$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

2 stars
View map of 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steveinde
Business
NJ
Aug 11, 2009

Nice place to stay

It was a nice place overall. The location was convient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Señor MJC
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 3, 2009

Adequate DE getaway

Very nice staff but no bell service-- you cart your own luggage; - trek to the beach is arduous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
earman
Business
Sterling Va
Jul 28, 2009

Really Nice Room

Very pleased with Hotel. One of the cleanest I have ever been in. No surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton, PA
Jul 15, 2009

Enjoyed our trip

Easy to walk to the Boardwalk and the Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celtic Whistler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 11, 2009

Very Nice Hotel with great location too!

Very clean and spacious quiet room with a great location that is only a four block walk to Dewey Beach and only three blocks to downtown Dewey with shops and restaurants. A very pleasant stay and very friendly staff. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Caravan Family
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 27, 2009

Extended Family Event

The room provided more than the description stated, which was wonderful. For a family of six, there was plenty of space. Distance from the beach was reasonable and provided a nice stretch for the legs. The location from the outlet malls and eateries was decent (but not in walking distance). Overall, this stay was among the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to shop, be prepared to spend money. The outlet stores have reasonable prices and there is a coupon book that can add on to your savings.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berwick PA
Jun 24, 2009

NIce Location

It was close to the beach and the rooms were very comfortable. Our toilet ran constantly and when I complained I was told that no one would be there until morning to fix it. I was not offered another room and ended up having to put my hands in the tank and fix it myself. When I told the manager he said that because I payed up front with Orbitz I couldn't get a refund, so he gave me 20% off my next stay, depending on what the rates are then. They were not helpful in the least and could not give directions to any local attractions, just the beach. I was not impressed, the management should consider getting a new staff to go with the nice rooms. The breakfast wasn't great either. Cereal and waffles if you wanted to stand at the waffle iron and make them one at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a seafood restaurant right beside to motel. The prices are high, but the food is good. I suggest driving to the IHOP, it's much better and cheaper.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gsfunk2000
Business
Littleton, MA
Jun 22, 2009

Less than Quality Inn Suites

My wife and I went to Rehoboth Beach, DE for a wedding, otherwise not really a choice for vacation spots. Stayed at Quality Inn because of location and price. Now I know to be more discerning. Checked in around 1:30AM so we were quite tired. When we opened the room door, we were overcome by a smell of what we could only be described as body odor and pesticides. Needless to say we got another room. The air conditioner was very loud, and house keeping seems trained to ignore the "Do Not Disturb" signs. Twice we were disrupted by them entering the room, or knocking until we answered. We were there 3 days and we noticed evey day another guest was at the front desk having a problem with their room. To be honest I didn't hear what the issues were, but one lady was demanding the manager and another couple wanted money back. Adding insult to injury when we checked out we were charged an additional $4.50 ($1.50 per day) for what they call "grounds maintenence" Not our best stay. Weather didn't cooperate, and the area isn't really what we care for. Deleware is not on our list of top 50 states to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is expensive. Meters are 10 minutes per quarter with a 3 hour maximum, and most lots are for shoppers and still charge you $10.00 so leave your car at the hotel and walk. Also research which beach you'd like to go to first because the signage is poor so driving around isn't an option and once again if you can find a spot to park, it isn't cheap.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hummelstown, PA
Jun 15, 2009

Good for price and location

Overall, this hotel was good to stay as family travel. It was clean enough but little bit old. In our room, refrigerator, microwaveoven, and coffe maker were ready to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Deway beach. But little bit far from Rehoboth beach.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach - Dewey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekend beach
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 8, 2009

pleasant beach hotel

The hotel is good for just a weekend at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located approx. 6 miles from the main beach and shopping. Parking is very difficult there. There is a small non commercial beach two block from the hotel. Great for little kids.

Back to menu Return to top