$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izza Bella
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 8, 2014

Very nice stay

Great experience. Resort fee should be optional based on services actually used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamila Simon
Business
NY, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Vacay

I had the best weekend with my sister and Mom, we could have asked for more since the local eateries close at 10 pm but we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaydubbya
Business
St Simons Isl, Ga
Jul 5, 2014

Great experience....

The hotel was great...the room was beautiful, modern, comfortable and clean...the staff couldn't have been better...can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rover20
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 10, 2014

Satisfied Cistomer

Had a wonderful time, I'll probably use the same place in the future..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emajcj
Business
New York
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome Getaway

Had a great time. The staff was amazing. The food was delicious. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAS36
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2014

Great Stay, Great Staff....Great resort!

My cousin got married at One Ocean Resort so that was our reasoning for staying here and we're SO glad we did! GREAT resort, GREAT accommodating staff, CLEAN room, and literally walking distance to everything. Didn't need our car at all during our stay though the valet would've been very helpful in getting it for us. Bell services were also EXCELLENT!! Overall GREAT resort and worth every penny!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelmar
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Dec 16, 2013

One Ocean

The room was nice, but the AC would not cool sufficiently and the bathroom was very tight,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nephie
Business
Washington DC
Nov 18, 2013

Perfect spa ambiance & great location

Just stayed at this hotel for a mother & daughter weekend. The hotel is perfect for couples and those looking to be pampered and relax at the beach. Nice spa, great beach, small pool area-but the super comfortable lounge chairs make up for the small area. Location is convenient, a half hour from the JAX airport, 50 minutes from St. Augustine, with shopping and dining options and good night life within walking distance. The service is also great, staff was friendly and accommodating. Grounds nicely decorated, clean rooms, valet service and nice touch with the snacks, sodas and bottled water in the room, which is included in the resort fee. Overall I found the Ocean One hotel to my satisfaction. I was torn between the Ritz in Amelia Island or this place. I will definitely be returning to Ocean One when visiting the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although hotel restaurant offers a great selection, there are other good restaurants within walking distance to choose from. No need to drive out and search far. Go to the Tequila bar down the street, great fish tacos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viajante
Business
Suwanee, GA
Apr 8, 2013

Fantastic Couples getaway

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Super Clean. Staff super nice and polite. The spa is at a great spot. Love it! We're planning on going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel surrounded by many restaurants. No need a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SavvyTraveler
Business
Georgia, USA
Feb 19, 2013

high end hotel at mid range price

beautiful hotel experience, especially worth it in off season. great rates for less and amazing customer service, amenities, beach front, spa, and short distance to restaurants and night life. great escape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of wonderful after hours options in walking distance - grab a drink, listen to live music, or enjoy the beach front firepit at the hotel bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top