$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

3 stars
19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Great location at a great price

The Rehoboth Beach Holiday inn express was perfect for what my family and I needed. Excellent... See full review

  • It's raining Glenn
  • Aug 22, 2014
Great location for shopping and food

I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very nice ,very warm, very welcoming. If I had any... See full review

  • Lilvike
  • Aug 2, 2014
Well-liked hotel convenient to beach, dining, and shopping

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach is just 5 minutes from one of the top-rated beaches in America. Guests can relax on the beach and boardwalk or explore the shops, restaurants, and nightlife of downtown Rehoboth Beach. Nearby attractions include a Tanger Outlets mall. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, free daily newspaper, free Express Start breakfast bar with hot and cold items, outdoor swimming pool, and fitness center. Features for working travelers include a business center, 613 square feet of meeting space, and fax/copy/printer services.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 81 rooms are non-smoking and come equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, two-line phone with voicemail and free local calling, individual air conditioning, club chair with ottoman, desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Handicapped-accessible rooms, cribs, rollaway beds, and rooms with quiet, double-glazed windows are available.

Features

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach is a 5-minute drive from the beach and boardwalk. Amenities for guests include an outdoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, ice machine, safe deposit box, laundry facilities, and dry-cleaning service. Working travelers have access to a computer-equipped business center, meeting rooms, and fax/copy/print services.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (42.9 mi/69 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (107 mi/172.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (25.8 mi/41.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (518.8 mi/30.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Big Fish Grill
Family style, broad menu
Outback Steakhouse
Large national chain
Jake's Seafood Restaurant
A favorite seafood restaurant. They are also well known for their dinner specials served on elected days. Can also accommodate large parties on site.
Tokyo Japanese Sushi and Steakhouse
Japanese style hibachi and sushi. Steaks also served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ricky Macs
Business
Delaware
Dec 30, 2012

Nice place to stay

The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and spacious. It was clean and we had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlets are right across a side street - shop till you drop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJChuck
Business
Norfolk, VA
Nov 5, 2012

Great time!

We booked this hotel for its location to the Dogfish head Brewery and Pub. It was also located by the outlets - an added bonus! The complementary breakfast differed slightly both days we were there, which I enjoyed. One of our friends can not have gluten and the staff went and got her some products that she could eat that were no longer out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gady
Business
Rehoboth beach
Aug 31, 2012

perfect location

Close to beaches and shopping. Hotel was clean staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Gibb
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 24, 2012

Great weekend get-away!

Staff were friendly and accommodating. No problems. Wasn't too far from the main boardwalk area. It seemed less than 1.5 miles. Great location for shopping and recreation. I'd stay there again. The only downfall is that it's not on the boardwalk, but you know that when making your reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Leave room in your suitcase or backseat for all of the great finds on your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john972
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Verry accommodating accommodations

I needed a very big favor and the hotel was able help me with my request. Thank You!! Also this hotel was very clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catjon
Business
Wall, NJ
Aug 15, 2011

Great Stay

We stayed here with members of a Baseball Team playing in Georgetown Tournament. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, staff friendly. We were able to take advantage of the Bus to Rehoboth Beach, no hassles with parking meters or traffic. Would stay again but it is expensive this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park & Ride for bus is in lot behind the hotel. Great perk for getting to /from the beach/boardwalk. Daily pass only $2.10 or $1 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Takoma Park, MD
Jul 28, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

The staff at this hotel were friendly & accommodating. The first thing we did when we checked in was go to the pool. The pool there was great & is open until 9pm. It would of been nice to have the pool open all night but maybe that's just me. We then drove a short distance from the hotel to grab dinner & then retired for the night at the hotel. The beds were comfortable & clean.In the morning we had breakfast in the dining hall. The breakfast included pancakes, eggs, bagels, biscuits, bacon, muffins, juices, & coffee. Going to the beach was really easy because the shuttle service to the beach is literally in the hotels backyard!!!Like check-in, check-out was simple.I enjoyed my stay there as did my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel supplies a booklet with discounts to several places, many of which were dining areas nearby. My recommendation is to use the booklet as a guide to get ideas for dining & also save a little on money to be used later for shopping. The hotel is a really short drive from Rehoboth avenue & the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rehoboth, de
Jul 14, 2011

Great stay

great hotel, great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2011

Beach Visitor

Genealogy research

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express REHOBOTH BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Could not have been Happier!!

My kids play in a band and they had a gig in Dewey Beach. The Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located 3 miles away from the clubs on Dewey Beach. The hotel was New, Beautifully decorated,Immaculate, Friendly, Quick (check-in & check-out!), great morning breakfast, very comfortable beds, easy parking, business center right in lobby (which we needed as soon as we arrived), and our room had plenty of mirrors and great lighting for dressing, make-up & hair! We have stayed over night in tons of places while touring...I Wish they could all be as nice as this one, especially for the price! It wasn't pool season, but our room overlooked the pool which looked well maintained. We would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, dining, night life, & beaches are all within a couple of miles. Hotel is very centrally located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top