$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

3 stars
18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Labor Day Weeknd

we were very pleased with the accomadations. however, being on the 1st flr was noisy. Otherwise,... See full review

  • painte
  • Sep 4, 2013
Very Expensive, but met all of my needs

Was a bit late in getting a place for my trip and I literally paid for it. The room was good,... See full review

  • El Conejo
  • Jul 28, 2013
a seaside retreat like no other...welcome to the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach.A mix of old-world charm and family entertainment defines the resort town around our Hampton Inn® Rehoboth Beach hotel. Visitors will love our shopping, which ranges from small shops brimming with treasures to large, fashionable outlet stores. Explore a pristine beach, or stroll a boardwalk full of old-time favorites like saltwater taffy. It's all within minutes of our hotel.Ready for something a little different? The Hampton Inn hotel in Rehoboth Beach is close to bowling, miniature golf, hiking, swimming, boating and even a stable that offers horseback rides on the beach. You'll find dozens of ways to have fun with your family here in town. So come visit us here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Rehoboth Beach, a seaside retreat like no other.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.7213 -75.1199
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 130.00, MI, S; Salisbury-Wicomico County Regional Airport, (SBY), 60.00, MI, NE;

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Clarks Summit, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Couldn't have been better

Hotel was VERY easy to find, within minutes of large outlet malls, many different restaurants within walking distance, 10 minutes to a beautiful, quite beach! A fantastic breakfast was served every morning, with coffee and fresh fruit available all day and night. Fresh baked cookies also in the evening. All included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go north on 1st street. Beach parking available for $7.00 a day

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 2, 2010

Great hotel, convenient, very nice room

Although right on Route 1, the hotel was quiet, clean, and great rooms. The staff was super. And the hotel was nestled between two favorite restaurants-McDonald's, and Sushi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dupont, Pennsylvania
Jun 17, 2011

great

We were there to visit a family member in the hospital. It was a great trip hotel was very clean, room just a little too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

they suggested a restaurant across the street from the hotel that was excellent for their food and service.

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Bethlehem, PA
Jul 25, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn for a weekend at the beach. Parking is plentiful. The people at the desk were very friendly and check-in was quick. Our room was spacious and clean and nicely decorated. I had requested a crib for my 14-month-old and it was all ready in our room when we got there. It was a Pack and Play; no sheets or blankets were provided for it though, not that I asked for them since I had brought my own. A/C worked well and the bed was comfortable. Decent toiletries-shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion, and soap. Breakfast was good for a free breakfast--fruit, cereal, bagels, English muffins, bread, eggs, sausage, waffles (make your own), muffins, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, milk, and juice. There was one high chair available which we were lucky to use both days. I was kind of impressed that the utensils and plates and bowls were all biodegradable and made from potatoes. I'm not a fan of disposable dishes/utensils but these were compostable, which I'm sure isn't the cheapest option the hotel could have selected. There are several types of coffee and tea 24 hours a day (as well as the ability to make your own coffee in your room) and my husband said the coffee was good. There is also fruit (apples, pears, and oranges) for you to take all day. Also, USA Today is available free. Wi-fi was free as well. A password is stamped on your room key envelope without even needing to ask. There is a gym and indoor pool. Although we didn't use either, both looked nice. I'd say my only complaint was that our room could have used more towel bars or hooks, or a clothesline in the shower to hang our towels and bathing suits on. Not that they probably would have dried anyway because there wasn't much ventilation in the bathroom, but maybe they would have had more of a chance rather than hanging them over the back of a chair. The hotel is maybe a ten to fifteen minute drive to the beach with traffic--not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Annapolis, Maryland
Jul 11, 2010

great hotel

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a 2 night getaway to the beach. We were pleasantly greeted by friendly staff upon our arrival. They were very thorough when describing the amenities. The lobby and rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast was phenominal. Made our stay very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Jun 24, 2011

Great weekend with a great place to stay

go to beach closer to the beach especially with a toddler It was better than most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
Valentine's couple
Baltimore, MD
Feb 16, 2010

Extremely pleasant stay

Having been to the area a hundred times, we wanted something a little nicer. It was off-season so the beach wasn't an issue; this is right in the center of the outlet area. Room, breakfast, and pool were excellent. There was a strong smell of cigarettes off the elevator on our floor, but our room was fine. Bed was comfortable, pool was excellent, breakfast was fine, and the staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic theater movies are about 2 blocks north from this hotel. To plan your trip, go to www.rehoboth.com/movies and it will give you a listing of movie times for whenever you're traveling that you can print out in advance.

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NY
Dec 27, 2010

poor timing

We booked this hotel specifically for the indoor pool. It was closed for our two day stay due to cold water. The staff, room and breakfast, however, were wonderful. Very nice room, pleasant staff. The poor timing was on our part...the big Christmas northeast storm of 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

On Christmas night, TGI Fridays was open and very welcoming.

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Virginia
Apr 25, 2011

Nice Hampton Inn Stay

I booked this hotel because I knew the weather at the beach was going to be 50/50 and wanted a location closer to alternative activities. This Hampton Inn is right in the center of Outlet Mall row on Rt 1, and was good for rainy day shopping, movies and putt putt. It was too early in the season for other seasonal amenities, but the location is also close to the water park. When the sun finally came out, it was still just a short drive to the center of Rehoboth Beach, Henlopen State Park and the Cape May Ferry. I have stayed at a couple of Hampton Inns and find the staff friendly, the beds comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast high quality. Late the first evening, our television malfunctioned and they immediately sent a maintenance person to switch it out. The heated pool came in handy on a cold rainy spring break weekend. While the hotel appeared to be fairly booked up, I appreciated that the cleaning staff had our room cleaned and ready when we returned - even if it was fairly early in the day. I will look for Hampton Inn whenever we have road trip travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While there are too many dining options to eat here every night, if you are a seafood lover, check out the Big Fish on Route 1. Don't be scared away by long lines at the door. They are very efficient at handling large numbers of patrons.

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
Trina G
Montgomery Village, MD
Apr 8, 2010

Secret Sneak Away -Rehoboth Beach 4/2/10

This trip was just to breathe for the weekend. I spent more time in the whirlpool tub than anything else. I don't think I even saw the pool. I did walk by the gym, but it was a little too "comfy" for me. The continental breakfast was cool. BUT THE TUB!!!! ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were 3 strip outlet malls right on the highway of the hotel. There were so many restaurant choices that it was fatteningly ridiculous! :-) There were 2 churches near the hotel also (I was there during Easter weekend). SO EXTREMELY CONVENIENT!

Back to menu Return to top