Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
67 reviews
Quick getaway

Everyone was very hospitable from the time we checked in to the hotel. They allowed us to check in... See full review

  • Cheryl and Jenny
  • Oct 8, 2014
Always enjoy our stays at Rodeway Inn.

We had a wonderful time here while in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware to celebrate our 30th anniversary.... See full review

  • hapcat
  • Aug 21, 2014
Rehoboth Beach hotel convenient to outlet shopping

Rodeway Inn and Suites is ideally located within walking distance of 140 tax-free stores at the Tanger Outlet Center mall and about two miles from the beach, boardwalk, downtown dining, and nightlife. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, and on-site Cracker Barrel restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, continental breakfast, coffee, and local calls are all free. Comfortable rooms and spacious suites sleep up to eight people.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
Rooms

The 73 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable television, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. Features in select rooms include balconies, desks, and multiple phone lines. Suite rooms sleep up to eight people, with two separate bedrooms, four beds, two televisions, and a large kitchen area. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available.

Features

Rodeway Inn and Suites is conveniently located close to the Tanger Outlet Center Mall. Amenities for guests include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free coffee, and free local calls. On-site features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, vending machines, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Fax and copy services are available.

Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (40.6 mi/65.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (109 mi/175.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
led1959
Business
Reading, PA
Sep 23, 2012

A Perfect Stay

We made a 3 night stay at the Roadway Inn in Rehoboth Beach Delaware from 9/18 - 9/21 2012. It could not have been more perfect! To our surprise we were booked into a two bedroom suiet that had a living area and a full fridge. The room was clean, we had plenty of towels and every staff member we encountered was polite and helpful as can be. We will surely return for a stay at the Roadway Inn, Rehoboth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hapcat
Business
Bear, Delaware
Aug 29, 2013

Great place to stay, near evevything!

We enjoyed a wonderful stay over at Rodeway Inn. It was located so close to the shopping outlets, Lewes and Cape Henlopen State Park, Rehobeth Beach and all the other Delaware beaches. The place was clean, staff wonderful and the swimming pool was fantastic. So, if your looking to save big and still have a great place to hang your hat overnight or more, give the Rodeway Inn at Rehobeth Beach a try. We did and we are so very glad we did. Linda and Stewart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beachcomber Rest, and club is located right along side the Roadway Inn. We walked over for a great meal and stayed to hear a local bank (who were very good) play. Happy hour prices are great especially on the draft beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram and Pap
Business
Williamsport pa
Oct 7, 2013

Very we'll pleased

Very comfortable - will stay at Roadway again. It is so close to everything we wanted to enjoy good food, shopping and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickyb
Business
Baltimore
May 28, 2014

Perfect

We had to find a room with plenty of space for our family of 5 on Memorial weekend and found the Roadway Inn... We had zero issues with our room and enjoyed the amount of living area it had. The topper was the low price! We will definitely stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark,de
Jun 28, 2011

Always a pleasant stay :)

My children and I stay here every year. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and the pool is so inviting! If you have children you should ask or make sure they put you on a bottom floor so your children dont disturb the ones underneath. Breakfast was always fresh.. donuts and bagels. coffee and juice..be sure to set ur alarm for 630am so u can be the first to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hapcat
Business
Bear, Delaware
Aug 21, 2014

Always enjoy our stays at Rodeway Inn.

We had a wonderful time here while in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We stayed here last time we were in town. Very nice place, clean, comfortable, good amenities and the staff is wonderful. Also love the pool during the warm months. If your looking for a reasonable place to stay in season, give this place a try. Price can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Back Porch is a great place to eat just a block off the boardwalk on the main drag. It's not cheap but, also will not leave you broke. Food is excellent and the service the same. They take reservations and we even got choice of open table in the main dining room. Open air dinning is also available on the back porch there. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl and Jenny
Business
Sistersville, WV
Oct 8, 2014

Quick getaway

Everyone was very hospitable from the time we checked in to the hotel. They allowed us to check in when we got there at noon even though check in wasn't until 4. It was in a good location for everywhere we were going. The Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door was extremely helpful also. Will definitely will stay here when we return to the area next year. It was definitely a nice stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a hiking or biking trail that runs between Rehoboth and Lewes that has an access right across the highway from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mothersdayvisit
Business
Hughesville, MD
May 14, 2012

Mother's Day visit

I just needed a room to get a good night sleep. Check in and check out were a breeze. Couldn't beat the price for a quality room. Will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NotoriousBob
Business
Brookhaven PA
Jul 29, 2012

Nice place on short notice

reserved with a week and a half to go before my trip. Wasn't ridiculously expensive. this place was clean, nice, the night clerk who check us in was cool. i will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
42 years and counting
Business
New Castle, PA
Aug 2, 2012

Comfortable and clean, very homey

Our stay was 2 nights and we were very happy with the room, the cleaniness and the staff. Would recommend this hotel for anyone and definitely plan to use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top