$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
2 OLIVE Ave and THE BOARDWALK, REHOBOTH BEACH, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Anniversary trip -

Excellent staff - excellent time. Will come back for sure See full review

  • eumont
  • Oct 20, 2014
Immesurable luxury at quite a value!!

Our stay at Rehoboth Beach was the best vacation my fiancé and I have ever enjoyed - and we were... See full review

  • Steve Good
  • Jun 8, 2014
Step back in time just steps from the sand-at the oceanfront full-service Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. Located overlooking the white sands and quaint mile-long boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach the Boardwalk Plaza has offered the Delaware seasides only oceanfront AAA Four Diamond Award-Winning hospitality for more than a decade.Select from a wide variety of accommodations each tastefully decorated in Grand Victorian style yet providing todays pampering amenities - from suites with private balconies to deluxe accommodations with whirlpool bathtubs.Delightful accommodations an oceanfront fine dining restaurant a soothing heated spa a cozy lounge full-menu room service exercise room and more.await you at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boardwalk Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Boardwalk Plaza Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Oceanfront Queen - Romantic oceanfront room with queen poster bed having a plush-top mattress whirpool tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. Adults only room.
Suite
Oceanfront Suite - Beautiful suite having two queen beds with plush-top mattresses in main room a sitting room with pull-out sofa bed and a balcony overlooking the ocean. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Maximum 5 guests.
Suite
Ocean View Suite - Suite with two queen beds having plush-top mattresses a sitting room with pull-out sofa and a balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Maximum of five guests.
Suite
Concierge Oceanfront Suite- With two queen beds with plush-top mattresses in the main room. A sitting room with a balcony overlooking the ocean and a pocket door that can separate the two rooms for privacy. Max 4 guests. Concierge floor is adults only.
Suite
Concierge Ocean View Suite-Suite with 2 queen beds. A sitting room with pull-out sofa and a balcony with nice ocean and beach views. Non-oceanfront. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Max of 4 guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.
Deluxe
Deluxe Oceanfront King - Romantic oceanfront room with king poster bed that has a plush-top mattress in-room whirlpool tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. Adults only room.
Deluxe
Concierge Ocean View Deluxe - Cozy suite with king bed that has a plush-top mattress an in-room whirlpool tub sitting parlor balcony with nice ocean view non-oceanfront. Adults only room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Ocean View - Cozy suite with king bed that has a plush-top mattress a whirlpool tub a sitting parlor and balcony with nice ocean view non-oceanfront. Adults only room.
Standard
Standard 2 Double - Standard single room but far from ordinary. Two double beds with plush-top mattresses. Residential view. Microwave. Maximum of four guests.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Ocean View King - Beautiful single room with king bed that has plush-top mattress balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. In-room microwave. Maximum of two guests.
Standard
Concierge Standard 2 Double - Standard single room but far from ordinary. Two double beds with plush-top mattresses. Residential view. Microwave. Maximum of four guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.
Standard
Concierge Ocean View King - Beautiful single room with king bed that has plush-top mattress balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. In-room microwave. Maximum of two guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
News stand
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Victorias Restaurant
-Victorias Restaurant Hours of Operation Sun-Thu 0700-2200 Fri-Sat 0700-2300 Food Types American fine dining Dress Code dressy casual Extra oceanfront restaurant
The Plaza Pub
- The Plaza Pub Hours of Operation 1100 - 2200 / 2300 Fri-Sat Food Types light fare and cocktails Dress Code casual Extra oceanfront pub and lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie R.
Business
Lexington Park, MD
Jul 19, 2014

Girls weekend

Boardwalk Hotel was a real gem. Great location, pretty Victorian accommodations, and superb staff! Staff could not have been more helpful. Our daughter uses a wheelchair and we were quite comfortable in a 'handicapped' room although you cannot get a wheelchair completely into the bathroom-made it difficult for transfers. We made it work and we'll go back. Beach wheelchairs were available and about 100 feet from hotel. Awesome weekend and recommend Rehoboth and the Boardwalk Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whateverforwhatever
Business
DC
Jun 23, 2014

horrible place

I felt the staff lied to me on several occasion to cover up errors and to charge me more. This has never happened at any hotel and I am not an overly fussy person. When someone charges you four times the amount of your stay, an apology is expected. I never received one. They also said that they were out of a particular type of room so that I had to stay at a more expensive one. Whatever. Won't be coming here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Cathy
Business
Clifton, VA
Mar 17, 2014

Fantastic way to end Spring Break

My adult daughter and I needed two days to pamper ourselves. This was perfect....food, location, piano player, room accommodations complete with herbal tea! Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna wanna be ya
Business
Newark, DE
Aug 8, 2012

Last minute getaway

We watched and waited for last minute rooms to become available. I reserved a standard room for two days. When I got to the hotel I was able to upgrade the 2nd day to an ocean front king with all amenity access. We did not have to wait long at all to exchange the rooms. The rooftop jacuzzi and beach view were perfect, the fitness center awesome. Victoria's brunch and a last minute dinner were perfect. Everything was great. Even the mini bar was moderately priced. You can't beat the walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did Louie's for a cheesesteak grinder...mmmm, and Thrasher's for fries. It was very hot our first night, so we went to Dolle's and got icee drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duane a Happy Vacationer
Business
Fairmont, WV
Jul 9, 2012

Nice getaway

The hotel staff was professional, the room was clean and the location was excellent right on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houdini
Business
Delaware
Feb 7, 2012

Awesome!!!

Walking into the hotel is like taking a step back into the time of the Victorian Age. It was fantastic in every aspecct. The layout, the location, the price, and the staff cannot be beat. At a time when funds are short, this hotel gives you first class treatment at a second class price. Thanks ! Leroy, Dover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top