$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

3 stars
View map of 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Easy Stay

Great hotel...easy stay. No fuss. Staff was very friendly and they were helpful when I checked in. See full review

  • Patrick G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great sleeping night.

I stayed there to see the sunrise on the beach. I slept there. Everything was great. Nothing to... See full review

  • Raj
  • Feb 4, 2015

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach is just 5 minutes from one of the top-rated beaches in America. Guests can relax on the beach and boardwalk or explore the shops, restaurants, and nightlife of downtown Rehoboth Beach. Nearby attractions include a Tanger Outlets mall. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, free daily newspaper, free Express Start breakfast bar with hot and cold items, outdoor swimming pool, and fitness center. Features for working travelers include a business center, 613 square feet of meeting space, and fax/copy/printer services.

Rooms

All 81 rooms are non-smoking and come equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, two-line phone with voicemail and free local calling, individual air conditioning, club chair with ottoman, desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Handicapped-accessible rooms, cribs, rollaway beds, and rooms with quiet, double-glazed windows are available.

Property features

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach is a 5-minute drive from the beach and boardwalk. Amenities for guests include an outdoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, ice machine, safe deposit box, laundry facilities, and dry-cleaning service. Working travelers have access to a computer-equipped business center, meeting rooms, and fax/copy/print services.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (518.8 mi/30.3 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (42.9 mi/69 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (107 mi/172.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Big Fish Grill
Family style, broad menu
Outback Steakhouse
Large national chain
Jake's Seafood Restaurant
A favorite seafood restaurant. They are also well known for their dinner specials served on elected days. Can also accommodate large parties on site.
Tokyo Japanese Sushi and Steakhouse
Japanese style hibachi and sushi. Steaks also served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Easy Stay

Great hotel...easy stay. No fuss. Staff was very friendly and they were helpful when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilvike
Business
South jersey
Aug 2, 2014

Great location for shopping and food

I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very nice ,very warm, very welcoming. If I had any complaints it would be a lack of food options at the hotel itself although they do have a delivery service with the local outback and the fitness center needs to be upgraded and have better equipment and maybe more options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have children there is a waterpark right next door to the hotel, you are a short ride to the beach and boardwalk so on cloudy days you have the waterpark next door and mini golf just up the road from the hotel, and the outlets just next door on the other side.

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Could not have been Happier!!

My kids play in a band and they had a gig in Dewey Beach. The Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located 3 miles away from the clubs on Dewey Beach. The hotel was New, Beautifully decorated,Immaculate, Friendly, Quick (check-in & check-out!), great morning breakfast, very comfortable beds, easy parking, business center right in lobby (which we needed as soon as we arrived), and our room had plenty of mirrors and great lighting for dressing, make-up & hair! We have stayed over night in tons of places while touring...I Wish they could all be as nice as this one, especially for the price! It wasn't pool season, but our room overlooked the pool which looked well maintained. We would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, dining, night life, & beaches are all within a couple of miles. Hotel is very centrally located.

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2007

Wouldn't recommend...

I had the worst experience in a hotel ever for a major corporation. After leaving for the day and returning for a fresh up, Rooms where not that clean, when returned for a second night within the same room, bedding was made as if a three year old had completed a making of the bed assignment... Food left from a mornings breakfast was still on room table after so called room was made / cleaned. Carpeting was not even vacuumed. Oh as we returned to room we also found the top blanket in the corner of the floor in a ball... And construction was going on in and around the floor and hotel room area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top