$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2389 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-2715

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
29 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice hotel, extremely friendly staff. Breakfast okay, good dining options around. Stayed there and... See full review

  • Mathkad
  • Mar 2, 2015
excellent customer service

very friendly front desk staff. Super fast FREE wifi. Good location. A bit pricey ..rooms need to... See full review

  • Mathkad
  • Jan 5, 2015
This Atlantic Beach, Florida hotel is minutes away from local beaches, shopping and attractions such as the Mayport Naval Station and Hanna Park. Enjoy clean comfortable accommodations, modern amenities and unsurpassed Southern hospitality while staying at the BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites. Conveniently located minutes from coastal Florida beaches, this Atlantic Beach hotel offers 60 well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. Start off each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast before exploring all that Duval County has to offer. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa, fitness facility, guest laundry and a business center. The BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites is ideally located within a couple of miles of many local attractions such as Hanna Park, Adventure Landing® amusement park and the casino cruise terminals. Take in a Florida Jaguars game at the home stadium, minutes from the hotel or visit the Center of Arts and Sciences or the nearby Jacksonville Zoo. The University of North Florida is only six miles away, making this northern Florida hotel ideal for guests visiting students. The Atlantic Beach area is also home to several events throughout the year including the Kingfish Tournament, the Jazz Festival and Spring into the Blues. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Atlantic Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON-SMOKING, REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON-SMOKING, REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,JACUZZI,REFRIGERATOR,MICROWAVE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZZI,REFRIG,MICROWAV,COFFE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,HANDICAP RM,MICROFRIDGE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Dick's Wings
Across the street from Dick's Wings
Subway
Across the street from Subway
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House
Wendy's
2 mile(s) from Wendy's
Seafood Galore
2 mile(s) from Seafood Galore
Outback Pub
Adjacent to Outback Pub
New York Pizza
Across the street from New York Pizza

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 3, 2009

Absolute Disaster

Not only did the safes in the rooms not work because they were so old that the battery died and they cannot find such batteries anymore, but I had my clothing stolen from the room! We were on the first floor (there are only 2 floors) and one day an entire bag of my clothing just disappeared. It was the only bag of clothing I brought here. However, when you check in you sign a statement saying that Best Western is not responsible for anything for any cause. So I was out of luck and out of clothing and the hotel staff couldn't care less. We came here for a wedding and I will never stay in this hotel again and will tell all my friends to never stay here either. Also, the beds were a disaster. One bed creaked so loudly when you move that no one else could sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lane Hartsfield
Business
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Very Dirty

When we checked in and got to our room it was after mid-night. We got ready for bed and my daughter found hair all in the bed sheets. I checked the other bed and found the same. The room smelled extremely bad. I asked for new sheets and a air freshener. We switched rooms. Room was a little better. Bath tub was very stained. Had no towels. No TV channel listing in the room. The HBO schedule that was there was last months and the coffee maker had not been cleaned in a while and was clogged up. I would hope to get some kind of credit for the conditions of the rooms. Also the breakfast was not refilled from after 8:00 am. So they really quit serving at 8:00 am and not 9:00 am as they say they do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coloma, MI
Mar 13, 2011

Decent

The hotel was nice. The staff when we checked out was extremely nice and helpful. The staff when we checked in was horrible and was on her phone and smoking all night and just plain rude. There was also construction in the building that we weren't warned about and it was extremely annoying. The actual hotel was nice though and there was a beach nearby that was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
average traveler 1
Business
Bluffton, SC
Feb 6, 2014

So So stay

Nothing special about accomodations, etc. It was average in all respects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IT Junkie
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 15, 2012

Miinor disappointment

Recent Trip to Jacksonville FL, it was easy to find and the lobby appeared clean. Upon arrival my room wasn't ready, thats not a big problem for me, except that I stalled around town twice for 2 hours each time waiting for it to be cleaned. The most frustrating thing to that was being at the desk and looking to my right and seeind all of the cleaing staff sitting and relaxing two of the times that I checked in on my room fortunately my work could wait this time but I had been up since wee hours traveling. Secondly I had booked a non smoking room but that didn't seem to matter to the staff, also after my room had been serviced, one afternoon, someone with a pass key opened my door without knocking first, thankfully the extra latch prevented entry and alerted them that the room was occupied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Mom of Navy sailor
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 2, 2012

Welcome Home Big E

I booked this hotel because it was close to Mayport Naval Base and the price was reasonable. The man who checked me in barely gave me the time of day, couldn't even remember my name even after looking at my driver's license. However, the man who checked me out the next day was awesome. The room was clean and comfortable. If ever in the area again, I would probably stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Jax
Business
Jax
Nov 22, 2013

Great Leisure getaway

Great hotel staff. Room was clean, good for one night for leisure or to stay local. No complaints. Not 4 star but decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynnie2k
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 10, 2013

Frugal solo getaway

The hotel was clean, the staff were nice, fine for the little bit I was actually there. Micro and fridge in room, a/c worked well, and it was mercifully quiet at night. For the price I paid, there were no complaints. Location was good with easy access to all areas I wanted. Free breakfast was okay. Bed was not as comfortable as the newer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blanquis
Business
Denver
May 29, 2014

A pleasant surprise..

Upon checking in, I found out that my travel company had booked me in a smoking room .. I do not smoke or like the smell of cigarettes. They were booked for that day, but they gladly switched me to a non=smoking room. The furniture needs some serious updating, but the room was clean, and the housekeeping staff asked a couple of times and we needed anything. Two of the of employees at the front desk were extremely helpful every time we had a question or had a need. However, one of them at the front desk was not as polite, and never smiled. I would suggest whole grain bread among the choices in the continental breakfast. Overall, I had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The charming town of St Augustine... it is well kept secret that did not pop up among Jacksonville's attractions. It is only half-hour drive south of downtown Jacksonville.

Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hokiesailor
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Sep 3, 2014

Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites

Good hotel near Naval Station Mayport. Nice morning breakfasts. Very good staff. Overall, the room was good for the most part. Down side would be the humidity (80% +/- 5%) (dew point 65-68*F) in the room so that everything felt like it should be in the dryer for another five minutes. Computer desk chair had problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top