$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
View map of 19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
great trip

everything was perfect everything i asked for was giving perfect location great customer service... See full review

  • jerome m.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Quick getaway

Everyone was very hospitable from the time we checked in to the hotel. They allowed us to check in... See full review

  • Cheryl and Jenny
  • Oct 8, 2014

Rodeway Inn and Suites is ideally located within walking distance of 140 tax-free stores at the Tanger Outlet Center mall and about two miles from the beach, boardwalk, downtown dining, and nightlife. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, and on-site Cracker Barrel restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, continental breakfast, coffee, and local calls are all free. Comfortable rooms and spacious suites sleep up to eight people.

Rooms

The 73 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable television, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. Features in select rooms include balconies, desks, and multiple phone lines. Suite rooms sleep up to eight people, with two separate bedrooms, four beds, two televisions, and a large kitchen area. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available.

Property features

Rodeway Inn and Suites is conveniently located close to the Tanger Outlet Center Mall. Amenities for guests include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free coffee, and free local calls. On-site features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, vending machines, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Fax and copy services are available.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.8 mi/43.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$69
3.6 / 5 90 reviews
★★
$110
3.6 / 5 45 reviews
★★
$104
3.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$79
3.8 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$75
3.9 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$61
2.8 / 5 13 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 69
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olga F.
Family
BRIDGEPORT
Aug 15, 2015

Its a nice place for this value of money

WiFi didn't function in our room. Since we booked a room with WiFi in it, we asked for the other one. Second room had WiFi, but please take a better care of the bathroom... the drain was clogged and not good ventilation there as well....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael R.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

I will never stay there again

I was very disappointed with my overall experience with my stay. I complained twice about the wifi and then they moved me to another room and the wifi was no better. They advertise high speed internet but you can not get it in your rooms. And to be over charged for less than adequate rooms really was the last straw for me ! I will not be booking with This company ever again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harold M.
Family
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Fine stay

The hotel was big in size, but there is couple things I didn't like. There was a lot of flies in my room more than you might think is ok at least 20 10 flying and 10 death. I love the size it the room was not 100 clean but we stayed for one day only so overall we did t spent a lot of time In the hotel, looking forwRd for another vacation on August but having doubts on coming back to this hotel because we will stay longer and don't want to deal with flies or dirty room again the location was great and size perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Bear of 6
Family
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 24, 2014

Weekend at the beach

Good basic set up to accommodate 4 adults. Great proximity to a choice of beaches, lots of shopping, and plenty of dining options ... GOOD VALUE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape Henlopen State Park is a jewel for biking, hiking, and just relaxing at the beach.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaTadams
Family
York, PA
Jul 14, 2014

Beach Vacation

This was our first beach vacation in years. We wanted to be able to prepare our own meals but didn't want to stay a full week so that ruled out condo rentals. We got a suite here and found it to be spacious and serviceable. Be prepared as the kitchen is completely unequipped. It has a full size fridge (nice!) and a microwave, but nothing else for cooking or cleaning up afterwards. The pool was wonderful. The breakfast consisted of cereal and bagel - English muffin selections - nothing to rave about. The location is great and we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a rail trail just across the road that can be taken either to Lewes or Rehoboth beach if one has access to a bicycle. Very convenient!

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickyb
Family
Baltimore
May 28, 2014

Perfect

We had to find a room with plenty of space for our family of 5 on Memorial weekend and found the Roadway Inn... We had zero issues with our room and enjoyed the amount of living area it had. The topper was the low price! We will definitely stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Traveler
Family
PA
Jul 21, 2012

what you pay for

large room, good location, bathroom needed updating, overall ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mothersdayvisit
Family
Hughesville, MD
May 14, 2012

Mother's Day visit

I just needed a room to get a good night sleep. Check in and check out were a breeze. Couldn't beat the price for a quality room. Will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HolBa
Family
Rockville, MD, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Was OK

Nice and clean, OK for the Price. Breakfast is nothing Special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momandwife
Family
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 17, 2011

Great simple room

We got to the hotel a bit before 3 PM, checked in, and headed out to the beach. That's about all we needed the room for: a place to sleep, a continental breakfast, and wanted a pool--although did not end up using it b/c the weather worked out in our favor. There was a little mold on the shower curtain. One of the two double beds was a little worse for the wear--worn out but still sleepable. Overall though it was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to the outlets, get a coupon book at mall central or at the grocery stores to save easy money.

Back to menu Return to top