$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

4 stars
422 Delaware Avenue, Wilmington, DE 19801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
excellent stay in Wilmington DE

Driving several hours through the first area snowfall (and the worst in quite a few years), we were... See full review

  • F from Maryland
  • Dec 10, 2013
one night only

We only stayed one night - suite was large/comfortable and clean - friendly staff - convenient... See full review

  • andyzn
  • Aug 20, 2012
Come enjoy the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown! Enjoy the lobbys sleek, airy look with subtle and stylish décor—and take advantage of our state-of-the-art connection destination offering free Wi-Fi and PC stations, Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Retreat to one of our 223 comfortable and spacious suites, featuring a separate living room and bedroom for room to relax and all the comforts of home, including crisp and clean décor, a 32 flat-panel TV, and the sumptuous, all-white Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed for a superb rest. Right in the heart of downtown Wilmington, we are easy to get to by plane (Philadelphia International Airport is only 20 minutes away), train (the Amtrak station is less than a mile away), or automobile (I-95 literally leads to our steps). Seven up-to-date meeting rooms are ready to welcome up to 300 colleagues, business associates, family, or friends—whatever the occasion or the high-tech needs. We will work with you and help you plan a great event they will remember. Find a warm greeting and enjoyable stay at the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown.

Hotel Map

39.7474 -75.5513
Area served
New Castle, Newark, Princeton, Philadelphia, Valley Forge, West Chester, Baltimore, Chadds Ford, Dover, King Of Prussia, Kennett Square, Longwood, Lancaster
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 14.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Rooms

Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F from Maryland
Business
Easton, MDA
Dec 10, 2013

excellent stay in Wilmington DE

Driving several hours through the first area snowfall (and the worst in quite a few years), we were given a warm welcome by Carmella, who gave us free parking due to the weather. At Basil, the hotel's unheralded restaurant, our order apparently got lost. Kathleen, a corporate person who had come in to work because of the unprecedented dinner crowd, apologized and made most of our meal gratis. She also arranged for a free breakfast. A thoroughly professional and kind gesture, making the rest of our visit a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel warrior mom
Business
sharon, ma
May 13, 2013

Good location and comfortable rooms

Downtown Wilmington location. Comfortable, spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Not much around the hotel at night/on weekends as downtown is pretty dead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PegAnd
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 1, 2012

Amazing bed

The bed was very comfortable. I especially liked the cozy comforter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArtForall
Business
Pa
Sep 10, 2012

Be careful you have to pay for everything

the TV doesn't work ,The room is clean, but you have to pay Internet, $10 a dayand $15 for parking you can not have your food delivered into your room from outside of the hotel restaurant, you need to use your key to go up and down the elevator. seem to be understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andyzn
Business
poughkeepsie ny
Aug 20, 2012

one night only

We only stayed one night - suite was large/comfortable and clean - friendly staff - convenient downtown location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sluwickie
Business
Northern NJ
Oct 17, 2011

In dire need of Bathroom fans and a complete makeover

Two nights stay to visit my older son at school meant that we had to stay within a short driving distance to U Del. We figured if we are in Wilmington we could easily get to the school and the restaurants would be much better in the city. The hotel was booked on Orbitz with ease and at a savings, the reality though was a tired hotel with soiled furniture in the sitting room, water damaged desks and tables, no exhaust vent in the shower, and a joke of a coffee maker in the room. I fear that had I had an untra-violet light source I would have seen so much contamination on the soiled furniture that I surely would never have sat down. While there was much information touting a multi billion dollar renovation for the Sheraton hotel portfolio surely this location has not yet seen that day. I don't want to say you get what you pay for here because I expect cleanliness at all price points in lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Walters Steak House was excellent, and very reasonably priced. The Calamari appetizer is crisp and tasty. The Prime Rib everything it should be. The tonic for my drink was quite flat though, but the staff was happy to provide another.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 30, 2011

Overall good

Nice suite and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sports bar and welcoming to outsiders - the Washington Street Ale House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south jersey
May 17, 2011

Weekend Stay

We attended a wedding in the area and needed to bring out dog with us. The room was very nice and clean with a very comfortable bed. The only two issue we had was with the elevator. It rarely stopped on the correct floor, and most often just traveled down. It was quite frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Nov 19, 2010

Sheraton Suites Wilmington

The accommodations were very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Nov 9, 2010

Excelent night

Good location, confortable room, good service. be ready to pay parking, that I didn't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top