$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
View map of 19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
68 reviews
great trip

everything was perfect everything i asked for was giving perfect location great customer service... See full review

  • jerome m.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Quick getaway

Everyone was very hospitable from the time we checked in to the hotel. They allowed us to check in... See full review

  • Cheryl and Jenny
  • Oct 8, 2014

Rodeway Inn and Suites is ideally located within walking distance of 140 tax-free stores at the Tanger Outlet Center mall and about two miles from the beach, boardwalk, downtown dining, and nightlife. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, and on-site Cracker Barrel restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, continental breakfast, coffee, and local calls are all free. Comfortable rooms and spacious suites sleep up to eight people.

Rooms

The 73 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable television, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. Features in select rooms include balconies, desks, and multiple phone lines. Suite rooms sleep up to eight people, with two separate bedrooms, four beds, two televisions, and a large kitchen area. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available.

Property features

Rodeway Inn and Suites is conveniently located close to the Tanger Outlet Center Mall. Amenities for guests include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free coffee, and free local calls. On-site features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, vending machines, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Fax and copy services are available.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.8 mi/43.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hapcat
Bear, Delaware
Aug 29, 2013

Great place to stay, near evevything!

We enjoyed a wonderful stay over at Rodeway Inn. It was located so close to the shopping outlets, Lewes and Cape Henlopen State Park, Rehobeth Beach and all the other Delaware beaches. The place was clean, staff wonderful and the swimming pool was fantastic. So, if your looking to save big and still have a great place to hang your hat overnight or more, give the Rodeway Inn at Rehobeth Beach a try. We did and we are so very glad we did. Linda and Stewart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beachcomber Rest, and club is located right along side the Roadway Inn. We walked over for a great meal and stayed to hear a local bank (who were very good) play. Happy hour prices are great especially on the draft beers.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven P.
Business
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Average but clean

Not many amenities other than Internet. No flat screen TV. The room was very cramped but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael R.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

I will never stay there again

I was very disappointed with my overall experience with my stay. I complained twice about the wifi and then they moved me to another room and the wifi was no better. They advertise high speed internet but you can not get it in your rooms. And to be over charged for less than adequate rooms really was the last straw for me ! I will not be booking with This company ever again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harold M.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Fine stay

The hotel was big in size, but there is couple things I didn't like. There was a lot of flies in my room more than you might think is ok at least 20 10 flying and 10 death. I love the size it the room was not 100 clean but we stayed for one day only so overall we did t spent a lot of time In the hotel, looking forwRd for another vacation on August but having doubts on coming back to this hotel because we will stay longer and don't want to deal with flies or dirty room again the location was great and size perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerome m.
Business
philadelphia
Apr 20, 2015

great trip

everything was perfect everything i asked for was giving perfect location great customer service and food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arekheh
Business
LINDEN
Jan 12, 2015

nice location and that is it

overall the hotel was ok, breakfast was tasty and room clean, BUT NO WIFI, i always look for wifi because i have to check my emails and watch news on line, this hotel "offers" wifi on its website, but in reality there is no wifi or unable to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shopping area, and short drive to the beach

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arekheh
Business
Linden NJ
Oct 14, 2014

no wifi :(

I am not a picky person, but when it comes to wifi i always look for the best service. In description, says that they have wifi, in reality NO WIFI, or ubber slow and unable to open any page. Other stuff: room was clean, nice bathroom, uncomfy beds, but i dont mind since it was only two nights, poor breakfast, but again i dont mind cuz i need only coffee and bagel or toast, so it was ok for me. Short walking distance to shopping center and restaurants, close to the beach. So good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl and Jenny
Business
Sistersville, WV
Oct 8, 2014

Quick getaway

Everyone was very hospitable from the time we checked in to the hotel. They allowed us to check in when we got there at noon even though check in wasn't until 4. It was in a good location for everywhere we were going. The Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door was extremely helpful also. Will definitely will stay here when we return to the area next year. It was definitely a nice stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a hiking or biking trail that runs between Rehoboth and Lewes that has an access right across the highway from the hotel.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neva K.
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 30, 2014

A Nice Little Getaway

Just 2 miles from the beach at Rehoboth - conveniently located and easy to find. Had a very pleasant visit. Staff is super friendly and there is an outdoor pool. Overall I had a positive experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay if you intend on shopping at the Tanger Outlets!

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Bear of 6
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 24, 2014

Weekend at the beach

Good basic set up to accommodate 4 adults. Great proximity to a choice of beaches, lots of shopping, and plenty of dining options ... GOOD VALUE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape Henlopen State Park is a jewel for biking, hiking, and just relaxing at the beach.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hapcat
Business
Bear, Delaware
Aug 21, 2014

Always enjoy our stays at Rodeway Inn.

We had a wonderful time here while in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We stayed here last time we were in town. Very nice place, clean, comfortable, good amenities and the staff is wonderful. Also love the pool during the warm months. If your looking for a reasonable place to stay in season, give this place a try. Price can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Back Porch is a great place to eat just a block off the boardwalk on the main drag. It's not cheap but, also will not leave you broke. Food is excellent and the service the same. They take reservations and we even got choice of open table in the main dining room. Open air dinning is also available on the back porch there. Enjoy!

Back to menu Return to top