$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

3 stars
View map of 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Great sleeping night.

I stayed there to see the sunrise on the beach. I slept there. Everything was great. Nothing to... See full review

  • Raj
  • Feb 4, 2015
Great location at a great price

The Rehoboth Beach Holiday inn express was perfect for what my family and I needed. Excellent... See full review

  • It's raining Glenn
  • Aug 22, 2014
Well-liked hotel convenient to beach, dining, and shopping

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach is just 5 minutes from one of the top-rated beaches in America. Guests can relax on the beach and boardwalk or explore the shops, restaurants, and nightlife of downtown Rehoboth Beach. Nearby attractions include a Tanger Outlets mall. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, free daily newspaper, free Express Start breakfast bar with hot and cold items, outdoor swimming pool, and fitness center. Features for working travelers include a business center, 613 square feet of meeting space, and fax/copy/printer services.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 81 rooms are non-smoking and come equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, two-line phone with voicemail and free local calling, individual air conditioning, club chair with ottoman, desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Handicapped-accessible rooms, cribs, rollaway beds, and rooms with quiet, double-glazed windows are available.

Features

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach is a 5-minute drive from the beach and boardwalk. Amenities for guests include an outdoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, ice machine, safe deposit box, laundry facilities, and dry-cleaning service. Working travelers have access to a computer-equipped business center, meeting rooms, and fax/copy/print services.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (42.9 mi/69 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (107 mi/172.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (518.8 mi/30.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Big Fish Grill
Family style, broad menu
Outback Steakhouse
Large national chain
Jake's Seafood Restaurant
A favorite seafood restaurant. They are also well known for their dinner specials served on elected days. Can also accommodate large parties on site.
Tokyo Japanese Sushi and Steakhouse
Japanese style hibachi and sushi. Steaks also served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gady
Business
Rehoboth beach
Aug 31, 2012

perfect location

Close to beaches and shopping. Hotel was clean staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shimmel
Business
York, pa
Feb 11, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

Everything was great and satisfactory. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernie S.
Business
NJ
Apr 15, 2013

Great getaway

We've been here several times before.This is a great location and the staff is terrific! They just get a little expensive in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Oct 9, 2009

Wonderful

most enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam3120
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2010

Great Stay

We stayed here while house hunting. Staff was great and room was wonderful, clean and quiet. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very easy access to the shopping outlets. You can even walk to one!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great location & accommodations

The Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable. The rooms were spacious and each bed contained every time of people possible from squishy to very firm. The bathrooms were also very spacious and amenities included not only a coffee maker but refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board. The boardwalk and beaches are a short drive away via personal vehicles or public transportation. On the negative side, a place to hang towels and bathing suits to dry would be nice. Also, suitcase stands were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey
Nov 23, 2009

great location for the price

shopping at outlets no it was nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Could not have been Happier!!

My kids play in a band and they had a gig in Dewey Beach. The Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located 3 miles away from the clubs on Dewey Beach. The hotel was New, Beautifully decorated,Immaculate, Friendly, Quick (check-in & check-out!), great morning breakfast, very comfortable beds, easy parking, business center right in lobby (which we needed as soon as we arrived), and our room had plenty of mirrors and great lighting for dressing, make-up & hair! We have stayed over night in tons of places while touring...I Wish they could all be as nice as this one, especially for the price! It wasn't pool season, but our room overlooked the pool which looked well maintained. We would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, dining, night life, & beaches are all within a couple of miles. Hotel is very centrally located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john972
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Verry accommodating accommodations

I needed a very big favor and the hotel was able help me with my request. Thank You!! Also this hotel was very clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's raining Glenn
Business
North Jersey
Aug 22, 2014

Great location at a great price

The Rehoboth Beach Holiday inn express was perfect for what my family and I needed. Excellent staff, great pool, and awesome breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many shopping outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top