$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 25, 2015

BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2389 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-2715

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Girls Week-end

I arrived at this hotel after hours because I had not been able to find the detour road to my... See full review

  • Short Super Mom
  • Sep 20, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice hotel, extremely friendly staff. Breakfast okay, good dining options around. Stayed there and... See full review

  • Mathkad
  • Mar 2, 2015
This Atlantic Beach, Florida hotel is minutes away from local beaches, shopping and attractions such as the Mayport Naval Station and Hanna Park. Enjoy clean comfortable accommodations, modern amenities and unsurpassed Southern hospitality while staying at the BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites. Conveniently located minutes from coastal Florida beaches, this Atlantic Beach hotel offers 60 well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. Start off each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast before exploring all that Duval County has to offer. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa, fitness facility, guest laundry and a business center. The BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites is ideally located within a couple of miles of many local attractions such as Hanna Park, Adventure Landing® amusement park and the casino cruise terminals. Take in a Florida Jaguars game at the home stadium, minutes from the hotel or visit the Center of Arts and Sciences or the nearby Jacksonville Zoo. The University of North Florida is only six miles away, making this northern Florida hotel ideal for guests visiting students. The Atlantic Beach area is also home to several events throughout the year including the Kingfish Tournament, the Jazz Festival and Spring into the Blues. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Atlantic Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON-SMOKING, REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON-SMOKING, REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,JACUZZI,REFRIGERATOR,MICROWAVE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZZI,REFRIG,MICROWAV,COFFE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,HANDICAP RM,MICROFRIDGE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Wendy's
2 mile(s) from Wendy's
New York Pizza
Across the street from New York Pizza
Subway
Across the street from Subway
Seafood Galore
2 mile(s) from Seafood Galore
Outback Pub
Adjacent to Outback Pub
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House
Dick's Wings
Across the street from Dick's Wings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather S
Business
Athens, GA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Cheap and convenient getaway

The staff was extremely helpful with suggestions for great tourist spots very friendly. The continental breakfast each morning is awesome too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Hanna Park in Atlantic Beach, lots of great spots to relax on the beach or a lake and awesome picnic areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Short Super Mom
Business
Florida
Sep 20, 2013

Girls Week-end

I arrived at this hotel after hours because I had not been able to find the detour road to my destination. Then my car got hit from behind by a boy texting. As I arrived at the hotel, it began to pour. All in all, a really lousy day. When I arrived, I was greeted by a very nice night manager that personally helped me with everything, including getting my key to work in the door. The hotel was attractive and nice. My room was very comfortable. The next day I had a wonderful breakfast and was wished a safe journey by another very friendly staff member at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't get lost at night in the downtown Jacksonville area. My smartphone continued to have a lost signal, so directions disappear. It isn't very safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
capt rand
Business
navarre florida
Mar 5, 2011

much need break

the location was wonderful five minutes away from where we needed to be and could walk every where else if needed. The staff was most courteous, and the room was great, can not wait for the return trip will be using the same chain, the continental breakfast was amazing and even though they have posted hours they will happily make more and see that all guests get enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyclone
Business
Ames, IA
Mar 13, 2012

Perfect location for business in Mayport area

We were warmly greeted and enjoyed our stay. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mustang 2010
Business
olney texas
May 29, 2012

sara`s surgery

we arrived a day early and the hotel met all our needs everyone was friendly i would stay at this hotel again thank you for making our stay in florida nice our grand daughters surgery went good they removed all the tumor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big I
Business
Buford, GA
May 28, 2012

memorial weekend 2012

good value for the money, staff was excellent really took care of us when we got there for a late arrival...breakfast area very small did not accomodate the guests at all but the rooms where clean and only about 10 min from atlantic beach so overall no complaints I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UFUGA Goer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 30, 2012

Good Stay

Good Stay. Friendly Staff. Surprising good selection of breakfast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatnBen
Business
Pueblo, CO
Dec 2, 2012

Wonderful lodging!

We found the staff helpful, friendly, and responsive, the room big and clean and well-appointed, the bed confortable, the view nice, and the area beautiful! The food served for the free breakfast was tasty and fresh, and the hotel was not far--about five minutes, I think--from the beach. My only complaint was no vent fan in the bathroom. Wish I had that little to complain about in all the places we stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel Lafrance
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 29, 2013

Pretty Good

Pretty good. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shuttle me
Business
louisville, ky
Mar 3, 2014

Mayport

Staff was very nice...Breakfast was pretty good. Room was adequate for price. bathroom could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walked across street, had a philly cheesesteak..delicious. stopped at a little game room, played slots before heading to the airport...fun distraction. taxi to hotel from downtown and to airport was $50 each way...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top