$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

2 stars
5209 Concord Pike, Rt 202 & Rt 92 Naamans Road, Wilmington, DE 19803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
"Go to" hotel

This is our "go to" hotel when we are in the Wilmington, DE area, as we always enjoy our stay. The... See full review

  • John C.
  • Dec 23, 2014
"Go to" hotel

This is our "go to" hotel when we are in the Wilmington, DE area, as we always enjoy our stay. The... See full review

  • John C.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Days Inn Wilmington is located in the Heart of the Brandywine Valley within minutes to all your attractions. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure you'll appreciate our excellent service and accommodations at an affordable price. Here a just a few of our complimentary amenities to make your hotel stay enjoyable. Free Day Break Deluxe continental breakfast with Waffle bar Free Wireless Internet Access in all rooms Free USA TODAY newspaper Free parking Microwave and Refrigerator are available in select rooms Let our Days Inn become your home away from home. Please visit our website for more details about Days Inn, located in historical Wilmington, Delaware. Pets below 30 lbs allowed with prior approval from hotel. Pet fee 15.00 USD per pet, per night. Please crate all unattended pets. Guest must be 21 to make a reservation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wilmington/Newark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John C.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

"Go to" hotel

This is our "go to" hotel when we are in the Wilmington, DE area, as we always enjoy our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are simple but comfortable. They also feature a very good "free breakfast" should you choose that option. (The "breakfast lady" who helps out is simply the best, and every hotel could use someone like her!) The hotel is, however, in a VERY busy commercial location, but this can also be construed as convenient. You decide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John C.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

"Go to" hotel

This is our "go to" hotel when we are in the Wilmington, DE area, as we always enjoy our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are simple but comfortable. They also feature a very good "free breakfast" should you choose that option. (The "breakfast lady" who helps out is simply the best, and every hotel could use someone like her!) The hotel is, however, in a VERY busy commercial location, but this can also be construed as convenient. You decide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAtoDE More Than Once
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 1, 2014

Not bad

It's no frills. The bathrooms could use a serious cleaning, and the water pressure is almost non-existent. The beds are hard - so if you have back issues that might be an issue for you. The balcony in front of the room feels like it's about to fall off. The staff was very friendly, which is always nice. I'd recommend to someone who needs a room on a budget. But if you have the means - you'd be more comfortable elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pandhi
Business
atlanta,ga
Sep 12, 2014

great staff

very clean, awesome staff, god room service and hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bstaszko
Business
Mass
Sep 1, 2014

One night stay

Hotel room was very clean, staff was excellent. Great experience for the price, the continental breakfast was also good! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lax Coach M
Business
CT
Jun 15, 2014

Lax recruiting trip

Was clean, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was great and the overall experience as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname1414
Business
Virginia
Jun 10, 2014

Very nice

Very cute place. Nice location. Staff very nice. No complaints here. They overbooked my friends reservation, only reason i give it 4 stars. They asked for 2 double, they got a sleep sofa and no spare cots. #sadface for them. We had a good time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yona Just Being Honest
Business
Newark, Delaware
Apr 7, 2014

Avoid Rude Randall

When I first walked into the lobby I noticed the attitude on the desk clerk's face. He was very rude to the guest that were in front of me. He spoke to them as if they were idiots. When asked a question he came across very rude and annoyed. I found out the next morning that his name was Randall. When I booked the room through a third party I was given a total due at check-in of $69. When I arrived, the price was actually $77.02. Not a big deal, but with past reservations, third party or not, I've always paid the online price given to me. The hotel room was nicely upgraded, however, they must have ran out of renovation budget money because the bathroom was untouched. I believe it was the original tub and toilet from when the hotel was first built. They were both badly stained and should have been replaced years ago. I don'thave any other complaints about the room. Breakfast the next morning was a big letdown. They eggs were so watery. They had rice that looked as if it was leftovers from the cooks home and she just brought it in to work the next day. Who serves rice for breakfast? There was a spoonful of homefries remaining and it took too long for the next batch so I just had a banana and a yogurt. There were no meat options, but there was cereal, toast, and bagels to choose from. Checkout was fast and pleasant. Be sure to ask them to remove the safe rental fee from your bill. That was done with no problem. Overall, for the price I would stay again. My family would just check in during the day with the nicer staff and ask for a totally renovated room. As far as breakfast, there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is located right next to the shopping mall and other stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed Super dad0330
Business
Phoenixville
Apr 1, 2014

Price is Right

1 problem mins away from the mall and I traveled with a 13 yr.old daughter enough said lolol,I'm glad the price was right. Perfect place from where her party was...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellys outing
Business
wilmington, de
Mar 30, 2014

Days Inn

My stay was nice , the office the staff is always friendly the rooms are always clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top