$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

3 stars
19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Great location at a great price

The Rehoboth Beach Holiday inn express was perfect for what my family and I needed. Excellent... See full review

  • It's raining Glenn
  • Aug 22, 2014
Great location for shopping and food

I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very nice ,very warm, very welcoming. If I had any... See full review

  • Lilvike
  • Aug 2, 2014
Well-liked hotel convenient to beach, dining, and shopping

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach is just 5 minutes from one of the top-rated beaches in America. Guests can relax on the beach and boardwalk or explore the shops, restaurants, and nightlife of downtown Rehoboth Beach. Nearby attractions include a Tanger Outlets mall. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, free daily newspaper, free Express Start breakfast bar with hot and cold items, outdoor swimming pool, and fitness center. Features for working travelers include a business center, 613 square feet of meeting space, and fax/copy/printer services.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 81 rooms are non-smoking and come equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, two-line phone with voicemail and free local calling, individual air conditioning, club chair with ottoman, desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Handicapped-accessible rooms, cribs, rollaway beds, and rooms with quiet, double-glazed windows are available.

Features

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach is a 5-minute drive from the beach and boardwalk. Amenities for guests include an outdoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, ice machine, safe deposit box, laundry facilities, and dry-cleaning service. Working travelers have access to a computer-equipped business center, meeting rooms, and fax/copy/print services.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (42.9 mi/69 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (107 mi/172.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (518.8 mi/30.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Big Fish Grill
Family style, broad menu
Outback Steakhouse
Large national chain
Jake's Seafood Restaurant
A favorite seafood restaurant. They are also well known for their dinner specials served on elected days. Can also accommodate large parties on site.
Tokyo Japanese Sushi and Steakhouse
Japanese style hibachi and sushi. Steaks also served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2007

Wouldn't recommend...

I had the worst experience in a hotel ever for a major corporation. After leaving for the day and returning for a fresh up, Rooms where not that clean, when returned for a second night within the same room, bedding was made as if a three year old had completed a making of the bed assignment... Food left from a mornings breakfast was still on room table after so called room was made / cleaned. Carpeting was not even vacuumed. Oh as we returned to room we also found the top blanket in the corner of the floor in a ball... And construction was going on in and around the floor and hotel room area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Apr 5, 2011

Vacation

the people at the hotel were very polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and nice. We were told they had new mattresses but my wife and I had the worst sleep on them. A goodnights rest is a HUGE factor. Would not stay there again for that reason Only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rehoboth Fan
Business
CT
Jul 7, 2014

July 4th getaway

The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located on Ocean Highway just before the exit to Rehoboth Beach. The staff was extremely helpful and convinced us to use the beach bus shuttle which runs until 2 a.m. The bus stop is located behind the hotel. We used it to go into town for dinner and the fireworks and wished we had used it the next night when it took 45 minutes to find a parking space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rehoboth Beach has some of the best restaurants anywhere! Don't miss The Back Porch Cafe and Blue Moon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Apr 18, 2010

Nice place

front desk is very helpful and friendly. the place was quiet and clean. the rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the old navy outlet is within a stone's throw away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Gibb
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 24, 2012

Great weekend get-away!

Staff were friendly and accommodating. No problems. Wasn't too far from the main boardwalk area. It seemed less than 1.5 miles. Great location for shopping and recreation. I'd stay there again. The only downfall is that it's not on the boardwalk, but you know that when making your reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Leave room in your suitcase or backseat for all of the great finds on your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJChuck
Business
Norfolk, VA
Nov 5, 2012

Great time!

We booked this hotel for its location to the Dogfish head Brewery and Pub. It was also located by the outlets - an added bonus! The complementary breakfast differed slightly both days we were there, which I enjoyed. One of our friends can not have gluten and the staff went and got her some products that she could eat that were no longer out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ricky Macs
Business
Delaware
Dec 30, 2012

Nice place to stay

The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and spacious. It was clean and we had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlets are right across a side street - shop till you drop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joodles
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Jun 9, 2013

Our stay

It was very last minute that we decided to go! It was great! The hotel was very clean, very nice and had everything we needed. They do a great job with the rooms, and the breakfast was amazing...not just cold cereal and bagels....it was HOT FOOD! Everyone was taken care of no matter what their needs were. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the dug
Business
annandale,va.
Aug 23, 2013

very pleasant place to stay,good staff& quite convenient

we found room clean& comfortable with very helpful staff at front desk& good maid service.the location next to boardwalk shuttle site was a real bonus since street parking is expennsive& very inconvenient. sole aspect that keeps it from 5 stars was staffing of guests breakfast room.bkfst was quite good but staff support did not happen in timely manner.we will definitely stay there on our next visit to rehoboth. jvd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

jake's restaurant about 1+ mi. away on rte#1 was recommended by friends& proved to have excellent sea food& service. we had a delicious meal with good tips from waiter& would go back there. jvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLyK
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 10, 2013

Great Family Trip

Check-in was a breeze - they knew immediately we had used this site and were waiting for us. Since it was off-season they even let us check-in early which was nice. Nice to have the free breakfast with eggs, pancakes and just about everything else. Less than 2 miles from the beach - very easy to get to from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top