$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

3 stars
View map of 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Family

Great location, great hotel, price ok and friendly staff. We had a lot of fun and a lot of things... See full review

  • NKAFX
  • Jul 8, 2015
Great family getaway

Hotel was awesome. Kids loved the indoor pool. Staff was very courteous. Location made it easy to... See full review

  • MICHELLE W.
  • Feb 3, 2015
a seaside retreat like no other...welcome to the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach.A mix of old-world charm and family entertainment defines the resort town around our Hampton Inn® Rehoboth Beach hotel. Visitors will love our shopping, which ranges from small shops brimming with treasures to large, fashionable outlet stores. Explore a pristine beach, or stroll a boardwalk full of old-time favorites like saltwater taffy. It's all within minutes of our hotel.Ready for something a little different? The Hampton Inn hotel in Rehoboth Beach is close to bowling, miniature golf, hiking, swimming, boating and even a stable that offers horseback rides on the beach. You'll find dozens of ways to have fun with your family here in town. So come visit us here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Rehoboth Beach, a seaside retreat like no other.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Fishman
Lititz,PA
Jul 28, 2014

Was impressed with freindly staff.

The staff friendly and accomdating. The location close to stores and retaurants. The price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NKAFX
Business
GREENBELT
Jul 8, 2015

Family

Great location, great hotel, price ok and friendly staff. We had a lot of fun and a lot of things to do around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHELLE W.
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great family getaway

Hotel was awesome. Kids loved the indoor pool. Staff was very courteous. Location made it easy to get anywhere... Definitely will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner Winner
Business
Willow Street, Pa
Oct 13, 2014

Great Stay

We needed a convenient place to stay with a good location. The hotel staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherianno
Business
Lansdale
Sep 10, 2014

Never Again

I asked for a non-smoking room through a popular travel booking site and got a smoking room. The room smelled like a pet had used the rug as it's grass to relieve itself in the room. It was not good. Remote wouldn't control the volume - only the channel change worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKAFX
Business
Baltimore MD
Sep 2, 2014

above average hotel

I liked my stay at the hotel and would visit again if i have that kind of money again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

there are couple of places to eat and stores around the hotel

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobbyJ2014
Business
Cheltenha ,pa
Aug 4, 2014

Hot breakfast

The hot breakfast was nice. It was convenient and had a variety I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater and shopping was close

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triplett boys
Business
Rhohobeth beach, marilyand
Jul 27, 2014

Peepers

Construction workers outside the window, the whole time we were there. we had to keep the blinds closed. No soap for clothes, had to seek out soap on my own. One washer lots of people waiting in line. Staff was curtious, breakfast was good. Beds made not sheets changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzie Q in Easton
Business
Easton, MD
Apr 14, 2014

Rehoboth Beach Weekend

The Reservation stated a non-smoking room, king size bed, w/ jucuzzi in bathroom. The room was a smoking room (smell and ashtrays with mathes), had a queen size bed (instead of a King Size, and the jucuzzi was narrow and accommodated one adult at a time. Also, I had paid a premium for an indoor pool. There was a notice posted at the front desk when we checked in that said the pool would close the next day at 11:30 noon for annual maintenance. We did not check in until 9 PM that night and the pool closed at 10 PM. We went but the pool was very small and full of loud noisy kids so we did not use it. Upon check-out, I asked for a reduction in the rate I had paid. They said they could not authorize that and they would have the Manager of the hotel call me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Continental Breakfast was good.

Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
painte
Business
columbia,md
Sep 4, 2013

Labor Day Weeknd

we were very pleased with the accomadations. however, being on the 1st flr was noisy. Otherwise, our hotel stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1776- best steak ever. Jakes Seafood - very good overall and reasonable prices

Back to menu Return to top