$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

3 stars
18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Labor Day Weeknd

we were very pleased with the accomadations. however, being on the 1st flr was noisy. Otherwise,... See full review

  • painte
  • Sep 4, 2013
Very Expensive, but met all of my needs

Was a bit late in getting a place for my trip and I literally paid for it. The room was good,... See full review

  • El Conejo
  • Jul 28, 2013
a seaside retreat like no other...welcome to the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach.A mix of old-world charm and family entertainment defines the resort town around our Hampton Inn® Rehoboth Beach hotel. Visitors will love our shopping, which ranges from small shops brimming with treasures to large, fashionable outlet stores. Explore a pristine beach, or stroll a boardwalk full of old-time favorites like saltwater taffy. It's all within minutes of our hotel.Ready for something a little different? The Hampton Inn hotel in Rehoboth Beach is close to bowling, miniature golf, hiking, swimming, boating and even a stable that offers horseback rides on the beach. You'll find dozens of ways to have fun with your family here in town. So come visit us here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Rehoboth Beach, a seaside retreat like no other.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

38.7213 -75.1199
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 130.00, MI, S; Salisbury-Wicomico County Regional Airport, (SBY), 60.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 29
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzie Q in Easton
Easton, MD
Apr 14, 2014

Rehoboth Beach Weekend

The Reservation stated a non-smoking room, king size bed, w/ jucuzzi in bathroom. The room was a smoking room (smell and ashtrays with mathes), had a queen size bed (instead of a King Size, and the jucuzzi was narrow and accommodated one adult at a time. Also, I had paid a premium for an indoor pool. There was a notice posted at the front desk when we checked in that said the pool would close the next day at 11:30 noon for annual maintenance. We did not check in until 9 PM that night and the pool closed at 10 PM. We went but the pool was very small and full of loud noisy kids so we did not use it. Upon check-out, I asked for a reduction in the rate I had paid. They said they could not authorize that and they would have the Manager of the hotel call me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Continental Breakfast was good.

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
painte
columbia,md
Sep 4, 2013

Labor Day Weeknd

we were very pleased with the accomadations. however, being on the 1st flr was noisy. Otherwise, our hotel stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1776- best steak ever. Jakes Seafood - very good overall and reasonable prices

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Conejo
Washington, DC
Jul 28, 2013

Very Expensive, but met all of my needs

Was a bit late in getting a place for my trip and I literally paid for it. The room was good, clean, and comfortable. The price was high, but I think that was just a tourist premium. Overall I would say this was a great place to stay if you've run out of options and don't want to settle for a dive motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarks Summit, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Couldn't have been better

Hotel was VERY easy to find, within minutes of large outlet malls, many different restaurants within walking distance, 10 minutes to a beautiful, quite beach! A fantastic breakfast was served every morning, with coffee and fresh fruit available all day and night. Fresh baked cookies also in the evening. All included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go north on 1st street. Beach parking available for $7.00 a day

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarks Summit, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Couldn't have been better

Hotel was VERY easy to find, within minutes of large outlet malls, many different restaurants within walking distance, 10 minutes to a beautiful, quite beach! A fantastic breakfast was served every morning, with coffee and fresh fruit available all day and night. Fresh baked cookies also in the evening. All included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go north on 1st street. Beach parking available for $7.00 a day

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, Maryland
Jul 11, 2010

great hotel

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a 2 night getaway to the beach. We were pleasantly greeted by friendly staff upon our arrival. They were very thorough when describing the amenities. The lobby and rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast was phenominal. Made our stay very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, Maryland
Jul 11, 2010

great hotel

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a 2 night getaway to the beach. We were pleasantly greeted by friendly staff upon our arrival. They were very thorough when describing the amenities. The lobby and rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast was phenominal. Made our stay very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valentine's couple
Baltimore, MD
Feb 16, 2010

Extremely pleasant stay

Having been to the area a hundred times, we wanted something a little nicer. It was off-season so the beach wasn't an issue; this is right in the center of the outlet area. Room, breakfast, and pool were excellent. There was a strong smell of cigarettes off the elevator on our floor, but our room was fine. Bed was comfortable, pool was excellent, breakfast was fine, and the staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic theater movies are about 2 blocks north from this hotel. To plan your trip, go to www.rehoboth.com/movies and it will give you a listing of movie times for whenever you're traveling that you can print out in advance.

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valentine's couple
Baltimore, MD
Feb 16, 2010

Extremely pleasant stay

Having been to the area a hundred times, we wanted something a little nicer. It was off-season so the beach wasn't an issue; this is right in the center of the outlet area. Room, breakfast, and pool were excellent. There was a strong smell of cigarettes off the elevator on our floor, but our room was fine. Bed was comfortable, pool was excellent, breakfast was fine, and the staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic theater movies are about 2 blocks north from this hotel. To plan your trip, go to www.rehoboth.com/movies and it will give you a listing of movie times for whenever you're traveling that you can print out in advance.

Back to menu Return to top