$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Perfect

We had to find a room with plenty of space for our family of 5 on Memorial weekend and found the... See full review

  • Mickyb
  • May 28, 2014
Very we'll pleased

Very comfortable - will stay at Roadway again. It is so close to everything we wanted to enjoy good... See full review

  • Gram and Pap
  • Oct 7, 2013
Rehoboth Beach hotel convenient to outlet shopping

Rodeway Inn and Suites is ideally located within walking distance of 140 tax-free stores at the Tanger Outlet Center mall and about two miles from the beach, boardwalk, downtown dining, and nightlife. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, and on-site Cracker Barrel restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, continental breakfast, coffee, and local calls are all free. Comfortable rooms and spacious suites sleep up to eight people.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
Rooms

The 73 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable television, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. Features in select rooms include balconies, desks, and multiple phone lines. Suite rooms sleep up to eight people, with two separate bedrooms, four beds, two televisions, and a large kitchen area. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available.

Features

Rodeway Inn and Suites is conveniently located close to the Tanger Outlet Center Mall. Amenities for guests include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free coffee, and free local calls. On-site features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, vending machines, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Fax and copy services are available.

Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (40.6 mi/65.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (109 mi/175.4 km)

Hotel Map

38.7192 -75.1168
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 40.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 90.00, MI, W; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 99.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Rt 1 & Camelot

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
led1959
Reading, PA
Sep 23, 2012

A Perfect Stay

We made a 3 night stay at the Roadway Inn in Rehoboth Beach Delaware from 9/18 - 9/21 2012. It could not have been more perfect! To our surprise we were booked into a two bedroom suiet that had a living area and a full fridge. The room was clean, we had plenty of towels and every staff member we encountered was polite and helpful as can be. We will surely return for a stay at the Roadway Inn, Rehoboth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoliNJ
Easton, PA
Jul 1, 2014

Better than average

Was a great 2 night stay. Loved the outdoor pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachel32
Business
Claymont, DE
Jun 15, 2014

Just OK

Good value for the price. I was impressed with the room's cleanliness, but amenities like the TV and coffee maker were very outdated. Wish I had done more research and known that it was motel-style. Being female and traveling alone I was a little unnerved by the windows right above the bed (though they did have curtains) and by people constantly standing right outside my room door and being loud (it was right on the corner and a popular spot for smokers), though I was happy to see that the door did have a solid deadbolt and chain. Not sure this would be my first choice stay, but it was a good price for a last minute business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickyb
Baltimore
May 28, 2014

Perfect

We had to find a room with plenty of space for our family of 5 on Memorial weekend and found the Roadway Inn... We had zero issues with our room and enjoyed the amount of living area it had. The topper was the low price! We will definitely stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram and Pap
Williamsport pa
Oct 7, 2013

Very we'll pleased

Very comfortable - will stay at Roadway again. It is so close to everything we wanted to enjoy good food, shopping and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hapcat
Bear, Delaware
Aug 29, 2013

Great place to stay, near evevything!

We enjoyed a wonderful stay over at Rodeway Inn. It was located so close to the shopping outlets, Lewes and Cape Henlopen State Park, Rehobeth Beach and all the other Delaware beaches. The place was clean, staff wonderful and the swimming pool was fantastic. So, if your looking to save big and still have a great place to hang your hat overnight or more, give the Rodeway Inn at Rehobeth Beach a try. We did and we are so very glad we did. Linda and Stewart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beachcomber Rest, and club is located right along side the Roadway Inn. We walked over for a great meal and stayed to hear a local bank (who were very good) play. Happy hour prices are great especially on the draft beers.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJMK
Johnstown, PA
Jul 26, 2013

Walking distance to outlet mall

Decided to try this place after a travel detour. I actually surprised that my room is quite big. I think it can fit at least 6 people. The decor is a bit old but if you are an outlet shopper, it doesn't matter. The breakfast is a typical tea-toast (continental) nothing fancy. i got myself a sugar donuts and coffee , it was sufficient for me to get through lunch time. Check in and check out time was ok, no problem and the staff were friendly enough. I might be back when in the area and with another family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rehoboth Outlet Store

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle aged travelers
Youngstown, OH
Jul 20, 2013

Short Beach Vacation

Hotel was clean and comfy. Pool was great. The price was very reasonable compared to other places in the same area. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several great places to eat, and only a short drive away.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
25 and exploring the area
De
Apr 29, 2013

You get what you pay for

Positives: clean sheets/towels, warm water. It's also close to the highwat. Negatives: No internet access - apparently it's been out for quite a while and has never been fixed according to the front desk associate. The air conditioning didn't work - it would flick on for about 30 seconds then turn off. I read reviews about the hotel having hard pillows/bedding too but geez... they weren't kidding! I'm young and thought I could tolerate it, but no! I woke up at least 10 times from discomfort and overheating this weekend. The continental breakfast was shabby as well - hard bagels. Overall, I'm not going back. I paid for internet and had to drive over to the Comfort Inn to get it. They had unsecured internet access so I could gain access from outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
led1959
Reading, PA
Sep 23, 2012

A Perfect Stay

We made a 3 night stay at the Roadway Inn in Rehoboth Beach Delaware from 9/18 - 9/21 2012. It could not have been more perfect! To our surprise we were booked into a two bedroom suiet that had a living area and a full fridge. The room was clean, we had plenty of towels and every staff member we encountered was polite and helpful as can be. We will surely return for a stay at the Roadway Inn, Rehoboth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonfab79
Rehoboth
Sep 6, 2012

Over all meet my expectation.

It was very enjoyable over all. The location is perfect for the outlet. Staff are friendly and of course I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall and mile away from the beach.

Back to menu Return to top