Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Quick getaway

Everyone was very hospitable from the time we checked in to the hotel. They allowed us to check in... See full review

  • Cheryl and Jenny
  • Oct 8, 2014
Always enjoy our stays at Rodeway Inn.

We had a wonderful time here while in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware to celebrate our 30th anniversary.... See full review

  • hapcat
  • Aug 21, 2014
Rehoboth Beach hotel convenient to outlet shopping

Rodeway Inn and Suites is ideally located within walking distance of 140 tax-free stores at the Tanger Outlet Center mall and about two miles from the beach, boardwalk, downtown dining, and nightlife. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, and on-site Cracker Barrel restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, continental breakfast, coffee, and local calls are all free. Comfortable rooms and spacious suites sleep up to eight people.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
Rooms

The 73 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable television, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. Features in select rooms include balconies, desks, and multiple phone lines. Suite rooms sleep up to eight people, with two separate bedrooms, four beds, two televisions, and a large kitchen area. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available.

Features

Rodeway Inn and Suites is conveniently located close to the Tanger Outlet Center Mall. Amenities for guests include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free coffee, and free local calls. On-site features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, vending machines, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Fax and copy services are available.

Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (40.6 mi/65.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (109 mi/175.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Bear of 6
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 24, 2014

Weekend at the beach

Good basic set up to accommodate 4 adults. Great proximity to a choice of beaches, lots of shopping, and plenty of dining options ... GOOD VALUE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape Henlopen State Park is a jewel for biking, hiking, and just relaxing at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaTadams
Business
York, PA
Jul 14, 2014

Beach Vacation

This was our first beach vacation in years. We wanted to be able to prepare our own meals but didn't want to stay a full week so that ruled out condo rentals. We got a suite here and found it to be spacious and serviceable. Be prepared as the kitchen is completely unequipped. It has a full size fridge (nice!) and a microwave, but nothing else for cooking or cleaning up afterwards. The pool was wonderful. The breakfast consisted of cereal and bagel - English muffin selections - nothing to rave about. The location is great and we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a rail trail just across the road that can be taken either to Lewes or Rehoboth beach if one has access to a bicycle. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickyb
Business
Baltimore
May 28, 2014

Perfect

We had to find a room with plenty of space for our family of 5 on Memorial weekend and found the Roadway Inn... We had zero issues with our room and enjoyed the amount of living area it had. The topper was the low price! We will definitely stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Traveler
Business
PA
Jul 21, 2012

what you pay for

large room, good location, bathroom needed updating, overall ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mothersdayvisit
Business
Hughesville, MD
May 14, 2012

Mother's Day visit

I just needed a room to get a good night sleep. Check in and check out were a breeze. Couldn't beat the price for a quality room. Will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen3
Business
Reading, PA
Oct 18, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Loved the location. . however, there were flies everywhere, few of the lamps didn't work, the back of the bathroom door was FILTHY (how does that happen?) Yes, the back of the door. I have stayed here before, but this wasn't the best this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HolBa
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Was OK

Nice and clean, OK for the Price. Breakfast is nothing Special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momandwife
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 17, 2011

Great simple room

We got to the hotel a bit before 3 PM, checked in, and headed out to the beach. That's about all we needed the room for: a place to sleep, a continental breakfast, and wanted a pool--although did not end up using it b/c the weather worked out in our favor. There was a little mold on the shower curtain. One of the two double beds was a little worse for the wear--worn out but still sleepable. Overall though it was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to the outlets, get a coupon book at mall central or at the grocery stores to save easy money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark,de
Jun 28, 2011

Always a pleasant stay :)

My children and I stay here every year. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and the pool is so inviting! If you have children you should ask or make sure they put you on a bottom floor so your children dont disturb the ones underneath. Breakfast was always fresh.. donuts and bagels. coffee and juice..be sure to set ur alarm for 630am so u can be the first to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Sep 9, 2010

Weekend Stay

Used this inn for a weekend trip to the beach. The location was very accessible - easy in and out. Nothing fancy, but quite serviceable for the price - compared to others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Across the road from a bike path connecting Rehoboth Beach to Lewes, Delaware

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top