$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
Very we'll pleased

Very comfortable - will stay at Roadway again. It is so close to everything we wanted to enjoy good... See full review

  • Gram and Pap
  • Oct 7, 2013
Great place to stay, near evevything!

We enjoyed a wonderful stay over at Rodeway Inn. It was located so close to the shopping outlets,... See full review

  • hapcat
  • Aug 29, 2013
Rehoboth Beach hotel convenient to outlet shopping

Rodeway Inn and Suites is ideally located within walking distance of 140 tax-free stores at the Tanger Outlet Center mall and about two miles from the beach, boardwalk, downtown dining, and nightlife. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, and on-site Cracker Barrel restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, continental breakfast, coffee, and local calls are all free. Comfortable rooms and spacious suites sleep up to eight people.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
Rooms

The 73 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable television, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. Features in select rooms include balconies, desks, and multiple phone lines. Suite rooms sleep up to eight people, with two separate bedrooms, four beds, two televisions, and a large kitchen area. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available.

Features

Rodeway Inn and Suites is conveniently located close to the Tanger Outlet Center Mall. Amenities for guests include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free coffee, and free local calls. On-site features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, vending machines, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Fax and copy services are available.

Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (40.6 mi/65.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (109 mi/175.4 km)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.7192 -75.1168
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 40.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 90.00, MI, W; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 99.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Rt 1 & Camelot

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
husband & wife getaway
Wilmington, Delaware
Oct 4, 2009

Very nice for the price

It was a very relaxing getaway and convenient to outlets and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great location

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
upstate ny
Aug 30, 2009

greatlocation for nice getaway

vacation,it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Kculv
Brodheadsville, PA
Aug 7, 2009

Good stay

Quick and easy. Staff was nice and let us check in early when we got there two hours early in a thunderstorm. I forgot to leave a tip and felt terrible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short walk or drive - there is a great restraunt next door (Wahoo). A little pricy, since it;s seafood, but really good! There are great restraunts all over this town, that aren't expensive.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 4, 2009

Rating

The staff was very rude and the bathroom was still under renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Pgh, PA
Jun 28, 2009

Good enough for my needs

it met my needs for the stay. Though it did not bother me the bath room looked like they tried to remodel it and did not do a good job. The fan made way to much noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close enough to Rehoboth beach to drive down in a few min. and spend sometime but far enough that you can save alittle money. Also close to Lewis if your down there for fishing like I was.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
nancyd24[@]
Mechanicsburg Pa
Jun 17, 2009

My stay at the beach 2009

I thought the room was great!!! It was very big and had a micowave and frig. The best part was the price! I even got a discount for being over 55!!! I would go back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Travelin Lady
Clarksville, MD
May 4, 2009

Pretty Good

The hotel was in a great location and the staff (when they were around) were very friendly. Unfortunately we went during an off time and there was not many people working. Our room was only cleaned once in 5 days, which was a little dissapointing. Overall it was a pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet shopping everywhere!

Back to menu Return to top