$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 17, 2009

Great place to stay

Excellent service,walking distance to restaurants,shops and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 2, 2009

Five Diamond?!? Nice try...

Second time that I stayed at this hotel and most of the amenities were nice, except for the small bathrooms( no tubs to soak in) and the fact that my request for a massage at the spa went totally ignored( I inquired at my arrival at 4:45 p.m. what time they closed,six p.m., and were there any openings for a massage,the place was empty, both the staff at the spa and the "docent" never responded, despite the fact that I left my room number with the spa and the "docent" actually came to my room to inquire as to any thing that I needed. You would think that after billing guests an automatic fee for this service , that they would actually do something...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fortunate Family
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 27, 2009

Wonderful First Time Experience

We had a wonderful time. Check-in from the valet to arriving at our room was smooth and pleasant. Our room was very clean, quiet, beautiful ocean view, comfortable bedding, and wonderful amenities. The staff members were available to us whenever we needed them (for directions/info on local attractions, local restaurants, laundering services, morning coffee, etc.). The property recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and offered wonderful art and decor. The spa services were wonderful and we were often greet by name. Positives about our stay: friendly and helpful staff, location/direct beach access, wonderful ocean view room, walking accessibility to several restaurants and has option for on-site dining, relaxing pool, valet services, wonderful variety of art and decor all over the property. The only significant issue we had was the fee for the valet services. This fee was not disclosed to us prior to booking our reservation/check-in (we booked online). But the staff quickly verified our claim and promptly credited us for the valet charges. We typically do not like to vacation at overly crowded locations. We were told that it is busier there on the weekend than during the week. We were glad we stayed during the week and would recommend staying during the week as an option for those that like limited crowds. We plan to stay here again on a future vacation and hope to bring our children, and other family and friends with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several options for dining were available within walking distance, including on-site dining. Some restaurants hosted live entertainment. The cost of the places we tried fit very well into our budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buc fan
Business
Tampa, Fl
Aug 24, 2009

Unbeatable pampering!

Thoroughly enjoyed the attention to detail and personal service! Felt very pampered! Staff is extremely attentive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2009

Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Service

Location was right on the beach. Amazing views no matter which room you were in. The personal docent service was top notch. CLEAN and modern gym! Clean and nicely kept pool! Great Restaurants nearby, try Sticky Fingers. YUM!! The only bad thing was the room service meals. $5 for cup of orange juice?? Pass! WOULD ABSOLUTELY COME BACK JUST FOR THE HOTEL. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sticky Fingers, for their ribs and chicken wings. Firehouse Subs, cheap and yummy lunch options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2009

One Ocean Resort

Hotel was spotless and absolutely gorgeous!! The guest service was outstanding!! [...] at the Spa was amazing! Best massage EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in area not impressive; however Sliders was great!! Thursday night dozen oyster night for 4 bucks is unbeatable and their menu items were great! Great atmosphere...even in a driving thunderstorm eating on a covered patio was alot of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlr
Business
traverse city, michigan
Aug 15, 2009

Great Hotel-Bring Your Wallet

Don't tip the vallet, you are already paying an added room charge. Make sure your fridge is restocked, you are paying for it. Enjoy the beach its Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jax, Fl
Aug 15, 2009

Nice and convenient

In town for a quick getaway. Great service and super friendly staff. Enjoyed the beach, fitness center, and pool. However, if you want a chair at the pool, be sure to arrive before 11 or else they're all taken. Also, park on the street to avoid valet parking fees. Food is okay, but way overpriced. Hamburger and fries totals $31. Walk to a variety of good restaurants for excellent food and atmospheres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 14, 2009

Small Suites

We were staying at the hotel for over a week with friends... so we really feel confident in our observations of the hotel, the staff, and the rooms. Our group included three couples all with small children. Upon checking into the hotel we were greeted with 5 star quality and even our baby had a wonderful surprise waiting in the room (a crib with some baby neccesities). We had an upgrade to accomadate our pack n play and the excessive luggage. Unfortunately the hotel rooms are very very very small. They were the size of dorm rooms and the bathrooms were even smaller. Everything about the hotel was TOP-Notch!! Every employee had a smile and generous attitudes.... Very impressive. Our maid, [...] was awesome and our one button service was incredible. We definately used the free mercedes cars to be dropped off at local resturants and picked up (better than any taxi)!!! We loved the wait staff, the personal attention and the gym (which had it's own complimentary fruit, water bottles, towels, and cold towels). The spa was wonderful (I had a massage, mani & pedi). Loved it, but would never stay there agian with our children.... it was just tooooo cramped! Ideal for the couple or single person. BUT, it was very accomadting for children!!! Loved it, just the rooms were too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One Ocean Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, ny
Aug 12, 2009

Full service hotel and spa

This was a beautiful hotel ,but a bit too stuffy for us. We are not use to being catered to so much. We had to have valet parking, even though we would have rather done it ourselves (which meant tipping every time we needed our car). The spa looked nice, but we didn't use it. The beach was beautiful and the pool was nice with a full service bar. Our room was very comfortable and very clean, (maid service came around twice a day)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top