$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enjoyed the spa
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 8, 2012

A nice place!

I enjoyed this resort. The decor was tranquil and the restaurant and spa were amazing. I'd certainly recommend for beach lovers and people wanting a spa getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jazzzak
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Was expecting more bang for the buck

Sounded cool having the 'docent' available and the mini-fridge included ($25/day). However, we never met any 'docent' We had to request our mini-fridge restocked. They only had limited items. This was all pretty contrary to how they advertised. We ate at Azurea. Barely anyone there and service took forever. The only thing worth the high cost was the location and view, right on the oceanfront. We were not impressed with the place or staff. Bathrooms were like being on a cruise ship - pretty small. Called down for the car and it wasn't there 10 minutes later. You pay a lot for required valet parking and the parking lot is right in front of the hotel. That's ridiculous. Next time we'll stay at the Motel 6 and eat at Joe's Crab Shack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathon Mel
Business
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2012

PERFECT

Nice poolside area with bar and nice gym. On the Beach with lots of nice restaurants within a very short walking distance. Mezza Luna is a great Italian place. Tama serves excellent Sushi. Sliders is a great casual seafood restaurant. This is a must stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants nearby loved Mezza Luna

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WFred12864
Business
Polk City, FL 33868, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Watch out for extra charges!

One Ocean was a BEAUTIFUL hotel! The decor was unforgettable. The docent service was okay but it varies from docent to docent. The one thing I will warn everyone about is the extra charges. In the end we paid an additional $200 for a two night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al's Pizza is AMAZING!

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolli
Business
Gainesville, FL
Nov 17, 2011

Fantastic Girls Weekend Getaway

One Ocean is in a great location, convienent to resturants, bars and cute shops. The hotel is right on the beach, beautiful view from oceanfront rooms. Hugh the bartender in the lobby bar make fabulous drinks, just tell him an ingredient you like and he will make you something wonderful. The only thing I would change is the size of the bathrooms, they are very small for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex8080
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 6, 2011

Great stay

I think we got a deal on this place by booking it the same day because it was a really nice place for the price. Seemed like a 4 or 5 star hotel. The service was excellent and the amenities were also very nice. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cool bars within walking distance.

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i only live 10 mins away
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

romantic get away

I was looking for a romantic get away to impress my friend from New York . It was one of the most romantic weekends . Will not regret

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i only live 10 mins away
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

romantic get away

I was looking for a romantic get away to impress my friend from New York . It was one of the most romantic weekends . Will not regret

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Two
Business
Out and About, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Always Available

The staff at One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa were always available with a smile and assistance! As a professional trainer, I was amazed at how excellent their training program must be to ensure that all staff projected the same image of being there to make me comfortable and provide whatever service I may need during my stay. My partner and I had a delightful time and would enjoy a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spoiled Texan
Business
Sachse, TX, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Upscale Without Being Stuffy

Loved the proximity to the beach, the luxurious pool lounge chairs, and the staff. We used all the available services--shoe shining, spa services, room service--all with phenomenal results. Jeremiah had to get our safe open after it broke...he was competent and unobtrusive--kudos to him. The bed was soft, the pillows amazing, the bathroom clean, and everything exceeded our expectations. We will make this our new favorite hotel and return next time with our 3-year-old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to leave the area--eat at the restaurant in the hotel (amazing but expensive) or take a short walk across the street for a hamburger. We never drove after we arrived.

Back to menu Return to top