$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

3 stars
View map of 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2011

Beach Visitor

Genealogy research

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Could not have been Happier!!

My kids play in a band and they had a gig in Dewey Beach. The Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located 3 miles away from the clubs on Dewey Beach. The hotel was New, Beautifully decorated,Immaculate, Friendly, Quick (check-in & check-out!), great morning breakfast, very comfortable beds, easy parking, business center right in lobby (which we needed as soon as we arrived), and our room had plenty of mirrors and great lighting for dressing, make-up & hair! We have stayed over night in tons of places while touring...I Wish they could all be as nice as this one, especially for the price! It wasn't pool season, but our room overlooked the pool which looked well maintained. We would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, dining, night life, & beaches are all within a couple of miles. Hotel is very centrally located.

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Apr 5, 2011

Vacation

the people at the hotel were very polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and nice. We were told they had new mattresses but my wife and I had the worst sleep on them. A goodnights rest is a HUGE factor. Would not stay there again for that reason Only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasional Traver
Business
Ashburn, VA
Sep 8, 2010

Good location, 5 mins to beach

Nice, clean and spacious. Short drive to beach, just hop onto RT 1A and it is a straight shot. Location is just off the main route and close to shopping and dining. Thermostat is powerful and responsive. TV could have been nicer (CRT).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 27, 2010

Nice simple accomodations

Clean, comfortable and no-frills place. Not sure about "luxury". Stayed here for 3 nights for our first family beach trip with 6 month old baby. We wanted a place with fridge/sink/microwave to handle his food & bottles. This place was surprisingly expensive for a Holiday Inn Express that was over 1 mile from the beach, but I guess that was due to the timing and location---couldn't find anything else even near the beach for the hottest weekend in July. Our room was pretty huge, great for a crawling kiddo. They had a travel crib upon our request---definitely smaller than a standard crib, but my son slept in it fine (thank god!). The room was clean and comfortable. We ate at the complimentary breakfast (6:30-9:30---kind of early unless you have young kids!); not great, but edible, and there was plenty of coffee. There was a small-ish pool that was packed in the afternoon, no kiddie pool or whirlpool, but it was good to have that. No other amenities. The beach was a short drive away (15 minutes), with the boardwalk, restaurants, etc... and the Tanger outlet malls were VERY close by. All in all an OK stay. Nothing remarkable but nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to the beach early in the morning to grab a good parking spot and avoid the crowds. Also parking is FREE before 10 AM, but from 8-10 you can prepay. You can only pay 3 hours at a time; some spots take credit card, others only quarters. Its about $1.50/hour.

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, VA
Jul 20, 2010

Great location!

Went fishing, went to the beach, played miniature golf, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 23, 2010

Beach Getaway

What you would expect from a Holiday Inn express, nice LCD TVs, HBO. Updated bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to parts of Tanger Mall

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton, MD
Apr 18, 2010

Simple Room for a Great Price

Hotel was quiet and clean. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam3120
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2010

Great Stay

We stayed here while house hunting. Staff was great and room was wonderful, clean and quiet. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very easy access to the shopping outlets. You can even walk to one!

Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila, pa
Dec 9, 2009

great stay

Great stay with very friendly staff. Room was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top