$191 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SavvyTraveler
Business
Georgia, USA
Feb 19, 2013

high end service

beautiful perfect hotel. catch it on a weeknight or off season for the best deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tdabsinckls
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Nov 15, 2012

Love the sound of the Ocean

Love this hotel, it is beautiful, staff is super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach town allot of small nice restaurants

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizminded
Business
Fl
Oct 25, 2012

Business and family getaway

I have stayed here several times and this has become my favorite Hotel in Jacksonville. I have stayed at every hotel in this town and for the money this is the best. I have always been treated excellent and The staff is super friendly and will do everything they can to help you. The rooms are decorated very nice, each day they supply you with 5 snack bags and many bottles of both soda and water in the room fridge. It is a beautifully decorated hotel, great spa, beach, pool and I just love staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many little restaurants on the same street as the Hotel,shopping too.

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enjoy Traveling
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 12, 2012

Right on the Ocean

The staff and appointment of the resort and spa are wonderful. While paying $25 a day for snacks and beverages may seem high, it was great to have bottled water and fruit any time I wanted plus the snacks and sodas were great!! Parking at $15 was a little high to have the car parked right outside and in the sun. Overall, a very great experience and the location and bar are both fantastic. Restaurant food was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavvyTraveler
Business
Georgia, USA
Sep 9, 2012

beach escape

One Ocean was absolutely a perfect location for a one night off-season getaway for two. Beautiful and luxurious, walking distance to quality restaurants and a few boutiques, beach side bar with firepit, spa with a view, super soft bathroom towels, quality linens and pillows - this had it all. The only downsides were 1) $15 per night parking and $25 per day resort fee on top of what you pay and 2) the check in staff were not very informative - we didn't know until we asked what was included in the resort fee (as it turns out all the in-room snacks and beverages as well as morning coffee and tea in the lobby are part of it - all of which were fabulous) or that the resort fee did not include parking. This is the kind of info that would have been great to review when being checked in. On the whole, very lovely - but not sure I would pay on-season rates for the hotel nor book for more than a few nights unless high end quality is a must for your beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Leslie
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jul 13, 2012

Great Honeymoon Stay!

From the moment you walk into the door you are swept away into a beautiful resort with endless amounts to do, see, and experience. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and the view was fantastic! The spa was so relaxing and the staff was friendly. I highly recommend the couples massage but be sure to arrive early to make use of the facility. The restaurant had great food and a friendly staff but they are definitely on resort time. Be prepared for a long dinner but again, the food was worth it especially the desserts! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in a peaceful night away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ragtime is great if you like Cajun food!

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired old guy
Business
sedona az
May 26, 2012

Great hotel

Best ever. Service, food, amenities and overall caring about the guests. Best hotel in Jax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gourmet. Great chef!!!

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBrinasAnniversary
Business
Charleston, SC
May 6, 2012

Perfect in every sense of the word

We took a weekend getaway for our anniversary. Everyone was very accommodating and willing to do anything. The spa was the icing on the cake for my wife. There were about 10 different restaurants within walking distance with all different price ranges. We will certainly go back. 2 Thumbs Up !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enjoyed the spa
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 8, 2012

A nice place!

I enjoyed this resort. The decor was tranquil and the restaurant and spa were amazing. I'd certainly recommend for beach lovers and people wanting a spa getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jazzzak
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Was expecting more bang for the buck

Sounded cool having the 'docent' available and the mini-fridge included ($25/day). However, we never met any 'docent' We had to request our mini-fridge restocked. They only had limited items. This was all pretty contrary to how they advertised. We ate at Azurea. Barely anyone there and service took forever. The only thing worth the high cost was the location and view, right on the oceanfront. We were not impressed with the place or staff. Bathrooms were like being on a cruise ship - pretty small. Called down for the car and it wasn't there 10 minutes later. You pay a lot for required valet parking and the parking lot is right in front of the hotel. That's ridiculous. Next time we'll stay at the Motel 6 and eat at Joe's Crab Shack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top