$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1 star
View map of 19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Quick getaway

Everyone was very hospitable from the time we checked in to the hotel. They allowed us to check in... See full review

  • Cheryl and Jenny
  • Oct 8, 2014
Always enjoy our stays at Rodeway Inn.

We had a wonderful time here while in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware to celebrate our 30th anniversary.... See full review

  • hapcat
  • Aug 21, 2014
Rehoboth Beach hotel convenient to outlet shopping

Rodeway Inn and Suites is ideally located within walking distance of 140 tax-free stores at the Tanger Outlet Center mall and about two miles from the beach, boardwalk, downtown dining, and nightlife. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, and on-site Cracker Barrel restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, continental breakfast, coffee, and local calls are all free. Comfortable rooms and spacious suites sleep up to eight people.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
Rooms

The 73 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable television, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. Features in select rooms include balconies, desks, and multiple phone lines. Suite rooms sleep up to eight people, with two separate bedrooms, four beds, two televisions, and a large kitchen area. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available.

Features

Rodeway Inn and Suites is conveniently located close to the Tanger Outlet Center Mall. Amenities for guests include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free coffee, and free local calls. On-site features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, gift shop, vending machines, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Fax and copy services are available.

Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (40.6 mi/65.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (109 mi/175.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
led1959
Reading, PA
Sep 23, 2012

A Perfect Stay

We made a 3 night stay at the Roadway Inn in Rehoboth Beach Delaware from 9/18 - 9/21 2012. It could not have been more perfect! To our surprise we were booked into a two bedroom suiet that had a living area and a full fridge. The room was clean, we had plenty of towels and every staff member we encountered was polite and helpful as can be. We will surely return for a stay at the Roadway Inn, Rehoboth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arekheh
Business
LINDEN
Jan 12, 2015

nice location and that is it

overall the hotel was ok, breakfast was tasty and room clean, BUT NO WIFI, i always look for wifi because i have to check my emails and watch news on line, this hotel "offers" wifi on its website, but in reality there is no wifi or unable to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shopping area, and short drive to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arekheh
Business
Linden NJ
Oct 14, 2014

no wifi :(

I am not a picky person, but when it comes to wifi i always look for the best service. In description, says that they have wifi, in reality NO WIFI, or ubber slow and unable to open any page. Other stuff: room was clean, nice bathroom, uncomfy beds, but i dont mind since it was only two nights, poor breakfast, but again i dont mind cuz i need only coffee and bagel or toast, so it was ok for me. Short walking distance to shopping center and restaurants, close to the beach. So good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl and Jenny
Business
Sistersville, WV
Oct 8, 2014

Quick getaway

Everyone was very hospitable from the time we checked in to the hotel. They allowed us to check in when we got there at noon even though check in wasn't until 4. It was in a good location for everywhere we were going. The Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door was extremely helpful also. Will definitely will stay here when we return to the area next year. It was definitely a nice stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a hiking or biking trail that runs between Rehoboth and Lewes that has an access right across the highway from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neva K.
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 30, 2014

A Nice Little Getaway

Just 2 miles from the beach at Rehoboth - conveniently located and easy to find. Had a very pleasant visit. Staff is super friendly and there is an outdoor pool. Overall I had a positive experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay if you intend on shopping at the Tanger Outlets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Bear of 6
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 24, 2014

Weekend at the beach

Good basic set up to accommodate 4 adults. Great proximity to a choice of beaches, lots of shopping, and plenty of dining options ... GOOD VALUE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape Henlopen State Park is a jewel for biking, hiking, and just relaxing at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hapcat
Business
Bear, Delaware
Aug 21, 2014

Always enjoy our stays at Rodeway Inn.

We had a wonderful time here while in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We stayed here last time we were in town. Very nice place, clean, comfortable, good amenities and the staff is wonderful. Also love the pool during the warm months. If your looking for a reasonable place to stay in season, give this place a try. Price can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Back Porch is a great place to eat just a block off the boardwalk on the main drag. It's not cheap but, also will not leave you broke. Food is excellent and the service the same. They take reservations and we even got choice of open table in the main dining room. Open air dinning is also available on the back porch there. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachl0v3r
Business
ny
Aug 8, 2014

needs an update!

Overall it was OK for the money, I slept well and felt safe. The room is still kind of pricey for the location and definitely needs some renovation, it's very outdated. The bathtub was not clean enough. Served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Son
Business
Vestal, New York
Jul 20, 2014

Price is Right; Staff Paying Attention

Desk Mgrs personable and responsive. Room air conditioner, microwave, TV, coffeemaker all operational; housekeeping timely & thorough. Infrastructure (plumbing, sink, toilet, tub, shower) installed properly and working; plenty of hot water. Grounds well-kept, sanitation good ( i.e., no gulls, etc., hanging-out at dumpster). Room decor pretty good; lighting could be warmer, but completely functional. Location close to stores & dining; easy drive to beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lewes Fishhouse takeout avoids restaurant waits without sacrificing selection. Beautiful garden in Lewes town park- nice place to eat your takeout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaTadams
Business
York, PA
Jul 14, 2014

Beach Vacation

This was our first beach vacation in years. We wanted to be able to prepare our own meals but didn't want to stay a full week so that ruled out condo rentals. We got a suite here and found it to be spacious and serviceable. Be prepared as the kitchen is completely unequipped. It has a full size fridge (nice!) and a microwave, but nothing else for cooking or cleaning up afterwards. The pool was wonderful. The breakfast consisted of cereal and bagel - English muffin selections - nothing to rave about. The location is great and we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a rail trail just across the road that can be taken either to Lewes or Rehoboth beach if one has access to a bicycle. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoliNJ
Business
Easton, PA
Jul 1, 2014

Better than average

Was a great 2 night stay. Loved the outdoor pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top