$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

2 stars
View map of 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
Clean rooms, accomodating staff, decent location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well-stocked for a modern traveler. Stayed... See full review

  • Scott NJ
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great beach vacation

My wife & I decided to take a last minute trip to Rehoboth over Labor Day weekend. Staying Thursday... See full review

  • Timelord
  • Sep 1, 2014
Pleasant hotel convenient to Rehoboth Beach, dining, and shopping

Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach, two miles from the beach and boardwalk, is convenient to the Tanger Outlet mall and other area attractions. The hotel offers exceptional value and service, along with free Wi-Fi and local calls, free continental breakfast with waffles, 24-hour coffee, outdoor pool, fitness center, and business center. Some rooms have whirlpool tubs, and suites are available. Jake's Lounge and Restaurant is adjacent to the inn.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
Rooms

The 96 guest rooms and three suites come with free Wi-Fi and local telephone calls, cable television with HBO, voicemail, alarm clock/radio, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and individual heating and air conditioning. Local calls and in-room coffee are free. Desks and wet bars are available in some rooms. Nonsmoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Features

Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach features an outdoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms, elevator, and free continental breakfast. Amenities for business guests include fax/copy services, business center, and meeting/banquet facilities. Jake's Lounge and Restaurant is adjacent.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (41.3 mi/66.5 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (108 mi/173.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (27.7 mi/44.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests under 18 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.
  • Must be 21 years of age or older to rent room and responsible for charges of room.
  • Hotel does not accept pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alexandria, va.
Jul 28, 2009

enjoyed our stay

staff was very helpful. enjoyed free breakfast. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jake's has some of the best food at the beach and it's right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rfmalloy
Business
Newark, DE
Mar 16, 2010

Good location for beach and shopping

Shopped - great outlets and visited with family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

terrefic places to eat - Bethany Blues, and a small authentic fish & chips place off the boardwalk in Rehobeth on the main street - THE BEST FISH EVER!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Ideally located

The Comfort Inn located in Rehoboth Beach Delaware was ideally located. Even though it was not beachfront, there were many shops around the hotel. There were also restaurants within walking distance. The beach and boardwalk was about 5-7 minutes from the hotel. There were many shops & restaurants along the boardwalk! A very nice place to visit! The kingsize bed was nice, although a little firm for my husband and I. We had a non-smoking room, we smelled smoke throughout our 3 night stay. We complained about it to the cleaning staff, which seemed like a waste of time, as nothing was done about the smell. At checkout I complained again, and was told it was a smoking floor at the other end of the hall! But we had a non-smoking room. We were told next time to request a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor, go figure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many outlet stores before heading to the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2008

Great Location

This is right in the center of the Rehoboth shopping area. Convenient to everything! The room was extremely comfortable and very quiet. Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa CA
May 19, 2011

Very Happy

We arrived at 3:30 pm and the room was ready. The desk clerk was friendly and found our reservations right away. The rooms were clean, smelled just fine and the correct number of towels in the bathroom. Each bed had 4 pillows for those of us that need to sleep elevated. The breakfast had just about anything from, juices, waffels, fruit and much more. All and all is was a great stay and quiet too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak house next door, and TJ Fridays a couple 100 yards away. A 2 minute drive either direction would get you just about any type of food you were looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timelord
Business
Baltimore
Sep 1, 2014

Great beach vacation

My wife & I decided to take a last minute trip to Rehoboth over Labor Day weekend. Staying Thursday to Sunday - we had a wonderful time. The hotel was close to everything. Room was clean, with beds made, new towels & toiletries replaced daily. Free breakfast was adequate to start our day. Like others, we chose to head to the Starbucks in the next door Safeway for our morning coffee and other items needed for day to day. Recommend if you are looking for somewhere central to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit Lewes. Much quieter than Rehoboth, with some great stores & restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott NJ
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Clean rooms, accomodating staff, decent location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well-stocked for a modern traveler. Stayed here in the offseason, but i know there would be tons of traffic trying to get to the beach in the summer. Hotel is located near the outlets. Plenty of places to dine and drink nearby, included a handful in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.G.
Business
Rehoboth Beach
Sep 7, 2010

Great hotel good for family getaway

The staff made me feel right a home big plus!!!! I used computer business center very helpful. Overall hotel stay was very pleasent one everything about the room was pleasing to the eye and comfortable. I would stay there again as well as recommend the hotel. First time there nothing to compare to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty to do in the general area with walking distance. Good food, recreation and nightlife!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErrolFern
Business
State College, PA
Sep 26, 2013

Comfort and convenience

This hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants, while still just a couple of miles away from the beach. Hot breakfast served each morning. The staff was super-nice and helpful. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Various outlet malls nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tua83885
Business
Wilmington, DE
May 27, 2014

Great Memorial Day Weekend

Stayed at this hotel during Memorial Day weekend, nice hotel, friendly staff, a little pricey but expected MDW. Only disadvantage is location, although only 3 miles to Rehoboth or Dewey beach, it is not walking distance and a taxi is required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top