$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Perfect

We had to find a room with plenty of space for our family of 5 on Memorial weekend and found the... See full review

  • Mickyb
  • May 28, 2014
Very we'll pleased

Very comfortable - will stay at Roadway again. It is so close to everything we wanted to enjoy good... See full review

  • Gram and Pap
  • Oct 7, 2013
Rehoboth Beach hotel convenient to outlet shopping

Rodeway Inn and Suites is ideally located within walking distance of 140 tax-free stores at the Tanger Outlet Center mall and about two miles from the beach, boardwalk, downtown dining, and nightlife. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, and on-site Cracker Barrel restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, continental breakfast, coffee, and local calls are all free. Comfortable rooms and spacious suites sleep up to eight people.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
Rooms

The 73 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable television, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. Features in select rooms include balconies, desks, and multiple phone lines. Suite rooms sleep up to eight people, with two separate bedrooms, four beds, two televisions, and a large kitchen area. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available.

Features

Rodeway Inn and Suites is conveniently located close to the Tanger Outlet Center Mall. Amenities for guests include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free coffee, and free local calls. On-site features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, vending machines, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Fax and copy services are available.

Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (40.6 mi/65.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (109 mi/175.4 km)

Hotel Map

38.7192 -75.1168
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 40.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 90.00, MI, W; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 99.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Rt 1 & Camelot

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 91
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
led1959
Reading, PA
Sep 23, 2012

A Perfect Stay

We made a 3 night stay at the Roadway Inn in Rehoboth Beach Delaware from 9/18 - 9/21 2012. It could not have been more perfect! To our surprise we were booked into a two bedroom suiet that had a living area and a full fridge. The room was clean, we had plenty of towels and every staff member we encountered was polite and helpful as can be. We will surely return for a stay at the Roadway Inn, Rehoboth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NotoriousBob
Brookhaven PA
Jul 29, 2012

Nice place on short notice

reserved with a week and a half to go before my trip. Wasn't ridiculously expensive. this place was clean, nice, the night clerk who check us in was cool. i will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pug lover.....
PA
Jul 10, 2012

In need of better cleaning staff..

Room filthy..sand in bathroom when we arrived ,shower curtain moldy...had to get our own towels and toilet paper several times...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pug lover.....
PA
Jul 9, 2012

Need better cleaning staff.....

Stayed here before with no problems but this time the bathroom was disgusting upon arrival....sand on floor, mold on shower curtain and felt like you were going to fall thru the shower floor....had to ask for towels 3 out of 5 days of our stay... also had to ask for toilet paper.... Left in the am to return about 3 pm and the room was still not serviced.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phila traveling friends
Phila
Jul 8, 2012

Overall good deal

It's an old hotel but good value. Clean rooms. Tv and linen are old though. Furniture and fridge also ancient but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beaner2
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Race Weekend Getaway

Hotel was nice. Room was spacious with 2 double beds and sofa with a pull out bed. Great access to the outlets and the beach. Easy drive up to Dover for the race. Would definately come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beaner2
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Race Weekend Getaway

Hotel was nice. Room was spacious with 2 double beds and sofa with a pull out bed. Great access to the outlets and the beach. Easy drive up to Dover for the race. Would definately come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Apr 10, 2011

you need to know

I was there for short spring time get-away with a friend (we're 2 women between 40-60 yrs. old). The weather was cold and the room wasn't that equipped for it and was not appealing either. The AC/heat unit is loud and NOT efficient. It blows warm air so it gets the room hot while it's on, but then gets cold within 5 minutes after turning it off. The refrigerator makes a constant knocking noise that's very annoying by itself and makes falling asleep difficult. Sure, when combined with the heating system noise or the TV during the day, you manage to ignore the refrigerator noise... The worst part was this opening in the ceiling that was uncovered and let in a lot of cold air at one end of the room, by the bathroom. The heating system is on the opposite side so that the bathroom was VERY COLD at any time, even when the main living area was too hot. This was very unpleasant. The staff is nice, but I will not return to this hotel; there are too many weird problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Apr 10, 2011

you need to know

I was there for short spring time get-away with a friend (we're 2 women between 40-60 yrs. old). The weather was cold and the room wasn't that equipped for it and was not appealing either. The AC/heat unit is loud and NOT efficient. It blows warm air so it gets the room hot while it's on, but then gets cold within 5 minutes after turning it off. The refrigerator makes a constant knocking noise that's very annoying by itself and makes falling asleep difficult. Sure, when combined with the heating system noise or the TV during the day, you manage to ignore the refrigerator noise... The worst part was this opening in the ceiling that was uncovered and let in a lot of cold air at one end of the room, by the bathroom. The heating system is on the opposite side so that the bathroom was VERY COLD at any time, even when the main living area was too hot. This was very unpleasant. The staff is nice, but I will not return to this hotel; there are too many weird problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA Beach, VA
Aug 27, 2010

One Nighter

Great place to stay if you are shopping for 1 or 2 days but no more than that. The room we had was in need of repair. It looked like there had been a leak in the wall and it was patched up and had not been painted. The bathroom had mold around the top of the wall and the floor had large bleach spots on it. We only needed it for 1 night beacuse the days were spent shopping and it was in the middle. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top