$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

3 stars
View map of 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 6, 2011

Great Stay!

Great clean recently renovated hotel. Traveling with a toddler and he could'nt get enough of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jul 25, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn for a weekend at the beach. Parking is plentiful. The people at the desk were very friendly and check-in was quick. Our room was spacious and clean and nicely decorated. I had requested a crib for my 14-month-old and it was all ready in our room when we got there. It was a Pack and Play; no sheets or blankets were provided for it though, not that I asked for them since I had brought my own. A/C worked well and the bed was comfortable. Decent toiletries-shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion, and soap. Breakfast was good for a free breakfast--fruit, cereal, bagels, English muffins, bread, eggs, sausage, waffles (make your own), muffins, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, milk, and juice. There was one high chair available which we were lucky to use both days. I was kind of impressed that the utensils and plates and bowls were all biodegradable and made from potatoes. I'm not a fan of disposable dishes/utensils but these were compostable, which I'm sure isn't the cheapest option the hotel could have selected. There are several types of coffee and tea 24 hours a day (as well as the ability to make your own coffee in your room) and my husband said the coffee was good. There is also fruit (apples, pears, and oranges) for you to take all day. Also, USA Today is available free. Wi-fi was free as well. A password is stamped on your room key envelope without even needing to ask. There is a gym and indoor pool. Although we didn't use either, both looked nice. I'd say my only complaint was that our room could have used more towel bars or hooks, or a clothesline in the shower to hang our towels and bathing suits on. Not that they probably would have dried anyway because there wasn't much ventilation in the bathroom, but maybe they would have had more of a chance rather than hanging them over the back of a chair. The hotel is maybe a ten to fifteen minute drive to the beach with traffic--not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 24, 2011

Great weekend with a great place to stay

go to beach closer to the beach especially with a toddler It was better than most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 20, 2011

Nice hotel

Nice Hampton in with very friendly front desk staff and a nice, big continental breakfast in the morning. The hotel was full, so it was a little crowded, but overall it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dupont, Pennsylvania
Jun 17, 2011

great

We were there to visit a family member in the hospital. It was a great trip hotel was very clean, room just a little too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

they suggested a restaurant across the street from the hotel that was excellent for their food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 25, 2011

Nice Hampton Inn Stay

I booked this hotel because I knew the weather at the beach was going to be 50/50 and wanted a location closer to alternative activities. This Hampton Inn is right in the center of Outlet Mall row on Rt 1, and was good for rainy day shopping, movies and putt putt. It was too early in the season for other seasonal amenities, but the location is also close to the water park. When the sun finally came out, it was still just a short drive to the center of Rehoboth Beach, Henlopen State Park and the Cape May Ferry. I have stayed at a couple of Hampton Inns and find the staff friendly, the beds comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast high quality. Late the first evening, our television malfunctioned and they immediately sent a maintenance person to switch it out. The heated pool came in handy on a cold rainy spring break weekend. While the hotel appeared to be fairly booked up, I appreciated that the cleaning staff had our room cleaned and ready when we returned - even if it was fairly early in the day. I will look for Hampton Inn whenever we have road trip travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While there are too many dining options to eat here every night, if you are a seafood lover, check out the Big Fish on Route 1. Don't be scared away by long lines at the door. They are very efficient at handling large numbers of patrons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Dec 27, 2010

poor timing

We booked this hotel specifically for the indoor pool. It was closed for our two day stay due to cold water. The staff, room and breakfast, however, were wonderful. Very nice room, pleasant staff. The poor timing was on our part...the big Christmas northeast storm of 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

On Christmas night, TGI Fridays was open and very welcoming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 2, 2010

Great hotel, convenient, very nice room

Although right on Route 1, the hotel was quiet, clean, and great rooms. The staff was super. And the hotel was nestled between two favorite restaurants-McDonald's, and Sushi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarks Summit, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Couldn't have been better

Hotel was VERY easy to find, within minutes of large outlet malls, many different restaurants within walking distance, 10 minutes to a beautiful, quite beach! A fantastic breakfast was served every morning, with coffee and fresh fruit available all day and night. Fresh baked cookies also in the evening. All included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go north on 1st street. Beach parking available for $7.00 a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Jul 11, 2010

great hotel

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a 2 night getaway to the beach. We were pleasantly greeted by friendly staff upon our arrival. They were very thorough when describing the amenities. The lobby and rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast was phenominal. Made our stay very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top