfast in the hotel dining room. Food was average but the service was very slow. Breakfast took an hour and a half. I was there on Sunday and would have preferred a buffet breakfast/brunch. Overall it was a good experience. My only complaint is that it is way overpriced for what it is. And, the add ons are very expensive as well. [...] offered a better value than the hotel did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice coffee shop called Lillies just a short distance from the hotel. Just walk out the front door and walk down the street to the left. The coffee shop is about a block away. There is a Starbucks, if you walk straight ahead but it is only a drive thru. No place to sit down and eat. There is also a wonderful homemade candy store across from the Starbucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton ga
Nov 1, 2010

The good and the bad

everything okay the bed was great the shower was excellant, but the thing that i didnt like was if you pay for a room, then why do you have to pay for a parking spot and the taxes on top of that. then you added a reosort fee on tor of that, and taxable, how much more do you gouuch the hotel visitor. next time i guess I need to read the fine print, but stay somewher else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. LEIGH
Business
KNOXVILLE, TN
Oct 17, 2010

ONE OCEAN RESORT

WE LOVED THE HOTEL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT. IT WAS PEACEFUL AND CALM. SHOPS AROUND THE HOTEL WERE FUN TO EXPLORE. WE WILL GO BACK THIS YEAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ST. JOHNS FOR SHOPPING. IT IS THE PLACE TO SHOP AND EAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth Pa.
Oct 15, 2010

rippoffs

well i was wondering where or whom i could complane to. thought of calling or writing to B.B.B. .First of all when we got there,got an oceanview instead of oceanfront ,that i asked for,also you told me it was smoking and it was not . So had to pay oh about $800.00 dollars more for an smoking balconey & ocean front room. on top of that the people at desk kept comming up & or bothering us witch cost more money for tipping.On top of paying about $2000.00 just for room witch by the way was only supposed to be $1100.00 you had to pay for lounge chairs on the premissous(cushion rental)outrageous .was affraid to ask for anything else for fear of being robbed some more.I could go on &on .My most upsetting was the extra $800.00 i had to pay because i was already there & stuck & they new it.But i will be getting in touch with B.B.B. to see if anything can be done...PS: we both felt very uncomfortable & i wanted to go home the second nite we were there but had already paid for room & had to stay .again STUCK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UFsweetpea
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Oct 2, 2010

Elegance and service galore!

My husband and I were not looking forward to traveling to the city of Jacksonville so that I could attend the Mayo clinic for my health problems. However, the simple elegance and outstanding service that One Ocean Resort provided us was wonderful. The location was convenient for us to travel daily to the Mayo Clinic. The room service, personal docent service, and valet service was great. Everyone there was very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Every staff member we encountered greeted us with smile. We liked that we could walk to local restaurants and shops. We felt very safe in the resort and it was extremely quiet inside the rooms. Everything about the room was comfortable. The pool area is not too large but it was a good size for the amount of guests who were using it. I did get to sneak in a few hours with a good book by the pool. It was a very relaxing atmosphere. The lounge chairs were like beds they were so comfortable! Poolside service was an added bonus. An attendant came by a few times and offered complimentary fruit kabobs which was a very nice touch. The marble staircase in the entry reminded us of the stairs in one of our favorite museums in Florence, Italy. The artwork, photography and sculptures were gorgeous. No detail was left out when designing the rooms and the decor was simple and clean. We enjoyed the modern style and didn't feel that the resort was pretentious. The ocean view was great. We didn't have a balcony and the bathroom was smaller than we are used to but we weren't bothered by either of these things. My husband and I travel a lot and have stayed in some really luxurious resorts. We were impressed with One Ocean Resort and Spa. Hopefully we'll have time to enjoy the spa services next time. We wish we could have stayed at the resort under different circumstances but we tried to make the most of this trip. We will definitely return to this resort next time we are in the area-which may be soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great pizza/Italian place right across the street-not open on Mondays but great food and great prices. The name escapes us but we think it was someone's name (Joe's or something).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top