$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

2 stars
20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
54 reviews
Great Stay!

This is a great hotel. Our room is always clean and very spacious. The location is great too. Close... See full review

  • Vicki and John
  • Apr 24, 2014
Experience at Quality Inn in Rehoboth

Room was ready even thought we arrived 30 minutes early. Staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Markc777
  • Oct 9, 2013
Pleasant hotel convenient to Rehoboth Beach dining and shopping

Quality Inn and Suites Rehoboth Beach is located four blocks from the beach and one mile from the shops and dining of the boardwalk area and Rehoboth outlets. The AAA 3-Diamond-rated hotel offers amenities like free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, heated indoor pool, and a fitness center. Business center with computers and fax/copy services, and available rooms with spacious desks and data ports serve business travelers. For leisure travelers, nearby state parks offer miles of shoreline and swimming, surfing, fishing, boating, and picnicking.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast and in-room coffee
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

The 68 guest rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, voice mail, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and individual heating and air conditioning. Local calls and in-room coffee are free. Desks and wet bars are available in some rooms. Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

Quality Inn and Suites Rehoboth Beach is an all-nonsmoking hotel where amenities include heated indoor pool, elevator access between floors, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, free weekday newspaper, and free in-room coffee. The hotel offers fax/copy services and a business center with computer and printer to meet the needs of business travelers. Meeting/banquet rooms and guest laundry facilities are available.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (51.4 mi/82.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (111 mi/178.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (24.2 mi/38.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Shopper
Business
Md
Nov 14, 2011

Never Again

when we entered the first room they gave us, the beds were pulled away from the walls, carpet pulled up and a hole in the drywall with black mold everywhere from what appereared to be water damage. We told the recepsionist at the front and she said "O the people before must of done that", shrugged her shoulders and gave us another room. Later on that night we noticed they had went ahead and rented that same nasty room out to someone else. Its a place to stay nothing fancy by anymeans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy73
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 1, 2012

not impressed

We stayed one night at this Quality Inn, for a trip to the beach. The staff were cordial, but not friendly, and they did not explain any amenities or information needed for the stay, such as needing a parking permit to park closer to the beach. The room had a musty, old used mop smell, that did not go away like the desk clerk thought it would after the A/C was on for a while. We walked about 7 blocks to the beach, where there were no bathrooms, so we had to walk back to the room if a bathroom break was needed. The continental breakfast was cold and lacked variety. I know this is a 2 star hotel, but for the price, expected better services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to carry all your beach items on a 7 block trek, one way to the closest beach entrance, and there are no bathroom facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mizmelinda
Business
Baltimore
Jun 16, 2013

Not a good property

This hotel used to be a reliable, clean, reasonable, pretty decent place to stay. Not anymore. The first room we were given had an overpowering body odor smell to it, copious amounts of strange hair (long, short, stubble, all colors - even blue) , and crumbs all over the floor. The front desk gave us another room that was pretty much the same filth level but at least didn't smell like b.o. As long as you are just there to sleep and shower, it's tolerable. But then you might as well just stay at any of the privately owned flea bag hotels there- because the Quality/Choice name on this one means nothing. It is just as gross as the Sea Esta and similar properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sad patron
Business
pa
Aug 7, 2012

overpriced

breakfast was included but they were out of a lot of food. Motel is dated and showing its age. Overpriced in a very pricey area in DE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gmom2389
Business
Lansdale
Apr 15, 2013

Front Desk

I have no major complaints about this hotel. However, when I was checking in, the woman working at the front desk was somewhat rude and it was obvious she didn't want to be there. Later, when I found there was no TV remote in our room I went down to the front desk to ask about it. She put down her kindle and handed me a remote. However, it never did work because it wasn't set up properly. I didn't press the issue because she obviously did not want to be bothered. It wasn't a bad hotel, however I thought the price was high for the level of customer service I received....none!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gsfunk2000
Business
Littleton, MA
Jun 22, 2009

Less than Quality Inn Suites

My wife and I went to Rehoboth Beach, DE for a wedding, otherwise not really a choice for vacation spots. Stayed at Quality Inn because of location and price. Now I know to be more discerning. Checked in around 1:30AM so we were quite tired. When we opened the room door, we were overcome by a smell of what we could only be described as body odor and pesticides. Needless to say we got another room. The air conditioner was very loud, and house keeping seems trained to ignore the "Do Not Disturb" signs. Twice we were disrupted by them entering the room, or knocking until we answered. We were there 3 days and we noticed evey day another guest was at the front desk having a problem with their room. To be honest I didn't hear what the issues were, but one lady was demanding the manager and another couple wanted money back. Adding insult to injury when we checked out we were charged an additional $4.50 ($1.50 per day) for what they call "grounds maintenence" Not our best stay. Weather didn't cooperate, and the area isn't really what we care for. Deleware is not on our list of top 50 states to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is expensive. Meters are 10 minutes per quarter with a 3 hour maximum, and most lots are for shoppers and still charge you $10.00 so leave your car at the hotel and walk. Also research which beach you'd like to go to first because the signage is poor so driving around isn't an option and once again if you can find a spot to park, it isn't cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery Village, MD
Sep 15, 2009

Bad experience

Our room smelled moldy apparently due to a water leak from the air conditioner. The bathroom smelled of urine. When we complained we were told that because we booked thru Orbitz we could only change rooms if we agreed to pay a higher rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sonni
Business
Virginia
Jun 28, 2010

Disappointed

Disappointed rating of hotel, not AAA quality. Rooms musty and not very clean. Carpet yelled germs as well as stained sofa. Just did not look appealing. The breakfast was limited and flies all over boiled eggs and anything left uncovered. Out of breads, fruit (2 apples left) sure was not the picture shown in your TV ads. The room was very small for the amount of persons having breakfast. Our channel control did not work. We were asked to bring to front desk and given another which they said was their last one and they did not know if it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M S S C
Business
sc
Nov 7, 2011

One Night

Good basic hotel. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean. The pool was warm enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Couple
Business
Wisconsin
May 26, 2012

Couple Vacation

We stayed here for a night and the room was pretty nice, but the people next to us were VERY loud, so we didn't get much sleep. There was no refrigerator, which sucked for drinks. Location was pretty good. Just a walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top