$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sea Esta 4

2 stars
20902 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Exactly what we need

I realize it's only a two star hotel but it fits our needs perfectly. My husband and I shark fish... See full review

  • Shark catcher
  • Aug 15, 2014
Nice place

Loved the location! Staff was very friendly and room was clean. Only downfall was it was very hot... See full review

  • Djedi
  • Jul 3, 2014
Renovated 2014 the Sea Esta IV motel located in Dewey Beach, Delaware. Sea Esta IV hotel has been a staple of the Delaware beaches since 1986 and provide Delaware beach goers with a premium location at an affordable price. Relaxation on the beach is only a short walk or drive away from any of our location! We are within a short distance of many area attractions like The Starboard, Bottle and Cork, Rusty Rudder, Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, The Shopping Outlets, Bethany Beach and Fenwick Island

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Esta 4 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sea Esta 4 Rooms

HOTEL - DOUBLE
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and pay movies and HBO are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are provided. The private bathroom has a hair dryer. Air conditioning, daily housekeeping, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Esta 4

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach gypsy
Manassas, VA
Oct 13, 2013

Close to everything

A short walk or drive to beaches. Good location. Adequate facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airport Stay
Business
Delaware
Oct 6, 2014

Seaestaotel

The location was excellent, the staff was great and helped us a lot. The only negative comment would be is that they need to upgrade the hotel. The toilet seat needs replacing and just needs a facelift all across the board....very dated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yannim
Business
Florence, NJ
Oct 6, 2014

you will get your money's worth, but no more

made last minute reservation. cheap prices, but rooms are outdated and not very warm or welcoming. door was tough to open. would not recommend staying more than one night, very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bkrstevenson
Business
Delaware
Sep 15, 2014

Fair enough

Had to ask for extra towels, the AC unit was poor overall it was ok.. Thanks for the stay it served its purpose!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
starboard bound
Business
pennslyvaina
Aug 19, 2014

seaesta stay

The inn keeper we checked in with wasn't very nice, but the hotel staff was extremely nice. The rooms were average. If you don't mind a 1/4 walk into Dewey and want to save some money this is the place to be..... Or so im told..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shark catcher
Business
Maryland
Aug 15, 2014

Exactly what we need

I realize it's only a two star hotel but it fits our needs perfectly. My husband and I shark fish at 3R's and we have dogs, so this hotel is perfect! It's a quick drive to the beach, you can bring your pets, walking distance from shops and restaurants, plus we can bring our fishing gear in the room. We have been staying at the the three sea estas on the strip for years now and have no desire to switch hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VkCali
Business
West Chester, PA
Aug 12, 2014

Easy Peasy

Sea Esta 4 is a great low cost option. Easy to reserve Easy to find Easy to get to everything in Rehobeth This is no-frills accomodation. Just a good place to sleep and clean up. My room and bath were clean and in good repair. AC was cold. Elevator worked. Only negatives were the bed was like plywood and the shower temp was cold or scalding, no in between. I mentioned that to the staff. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cape Henlopen State Park. For less than the cost of street parking at Rehobeth beach, you can be in the park all day: ocean beach or bay beach if you like calmer water. Fishing, rent boats, hike, bike, history and showers. Dine in downtown Lewes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KTLea
Business
Phila, PA
Aug 4, 2014

Don't do it!

We weren't expecting anything fancy but the hotel room was horribly dirty and the hotel info on the site stated that it was renovated in 2014. This is impossible. Everything was old. Sheets dirty with brown marks, ashes on the end table, mirror dirty, MOLD in the bathroom and shower curtain. We left a night early and the supervisor at the front desk said she could have refunded the money for the night earlier in the day if her cleaning staff was still there. She could have just replaced the towels and the room would have looked as it did when we entered. The other woman, younger, was nicer and trying to help us out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SunnyMa
Business
Central VA
Jul 26, 2014

Overpriced, what renovation?

The staff is friendly and responsive. I have little else positive to say. There has supposedly been a renovation, but don't let that suck you in. The window unit AC was the worst--moldy, held together with duct tape, loud. The room was hot and I could never figure out if it was just a bad AC or because the door had space all the way around, letting in heat, light and all the road noise from Coastal Highway. The second night I called about the AC and the maintenance person came promptly and installed a second unit. That, too, was loud but it cooled the room. It was way overpriced for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Djedi
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jul 3, 2014

Nice place

Loved the location! Staff was very friendly and room was clean. Only downfall was it was very hot during our stay and the air conditioner, which was towards the floor was blocked by one of the beds and therefore the room did not get very cool/cold. Very good for the money and will stay here again next time we visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Esta 4

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FF36
Business
Pa
Jun 3, 2014

Ehh

The room wasn't cleaned well. There was a plastic bowl in the middle of the floor when we came in the room. The toilet wasn't fastened to the floor. It moved around when you bumped it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top