$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

2 stars
View map of 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Clean rooms, accomodating staff, decent location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well-stocked for a modern traveler. Stayed... See full review

  • Scott NJ
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great beach vacation

My wife & I decided to take a last minute trip to Rehoboth over Labor Day weekend. Staying Thursday... See full review

  • Timelord
  • Sep 1, 2014
Less than two miles from the beach and boardwalk, centrally located by the Tanger Outlets on Highway 1,this hotel is close to Rehoboth attractions. Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet access, HBO, also enjoy Jake's Lounge and Restaurant, located adjacent to the hotel. Experience exceptional value and service in the heart of Rehoboth. Guests under 18 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian. Must be 21 years of age or older to rent room and responsible for charges of room. Hotel completely renovated in January 2014. Hotel is 100-percent non-smoking. No pets allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph G.
Business
Randolph
Jan 20, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Hotel is in a great location and recently renovated. Great value. Outlets are minutes away and Dewey and Rehoboth Beach waterfront is about 5-10 minutes away depending on traffic. Bed is a little on the stiff side. Rooms closer to the road can hear the traffic going by. Breakfast was good and had plenty of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Pickled Pig Pub is about 1/2 mile down the road and is delicious.

Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott NJ
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Clean rooms, accomodating staff, decent location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well-stocked for a modern traveler. Stayed here in the offseason, but i know there would be tons of traffic trying to get to the beach in the summer. Hotel is located near the outlets. Plenty of places to dine and drink nearby, included a handful in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timelord
Business
Baltimore
Sep 1, 2014

Great beach vacation

My wife & I decided to take a last minute trip to Rehoboth over Labor Day weekend. Staying Thursday to Sunday - we had a wonderful time. The hotel was close to everything. Room was clean, with beds made, new towels & toiletries replaced daily. Free breakfast was adequate to start our day. Like others, we chose to head to the Starbucks in the next door Safeway for our morning coffee and other items needed for day to day. Recommend if you are looking for somewhere central to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit Lewes. Much quieter than Rehoboth, with some great stores & restaurants.

Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErrolFern
Business
State College, PA
Sep 26, 2013

Comfort and convenience

This hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants, while still just a couple of miles away from the beach. Hot breakfast served each morning. The staff was super-nice and helpful. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Various outlet malls nearby

Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich A
Business
MD
Jul 29, 2012

2 Day stay

Not real impressed. Staff was polite. Our room door would loudly rattle every time rooms next to us slammed their doors shut. Annoying feature. Can't understand why they are not aware of that. Second issue was out of control kids running talking loud in the hallway. Not that the hotel can control much of that, but it occurred over our short stay. Positive stuff, location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets not that discount-ty, despite the big 70% discounts all over the place. Not that you expect something for nothing, but it wasn't even close to "if it's too good to be true, it probably is stuff!"

Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rabbit35
Business
Cornwall, PA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Holiday vacation

Good location, nice clean rooms. Pool was clean. Great restaurant next door. Would definitley go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, PA
Aug 1, 2011

good

everything was fine except for not being able to run the fan of the air conditioner all night, so we would not hear anything outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door

Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jul 1, 2011

Wouldn't stay here again

Our first night there we were woken up by a very loud TV from the room next to us. It was so loud there was no way to get any sleep. After two hours of hearing it, reported it to the front desk. The front desk admitted they could hear it from the elevator and we were 10 rooms down. They tried calling the room... no answer. They tried knocking at the door... no answer. By the third straight hour of no sleep (now 3 am) I complained a second time. The front desk would not call the police and would not enter the room. They offered to move us to another room which we had no choice but to accept or find a new hotel. I was tempted to try to find a new hotel but chose the new room. That did not solve the problem but stopped us complaining. They moved us to the room in front of the hotel laundry facility. This was the most noisy place in the early morning. Every room cleaner would get their linens from here and weren't very quiet about it. Our shower in the new room had it's share of mold as it was never properly cleaned. This is a good hotel if you like flies. They will gladly help you eat your breakfast. We spent most of our breakfast (which wasn't that bad) swatting away the flies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jake's next door is a very good restaurant to eat at.

Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, md
Jun 7, 2011

Good location. Clean hotel!

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast so so. Toilette bowl was dirty. Great location Overall a good choice for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants downtown are overpriced and over rated. Stick to the major chains.

Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa CA
May 19, 2011

Very Happy

We arrived at 3:30 pm and the room was ready. The desk clerk was friendly and found our reservations right away. The rooms were clean, smelled just fine and the correct number of towels in the bathroom. Each bed had 4 pillows for those of us that need to sleep elevated. The breakfast had just about anything from, juices, waffels, fruit and much more. All and all is was a great stay and quiet too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak house next door, and TJ Fridays a couple 100 yards away. A 2 minute drive either direction would get you just about any type of food you were looking for.

Back to menu Return to top