$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

3 stars
2389 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-2715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
Girls Week-end

I arrived at this hotel after hours because I had not been able to find the detour road to my... See full review

  • Short Super Mom
  • Sep 20, 2013
Nice Suprise

my flight landed early and the staff allowed me to check in extremely early. they were courteous... See full review

  • LMTIII
  • Sep 3, 2014
This Atlantic Beach, Florida hotel is minutes away from local beaches, shopping and attractions such as the Mayport Naval Station and Hanna Park. Enjoy clean comfortable accommodations, modern amenities and unsurpassed Southern hospitality while staying at the BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites. Conveniently located minutes from coastal Florida beaches, this Atlantic Beach hotel offers 60 well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. Start off each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast before exploring all that Duval County has to offer. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa, fitness facility, guest laundry and a business center. The BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites is ideally located within a couple of miles of many local attractions such as Hanna Park, Adventure Landing® amusement park and the casino cruise terminals. Take in a Florida Jaguars game at the home stadium, minutes from the hotel or visit the Center of Arts and Sciences or the nearby Jacksonville Zoo. The University of North Florida is only six miles away, making this northern Florida hotel ideal for guests visiting students. The Atlantic Beach area is also home to several events throughout the year including the Kingfish Tournament, the Jazz Festival and Spring into the Blues. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Atlantic Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

30.3509 -81.413
Area served
Jacksonville Beach, St. Augustine, Jacksonville, Ponte Verdra Beach, Kingland, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Nearby airports
(JAX), 28.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON-SMOKING, REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON-SMOKING, REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,JACUZZI,REFRIGERATOR,MICROWAVE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZZI,REFRIG,MICROWAV,COFFE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,HANDICAP RM,MICROFRIDGE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Wendy's
2 mile(s) from Wendy's
New York Pizza
Across the street from New York Pizza
Subway
Across the street from Subway
Seafood Galore
2 mile(s) from Seafood Galore
Outback Pub
Adjacent to Outback Pub
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House
Dick's Wings
Across the street from Dick's Wings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hokiesailor
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Sep 3, 2014

Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites

Good hotel near Naval Station Mayport. Nice morning breakfasts. Very good staff. Overall, the room was good for the most part. Down side would be the humidity (80% +/- 5%) (dew point 65-68*F) in the room so that everything felt like it should be in the dryer for another five minutes. Computer desk chair had problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMTIII
Business
Atlanta Ga
Sep 3, 2014

Nice Suprise

my flight landed early and the staff allowed me to check in extremely early. they were courteous and helpful. i also enjoyed the convenience of the hotel. thank you staff for making my trip enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lane Hartsfield
Business
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Very Dirty

When we checked in and got to our room it was after mid-night. We got ready for bed and my daughter found hair all in the bed sheets. I checked the other bed and found the same. The room smelled extremely bad. I asked for new sheets and a air freshener. We switched rooms. Room was a little better. Bath tub was very stained. Had no towels. No TV channel listing in the room. The HBO schedule that was there was last months and the coffee maker had not been cleaned in a while and was clogged up. I would hope to get some kind of credit for the conditions of the rooms. Also the breakfast was not refilled from after 8:00 am. So they really quit serving at 8:00 am and not 9:00 am as they say they do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMC0124
Business
Ware Shoals, South Carolina
Jul 1, 2014

Better than Expected

We booked late and this was the only hotel reasonably priced and I was worried, But they exceeded my expectations! The staff was awesome! The front desk clerk Millie was so friendly and made us feel right at home and tended to our every need even when she was super busy!!! Thanks so much! Definitely would recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillysteak subs across the street was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blanquis
Business
Denver
May 29, 2014

A pleasant surprise..

Upon checking in, I found out that my travel company had booked me in a smoking room .. I do not smoke or like the smell of cigarettes. They were booked for that day, but they gladly switched me to a non=smoking room. The furniture needs some serious updating, but the room was clean, and the housekeeping staff asked a couple of times and we needed anything. Two of the of employees at the front desk were extremely helpful every time we had a question or had a need. However, one of them at the front desk was not as polite, and never smiled. I would suggest whole grain bread among the choices in the continental breakfast. Overall, I had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The charming town of St Augustine... it is well kept secret that did not pop up among Jacksonville's attractions. It is only half-hour drive south of downtown Jacksonville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent cheap traveler
Business
KC
Mar 28, 2014

Was nice

Older but clean. Didn't feel like I was in a warmed over dirty room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shuttle me
Business
louisville, ky
Mar 3, 2014

Mayport

Staff was very nice...Breakfast was pretty good. Room was adequate for price. bathroom could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walked across street, had a philly cheesesteak..delicious. stopped at a little game room, played slots before heading to the airport...fun distraction. taxi to hotel from downtown and to airport was $50 each way...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
average traveler 1
Business
Bluffton, SC
Feb 6, 2014

So So stay

Nothing special about accomodations, etc. It was average in all respects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynnie2k
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 10, 2013

Frugal solo getaway

The hotel was clean, the staff were nice, fine for the little bit I was actually there. Micro and fridge in room, a/c worked well, and it was mercifully quiet at night. For the price I paid, there were no complaints. Location was good with easy access to all areas I wanted. Free breakfast was okay. Bed was not as comfortable as the newer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Jax
Business
Jax
Nov 22, 2013

Great Leisure getaway

Great hotel staff. Room was clean, good for one night for leisure or to stay local. No complaints. Not 4 star but decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top