$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

3 stars
18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
above average hotel

I liked my stay at the hotel and would visit again if i have that kind of money again. See full review

  • NKAFX
  • Sep 2, 2014
Hot breakfast

The hot breakfast was nice. It was convenient and had a variety I enjoyed my stay See full review

  • BobbyJ2014
  • Aug 4, 2014
a seaside retreat like no other...welcome to the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach.A mix of old-world charm and family entertainment defines the resort town around our Hampton Inn® Rehoboth Beach hotel. Visitors will love our shopping, which ranges from small shops brimming with treasures to large, fashionable outlet stores. Explore a pristine beach, or stroll a boardwalk full of old-time favorites like saltwater taffy. It's all within minutes of our hotel.Ready for something a little different? The Hampton Inn hotel in Rehoboth Beach is close to bowling, miniature golf, hiking, swimming, boating and even a stable that offers horseback rides on the beach. You'll find dozens of ways to have fun with your family here in town. So come visit us here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Rehoboth Beach, a seaside retreat like no other.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

38.7213 -75.1199
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 130.00, MI, S; Salisbury-Wicomico County Regional Airport, (SBY), 60.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Conejo
Washington, DC
Jul 28, 2013

Very Expensive, but met all of my needs

Was a bit late in getting a place for my trip and I literally paid for it. The room was good, clean, and comfortable. The price was high, but I think that was just a tourist premium. Overall I would say this was a great place to stay if you've run out of options and don't want to settle for a dive motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherianno
Business
Lansdale
Sep 10, 2014

Never Again

I asked for a non-smoking room through a popular travel booking site and got a smoking room. The room smelled like a pet had used the rug as it's grass to relieve itself in the room. It was not good. Remote wouldn't control the volume - only the channel change worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKAFX
Baltimore MD
Sep 2, 2014

above average hotel

I liked my stay at the hotel and would visit again if i have that kind of money again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

there are couple of places to eat and stores around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobbyJ2014
Cheltenha ,pa
Aug 4, 2014

Hot breakfast

The hot breakfast was nice. It was convenient and had a variety I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater and shopping was close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Fishman
Lititz,PA
Jul 28, 2014

Was impressed with freindly staff.

The staff friendly and accomdating. The location close to stores and retaurants. The price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triplett boys
Rhohobeth beach, marilyand
Jul 27, 2014

Peepers

Construction workers outside the window, the whole time we were there. we had to keep the blinds closed. No soap for clothes, had to seek out soap on my own. One washer lots of people waiting in line. Staff was curtious, breakfast was good. Beds made not sheets changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzie Q in Easton
Easton, MD
Apr 14, 2014

Rehoboth Beach Weekend

The Reservation stated a non-smoking room, king size bed, w/ jucuzzi in bathroom. The room was a smoking room (smell and ashtrays with mathes), had a queen size bed (instead of a King Size, and the jucuzzi was narrow and accommodated one adult at a time. Also, I had paid a premium for an indoor pool. There was a notice posted at the front desk when we checked in that said the pool would close the next day at 11:30 noon for annual maintenance. We did not check in until 9 PM that night and the pool closed at 10 PM. We went but the pool was very small and full of loud noisy kids so we did not use it. Upon check-out, I asked for a reduction in the rate I had paid. They said they could not authorize that and they would have the Manager of the hotel call me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Continental Breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
painte
columbia,md
Sep 4, 2013

Labor Day Weeknd

we were very pleased with the accomadations. however, being on the 1st flr was noisy. Otherwise, our hotel stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1776- best steak ever. Jakes Seafood - very good overall and reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Conejo
Washington, DC
Jul 28, 2013

Very Expensive, but met all of my needs

Was a bit late in getting a place for my trip and I literally paid for it. The room was good, clean, and comfortable. The price was high, but I think that was just a tourist premium. Overall I would say this was a great place to stay if you've run out of options and don't want to settle for a dive motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 6, 2011

Great Stay!

Great clean recently renovated hotel. Traveling with a toddler and he could'nt get enough of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem, PA
Jul 25, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn for a weekend at the beach. Parking is plentiful. The people at the desk were very friendly and check-in was quick. Our room was spacious and clean and nicely decorated. I had requested a crib for my 14-month-old and it was all ready in our room when we got there. It was a Pack and Play; no sheets or blankets were provided for it though, not that I asked for them since I had brought my own. A/C worked well and the bed was comfortable. Decent toiletries-shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion, and soap. Breakfast was good for a free breakfast--fruit, cereal, bagels, English muffins, bread, eggs, sausage, waffles (make your own), muffins, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, milk, and juice. There was one high chair available which we were lucky to use both days. I was kind of impressed that the utensils and plates and bowls were all biodegradable and made from potatoes. I'm not a fan of disposable dishes/utensils but these were compostable, which I'm sure isn't the cheapest option the hotel could have selected. There are several types of coffee and tea 24 hours a day (as well as the ability to make your own coffee in your room) and my husband said the coffee was good. There is also fruit (apples, pears, and oranges) for you to take all day. Also, USA Today is available free. Wi-fi was free as well. A password is stamped on your room key envelope without even needing to ask. There is a gym and indoor pool. Although we didn't use either, both looked nice. I'd say my only complaint was that our room could have used more towel bars or hooks, or a clothesline in the shower to hang our towels and bathing suits on. Not that they probably would have dried anyway because there wasn't much ventilation in the bathroom, but maybe they would have had more of a chance rather than hanging them over the back of a chair. The hotel is maybe a ten to fifteen minute drive to the beach with traffic--not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search