$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
View map of 19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
20-something lesbian traveler
Business
harrisburg, pa
Jul 13, 2010

cheap hotel, nice enough

we came to rehoboth for 2 nights because of its status as a gay destination, wanting to go to the beach, go to dinners, and go to bars/clubs. our first full day there were thunderstorms we knew were coming, so we decided to sleep in some. around 11 oclock we were startled to hear the sound of the windows, walls, and door of our room being hosed down (and not quickly, this lasted a good 5 minutes). needless to say that jolted us out of bed and ticked us off..they couldnt have done this in the afternoon? went out for a cigarette, these teenage boys doing the hosing were very rude and impolite for no reason. the beds were pretty uncomfortable, aggravated my back condition. shower could not maintain a consistant temperature. difficulty parking one night, had to park very far from the room. no internet access whatsoever in the room. location of hotel on the highway was both convenient and very inconvenient do to the hoards of traffic. good comments: room was very clean and spacious. front desk staff and the one maintenance man that assisted us in getting our oil cap off the car were very nice. pool looked nice, didnt get a chance to use it. ive been in a lot worse rooms, this place i would definitely stay at again only because of its price, regardless of these inconsistancies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

frogg pond was fun and treated us nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington delaware
Jul 3, 2010

great location and better prices.

rooms were large, 2 king beds and a pull out sofa bed. great location, great price. There was not a two night minimum which is great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Do not eat at the restaurant next door, TIMOTHYS TAP ROOM AND RESTAURANT. All the food tase the same-full of salt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the road in retirement
Business
Riverside, CA
Jun 30, 2010

Saving money near the Delaware Beaches

We were pleased with finding a reasonably priced, good accommodation so near to Rehoboth Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to spend some of your savings from lodging around town which has good value in food and shopping available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 27, 2010

THE PRICES IS RIGHT

IT HAS A GREAT LOCATION FOR THE MONEY.THE AVERAGE FAMILY COULD STAY HERE AND HAVE FUN.FOOD/FULE/FUN LOCATED IN A SHORT DISTANCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jun 6, 2010

Memorial Day Weekend

I spent time with friends in downtown rehoboth. Great location if you don't want to drive far from the action of beach, dining and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to dining and outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TH BEACH
Business
LARGO MD
Jun 3, 2010

GREAT STAY!

THE ROOM WAS A GREAT SIZE, VERY SPACIOUS AND NEAT. THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE! THE POOL WAS ALOT OF FUN. VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND SHOPPING CENTERS. WE HAD A BLAST FOR SUCH A GREAT RATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERYTHING IS ON THE BOARDWALK WHICH IS ABOUT 5MIN AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum Racer
Business
Frostburg, MD
May 19, 2010

Hotel for Sleeping only

We stayed in Rehoboth for the weekend surrounding the NASCAR race in Dover. The hotel was in a great place, surrounded by the outlets and great restaurants, and just a couple minutes from the boardwalk. The staff were friendly and helpful but the rooms were just average. The beds were comfortable but the bedding was flat. The bathrooms, although clean were something out of a college dorm room. The pool was too cold to get into when we were there but regardless it was not cleaned well (there were leaves and dirt in it). The vending ans ice machines were stocked but few and far between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Arena's on the boardwalk or just down the street (2 locations) is great for lunchtime or a night out. And Summer House on the boardwalk has AMAZING steaks and such friendly waiters/waitresses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennslyvania
May 3, 2010

Stuff* happens

Very disappointed that such an establishment is listed with [...]. Not to mention some of positive reviews that were SO SO misguiding listed under this trashTEL. Never never will i even consider this motel ever again. It was so bad this will be the last time I even will consider using [...] PERIOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moving Target
Business
Central Pennsylvania
Apr 23, 2010

Good Budget Choice in Rehoboth Beach

This hotel offered roomy rooms which included color television with cable service, microwave, small refrigerator, iron and hair dryer. Room included an armchair, small table with two chairs, dresser, mirror and two double beds. Bathroom was small, but offered full tub with shower. They provided plenty of towels and room was kept clean. Bathroom door and entrance door jamb showed evidence of previous abuse by prior visitors. Maintenance replaced a dead light bulb quickly. Continental breakfast was offered in adjacent Econo Lodge. Internet only available in lounge adjacent to office. Staff was friendly and courteous. We were traveling to move personal belongings prior to moving to a new home. This hotel provided the basic services we needed and helped keep our moving expenses down. Only issue were somewhat soft beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, pa
Apr 23, 2010

Great stay

Very well..paid less then 50 dollars for a room with two king beds and a balcony...room was very big and not one problem, shower was small but it was okay. Check out is at 11a but they didnt rush us and let us stay till about 130 Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top