Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Quick getaway

Everyone was very hospitable from the time we checked in to the hotel. They allowed us to check in... See full review

  • Cheryl and Jenny
  • Oct 8, 2014
Always enjoy our stays at Rodeway Inn.

We had a wonderful time here while in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware to celebrate our 30th anniversary.... See full review

  • hapcat
  • Aug 21, 2014
Rehoboth Beach hotel convenient to outlet shopping

Rodeway Inn and Suites is ideally located within walking distance of 140 tax-free stores at the Tanger Outlet Center mall and about two miles from the beach, boardwalk, downtown dining, and nightlife. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, and on-site Cracker Barrel restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, continental breakfast, coffee, and local calls are all free. Comfortable rooms and spacious suites sleep up to eight people.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
Rooms

The 73 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable television, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. Features in select rooms include balconies, desks, and multiple phone lines. Suite rooms sleep up to eight people, with two separate bedrooms, four beds, two televisions, and a large kitchen area. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available.

Features

Rodeway Inn and Suites is conveniently located close to the Tanger Outlet Center Mall. Amenities for guests include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free coffee, and free local calls. On-site features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, vending machines, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Fax and copy services are available.

Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (40.6 mi/65.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (109 mi/175.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mildly disappointed
Business
Rehobeth, De
May 14, 2012

You get what you pay for

This hotel (more motel than hotel) is just for those seeking a bargain and are not looking for a great hotel experience. I was handed the keys to a "courtyard" room. The view fromm window was exactly like the view from the room across from me. Just another room. No view whatsoever. The wi-fi signal was poor to non existent. The room was ok, sparsely decorated and the tv was a 19" leftover from the late eighties. If you want a room with a short driving distance to the beach, and don't want to pay much, you will be ok with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
25 and exploring the area
Business
De
Apr 29, 2013

You get what you pay for

Positives: clean sheets/towels, warm water. It's also close to the highwat. Negatives: No internet access - apparently it's been out for quite a while and has never been fixed according to the front desk associate. The air conditioning didn't work - it would flick on for about 30 seconds then turn off. I read reviews about the hotel having hard pillows/bedding too but geez... they weren't kidding! I'm young and thought I could tolerate it, but no! I woke up at least 10 times from discomfort and overheating this weekend. The continental breakfast was shabby as well - hard bagels. Overall, I'm not going back. I paid for internet and had to drive over to the Comfort Inn to get it. They had unsecured internet access so I could gain access from outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennslyvania
May 3, 2010

Stuff* happens

Very disappointed that such an establishment is listed with [...]. Not to mention some of positive reviews that were SO SO misguiding listed under this trashTEL. Never never will i even consider this motel ever again. It was so bad this will be the last time I even will consider using [...] PERIOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 4, 2009

Rating

The staff was very rude and the bathroom was still under renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pug lover.....
Business
PA
Jul 10, 2012

In need of better cleaning staff..

Room filthy..sand in bathroom when we arrived ,shower curtain moldy...had to get our own towels and toilet paper several times...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pug lover.....
Business
PA
Jul 9, 2012

Need better cleaning staff.....

Stayed here before with no problems but this time the bathroom was disgusting upon arrival....sand on floor, mold on shower curtain and felt like you were going to fall thru the shower floor....had to ask for towels 3 out of 5 days of our stay... also had to ask for toilet paper.... Left in the am to return about 3 pm and the room was still not serviced.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA Beach, VA
Aug 27, 2010

One Nighter

Great place to stay if you are shopping for 1 or 2 days but no more than that. The room we had was in need of repair. It looked like there had been a leak in the wall and it was patched up and had not been painted. The bathroom had mold around the top of the wall and the floor had large bleach spots on it. We only needed it for 1 night beacuse the days were spent shopping and it was in the middle. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 10, 2011

you need to know

I was there for short spring time get-away with a friend (we're 2 women between 40-60 yrs. old). The weather was cold and the room wasn't that equipped for it and was not appealing either. The AC/heat unit is loud and NOT efficient. It blows warm air so it gets the room hot while it's on, but then gets cold within 5 minutes after turning it off. The refrigerator makes a constant knocking noise that's very annoying by itself and makes falling asleep difficult. Sure, when combined with the heating system noise or the TV during the day, you manage to ignore the refrigerator noise... The worst part was this opening in the ceiling that was uncovered and let in a lot of cold air at one end of the room, by the bathroom. The heating system is on the opposite side so that the bathroom was VERY COLD at any time, even when the main living area was too hot. This was very unpleasant. The staff is nice, but I will not return to this hotel; there are too many weird problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum Racer
Business
Frostburg, MD
May 19, 2010

Hotel for Sleeping only

We stayed in Rehoboth for the weekend surrounding the NASCAR race in Dover. The hotel was in a great place, surrounded by the outlets and great restaurants, and just a couple minutes from the boardwalk. The staff were friendly and helpful but the rooms were just average. The beds were comfortable but the bedding was flat. The bathrooms, although clean were something out of a college dorm room. The pool was too cold to get into when we were there but regardless it was not cleaned well (there were leaves and dirt in it). The vending ans ice machines were stocked but few and far between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Arena's on the boardwalk or just down the street (2 locations) is great for lunchtime or a night out. And Summer House on the boardwalk has AMAZING steaks and such friendly waiters/waitresses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachel32
Business
Claymont, DE
Jun 15, 2014

Just OK

Good value for the price. I was impressed with the room's cleanliness, but amenities like the TV and coffee maker were very outdated. Wish I had done more research and known that it was motel-style. Being female and traveling alone I was a little unnerved by the windows right above the bed (though they did have curtains) and by people constantly standing right outside my room door and being loud (it was right on the corner and a popular spot for smokers), though I was happy to see that the door did have a solid deadbolt and chain. Not sure this would be my first choice stay, but it was a good price for a last minute business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top