$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
View map of 19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
68 reviews
great trip

everything was perfect everything i asked for was giving perfect location great customer service... See full review

  • jerome m.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Quick getaway

Everyone was very hospitable from the time we checked in to the hotel. They allowed us to check in... See full review

  • Cheryl and Jenny
  • Oct 8, 2014

Rodeway Inn and Suites is ideally located within walking distance of 140 tax-free stores at the Tanger Outlet Center mall and about two miles from the beach, boardwalk, downtown dining, and nightlife. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, and on-site Cracker Barrel restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, continental breakfast, coffee, and local calls are all free. Comfortable rooms and spacious suites sleep up to eight people.

Rooms

The 73 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable television, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. Features in select rooms include balconies, desks, and multiple phone lines. Suite rooms sleep up to eight people, with two separate bedrooms, four beds, two televisions, and a large kitchen area. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available.

Property features

Rodeway Inn and Suites is conveniently located close to the Tanger Outlet Center Mall. Amenities for guests include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free coffee, and free local calls. On-site features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, vending machines, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Fax and copy services are available.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.8 mi/43.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 68
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachl0v3r
Business
ny
Aug 8, 2014

needs an update!

Overall it was OK for the money, I slept well and felt safe. The room is still kind of pricey for the location and definitely needs some renovation, it's very outdated. The bathtub was not clean enough. Served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Son
Business
Vestal, New York
Jul 20, 2014

Price is Right; Staff Paying Attention

Desk Mgrs personable and responsive. Room air conditioner, microwave, TV, coffeemaker all operational; housekeeping timely & thorough. Infrastructure (plumbing, sink, toilet, tub, shower) installed properly and working; plenty of hot water. Grounds well-kept, sanitation good ( i.e., no gulls, etc., hanging-out at dumpster). Room decor pretty good; lighting could be warmer, but completely functional. Location close to stores & dining; easy drive to beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lewes Fishhouse takeout avoids restaurant waits without sacrificing selection. Beautiful garden in Lewes town park- nice place to eat your takeout.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
25 and exploring the area
Business
De
Apr 29, 2013

You get what you pay for

Positives: clean sheets/towels, warm water. It's also close to the highwat. Negatives: No internet access - apparently it's been out for quite a while and has never been fixed according to the front desk associate. The air conditioning didn't work - it would flick on for about 30 seconds then turn off. I read reviews about the hotel having hard pillows/bedding too but geez... they weren't kidding! I'm young and thought I could tolerate it, but no! I woke up at least 10 times from discomfort and overheating this weekend. The continental breakfast was shabby as well - hard bagels. Overall, I'm not going back. I paid for internet and had to drive over to the Comfort Inn to get it. They had unsecured internet access so I could gain access from outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike042
Business
Owings, MD, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Worked for me

The room was neat and clean.The experince was pleasent. It was close to the beach and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike042
Business
Owings, MD, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Worked for me

The room was neat and clean.The experince was pleasent. It was close to the beach and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pgh, PA
Jun 28, 2009

Good enough for my needs

it met my needs for the stay. Though it did not bother me the bath room looked like they tried to remodel it and did not do a good job. The fan made way to much noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close enough to Rehoboth beach to drive down in a few min. and spend sometime but far enough that you can save alittle money. Also close to Lewis if your down there for fishing like I was.

Back to menu Return to top