$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
View map of 19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
25 and exploring the area
Business
De
Apr 29, 2013

You get what you pay for

Positives: clean sheets/towels, warm water. It's also close to the highwat. Negatives: No internet access - apparently it's been out for quite a while and has never been fixed according to the front desk associate. The air conditioning didn't work - it would flick on for about 30 seconds then turn off. I read reviews about the hotel having hard pillows/bedding too but geez... they weren't kidding! I'm young and thought I could tolerate it, but no! I woke up at least 10 times from discomfort and overheating this weekend. The continental breakfast was shabby as well - hard bagels. Overall, I'm not going back. I paid for internet and had to drive over to the Comfort Inn to get it. They had unsecured internet access so I could gain access from outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
led1959
Business
Reading, PA
Sep 23, 2012

A Perfect Stay

We made a 3 night stay at the Roadway Inn in Rehoboth Beach Delaware from 9/18 - 9/21 2012. It could not have been more perfect! To our surprise we were booked into a two bedroom suiet that had a living area and a full fridge. The room was clean, we had plenty of towels and every staff member we encountered was polite and helpful as can be. We will surely return for a stay at the Roadway Inn, Rehoboth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonfab79
Business
Rehoboth
Sep 6, 2012

Over all meet my expectation.

It was very enjoyable over all. The location is perfect for the outlet. Staff are friendly and of course I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall and mile away from the beach.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summer Son
Business
Vestal, New York
Aug 15, 2012

Adequate Low-Budget Inn

General impression: Lightly dilapidated, but all major systems functional. In today's market, probably worth the money, but not more. All interior lamps functional. Exterior door light inoperative, but compensated by building security lighting. Air conditioner functional and quiet. Apt-size refrigerator (approx. 6 cu. ft) functional and quiet. Microwave functional, quiet, and powerful; accommodates 9-in. plate. Bathroom sink faucet improperly installed- perfectly functional, but attached to sink base via metal clips instead of plastic screw/washer that seals out water; so, water has dripped inside cabinet base, causing disk-shaped black stain (mold?). Bathtub improperly installed- perfectly functional, but creaks loudly when you step into it. 1 of 4 lampshades cracked, but perfectly functional. TV and remote perfectly functional. Clothes drawers adequately sized (faux-finish particleboard). Carpeting moderately stained, but clean. Attractive wall paper (w/border at ceiling). 2 large mirrors, intact and clean. Couch, coffee table, dining table and chairs, and beds perfectly functional and clean. Housekeeping timely and thorough; staff friendly. Room fire alarm present. Dumpster continuously uncovered- attracted assortment of crows, seagulls, and one turkey vulture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lewes Fish Market- they cook it besides selling it. Take your 'Fisherman's Platter' to one of the parks in Lewes and enjoy an al fresco dinner in manicured garden w/ fountain

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NotoriousBob
Business
Brookhaven PA
Jul 29, 2012

Nice place on short notice

reserved with a week and a half to go before my trip. Wasn't ridiculously expensive. this place was clean, nice, the night clerk who check us in was cool. i will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Traveler
Business
PA
Jul 21, 2012

what you pay for

large room, good location, bathroom needed updating, overall ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pug lover.....
Business
PA
Jul 10, 2012

In need of better cleaning staff..

Room filthy..sand in bathroom when we arrived ,shower curtain moldy...had to get our own towels and toilet paper several times...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pug lover.....
Business
PA
Jul 9, 2012

Need better cleaning staff.....

Stayed here before with no problems but this time the bathroom was disgusting upon arrival....sand on floor, mold on shower curtain and felt like you were going to fall thru the shower floor....had to ask for towels 3 out of 5 days of our stay... also had to ask for toilet paper.... Left in the am to return about 3 pm and the room was still not serviced.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phila traveling friends
Business
Phila
Jul 8, 2012

Overall good deal

It's an old hotel but good value. Clean rooms. Tv and linen are old though. Furniture and fridge also ancient but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BratBird
Business
Locust Grove , Va.
Jun 28, 2012

R & R

Nice place to stay,clean and close to all we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top