$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

3 stars
19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Great location at a great price

The Rehoboth Beach Holiday inn express was perfect for what my family and I needed. Excellent... See full review

  • It's raining Glenn
  • Aug 22, 2014
Great getaway

We've been here several times before.This is a great location and the staff is terrific! They just... See full review

  • Ernie S.
  • Apr 15, 2013
Well-liked hotel convenient to beach, dining, and shopping

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach is just 5 minutes from one of the top-rated beaches in America. Guests can relax on the beach and boardwalk or explore the shops, restaurants, and nightlife of downtown Rehoboth Beach. Nearby attractions include a Tanger Outlets mall. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, free daily newspaper, free Express Start breakfast bar with hot and cold items, outdoor swimming pool, and fitness center. Features for working travelers include a business center, 613 square feet of meeting space, and fax/copy/printer services.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 81 rooms are non-smoking and come equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, two-line phone with voicemail and free local calling, individual air conditioning, club chair with ottoman, desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Handicapped-accessible rooms, cribs, rollaway beds, and rooms with quiet, double-glazed windows are available.

Features

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach is a 5-minute drive from the beach and boardwalk. Amenities for guests include an outdoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, ice machine, safe deposit box, laundry facilities, and dry-cleaning service. Working travelers have access to a computer-equipped business center, meeting rooms, and fax/copy/print services.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (42.9 mi/69 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (107 mi/172.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (518.8 mi/30.3 km)

Hotel Map

38.729 -75.1309
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 115.00, MI, NE; Salisbury Wicomico Airport, (SBY), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Big Fish Grill
Family style, broad menu
Outback Steakhouse
Large national chain
Jake's Seafood Restaurant
A favorite seafood restaurant. They are also well known for their dinner specials served on elected days. Can also accommodate large parties on site.
Tokyo Japanese Sushi and Steakhouse
Japanese style hibachi and sushi. Steaks also served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's raining Glenn
North Jersey
Aug 22, 2014

Great location at a great price

The Rehoboth Beach Holiday inn express was perfect for what my family and I needed. Excellent staff, great pool, and awesome breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many shopping outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLyK
Baltimore, MD
Sep 10, 2013

Great Family Trip

Check-in was a breeze - they knew immediately we had used this site and were waiting for us. Since it was off-season they even let us check-in early which was nice. Nice to have the free breakfast with eggs, pancakes and just about everything else. Less than 2 miles from the beach - very easy to get to from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catjon
Wall, NJ
Aug 15, 2011

Great Stay

We stayed here with members of a Baseball Team playing in Georgetown Tournament. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, staff friendly. We were able to take advantage of the Bus to Rehoboth Beach, no hassles with parking meters or traffic. Would stay again but it is expensive this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park & Ride for bus is in lot behind the hotel. Great perk for getting to /from the beach/boardwalk. Daily pass only $2.10 or $1 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2011

Beach Visitor

Genealogy research

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland, FL
Apr 5, 2011

Vacation

the people at the hotel were very polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and nice. We were told they had new mattresses but my wife and I had the worst sleep on them. A goodnights rest is a HUGE factor. Would not stay there again for that reason Only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 27, 2010

Nice simple accomodations

Clean, comfortable and no-frills place. Not sure about "luxury". Stayed here for 3 nights for our first family beach trip with 6 month old baby. We wanted a place with fridge/sink/microwave to handle his food & bottles. This place was surprisingly expensive for a Holiday Inn Express that was over 1 mile from the beach, but I guess that was due to the timing and location---couldn't find anything else even near the beach for the hottest weekend in July. Our room was pretty huge, great for a crawling kiddo. They had a travel crib upon our request---definitely smaller than a standard crib, but my son slept in it fine (thank god!). The room was clean and comfortable. We ate at the complimentary breakfast (6:30-9:30---kind of early unless you have young kids!); not great, but edible, and there was plenty of coffee. There was a small-ish pool that was packed in the afternoon, no kiddie pool or whirlpool, but it was good to have that. No other amenities. The beach was a short drive away (15 minutes), with the boardwalk, restaurants, etc... and the Tanger outlet malls were VERY close by. All in all an OK stay. Nothing remarkable but nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to the beach early in the morning to grab a good parking spot and avoid the crowds. Also parking is FREE before 10 AM, but from 8-10 you can prepay. You can only pay 3 hours at a time; some spots take credit card, others only quarters. Its about $1.50/hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Jersey
Nov 23, 2009

great location for the price

shopping at outlets no it was nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top