$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
2 OLIVE Ave and THE BOARDWALK, REHOBOTH BEACH, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Immesurable luxury at quite a value!!

Our stay at Rehoboth Beach was the best vacation my fiancé and I have ever enjoyed - and we were... See full review

  • Steve Good
  • Jun 8, 2014
Feels better than home

The staff is extremely friendly and professional. Birds in the lobby are delightful to watch and... See full review

  • Film festival
  • Apr 11, 2014
Step back in time just steps from the sand-at the oceanfront full-service Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. Located overlooking the white sands and quaint mile-long boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach the Boardwalk Plaza has offered the Delaware seasides only oceanfront AAA Four Diamond Award-Winning hospitality for more than a decade.Select from a wide variety of accommodations each tastefully decorated in Grand Victorian style yet providing todays pampering amenities - from suites with private balconies to deluxe accommodations with whirlpool bathtubs.Delightful accommodations an oceanfront fine dining restaurant a soothing heated spa a cozy lounge full-menu room service exercise room and more.await you at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Map

38.719 -75.0769
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico County Regional Airport, (SBY), 90.00, MI, SW; Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 100.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 100.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boardwalk Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Boardwalk Plaza Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Oceanfront Queen - Romantic oceanfront room with queen poster bed having a plush-top mattress whirpool tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. Adults only room.
Suite
Oceanfront Suite - Beautiful suite having two queen beds with plush-top mattresses in main room a sitting room with pull-out sofa bed and a balcony overlooking the ocean. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Maximum 5 guests.
Suite
Ocean View Suite - Suite with two queen beds having plush-top mattresses a sitting room with pull-out sofa and a balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Maximum of five guests.
Suite
Concierge Oceanfront Suite- With two queen beds with plush-top mattresses in the main room. A sitting room with a balcony overlooking the ocean and a pocket door that can separate the two rooms for privacy. Max 4 guests. Concierge floor is adults only.
Suite
Concierge Ocean View Suite-Suite with 2 queen beds. A sitting room with pull-out sofa and a balcony with nice ocean and beach views. Non-oceanfront. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Max of 4 guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.
Deluxe
Deluxe Oceanfront King - Romantic oceanfront room with king poster bed that has a plush-top mattress in-room whirlpool tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. Adults only room.
Deluxe
Concierge Ocean View Deluxe - Cozy suite with king bed that has a plush-top mattress an in-room whirlpool tub sitting parlor balcony with nice ocean view non-oceanfront. Adults only room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Ocean View - Cozy suite with king bed that has a plush-top mattress a whirlpool tub a sitting parlor and balcony with nice ocean view non-oceanfront. Adults only room.
Standard
Standard 2 Double - Standard single room but far from ordinary. Two double beds with plush-top mattresses. Residential view. Microwave. Maximum of four guests.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Ocean View King - Beautiful single room with king bed that has plush-top mattress balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. In-room microwave. Maximum of two guests.
Standard
Concierge Standard 2 Double - Standard single room but far from ordinary. Two double beds with plush-top mattresses. Residential view. Microwave. Maximum of four guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.
Standard
Concierge Ocean View King - Beautiful single room with king bed that has plush-top mattress balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. In-room microwave. Maximum of two guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
News stand
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Victorias Restaurant
-Victorias Restaurant Hours of Operation Sun-Thu 0700-2200 Fri-Sat 0700-2300 Food Types American fine dining Dress Code dressy casual Extra oceanfront restaurant
The Plaza Pub
- The Plaza Pub Hours of Operation 1100 - 2200 / 2300 Fri-Sat Food Types light fare and cocktails Dress Code casual Extra oceanfront pub and lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whateverforwhatever
DC
Jun 23, 2014

horrible place

I felt the staff lied to me on several occasion to cover up errors and to charge me more. This has never happened at any hotel and I am not an overly fussy person. When someone charges you four times the amount of your stay, an apology is expected. I never received one. They also said that they were out of a particular type of room so that I had to stay at a more expensive one. Whatever. Won't be coming here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankkoala
Williamsburg VA
Mar 29, 2012

Beach Break

Great period hotel with an excellent beach location, great restaurant and extreme attention to dtail. The rooms and hotel are maintained in excellent care with attention to the Victorian refinements. A very attentive anf friendly staff round out the experience. It is a hotel I always use on my Eastern seaboard travels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel restaurant and multiple ranges of eating locations within a short walk.

Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7714Honeymoon
maryland
Jul 12, 2014

Cloudy but fine

It was a cloudy honeymoon spent, but it was a very enjoyable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of food choices within walking distance.

Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom's Caregiver
Wilmington, Delaware
Apr 30, 2013

Relaxing adult getaway

The Boardwalk Plaza staff greeted us upon our arrival and continued throughout our visit to be solicitous for our needs. The rooftop hot tub was beautiful for a Saturday afternoon of relaxing, and the brunch the next morning was very good. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tek1025
Leesburg, VA
May 7, 2014

Great place to stay

We booked here at the last minute and it was great. From the moment we walked in the door the staff were friendly and professional. Everybody smiled and said hello when they saw you. It is right on the boardwalk and two blocks from the main drag in Rehoboth Beach so you can walk everywhere. The room was very clean, comfortable, and up to date. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The busiest bars are a five minute stroll away.

Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duane a Happy Vacationer
Fairmont, WV
Jul 9, 2012

Nice getaway

The hotel staff was professional, the room was clean and the location was excellent right on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel4102
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 15, 2014

Hotel on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, DE

We came to the beach for a relaxing weekend, but also wanted to be able to use a computer in our room. When the hotel's directions for connecting to the internet did not work, we called for help from the hotel staff. Within five minutes a staff member came and resolved the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We attended outdoor concerts at the band shell twice during our stay and enjoyed them very much.

Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beads
PA
Jun 11, 2012

Unfortunitly just could stay 1 night.

The belman who escorted us to our room was great. He was very informative. Room was lovely and comforatable. Lorraine at the desk was helpful and very nice too. Please note - I was unable to book a one night stay by calling your Hotel directly. The woman I talked to would not allow me to do so. Infact that person I talked to over the phone was not very friendly. I was able to book a 1 night stay over the internet. I originally thought this may not be a friendly Hotel but it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmMJ
glen burnie
Dec 7, 2012

wonderful couple of days

friendly, cozy, comfortable. we really had a couple of days just about us and it was very nice. definitely will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dogfish was a long enjoyable afternoon that took us to dinner and a few drinks.

Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jan 6, 2008

Great location, great hotel

A hotel right on the boardwalk, overlooking the beach, what more can one ask for? How about great service, small, clean and quiet rooms, nice amenities and a welcome basket of goodies? The location was perfect, the rooms were well appointed, the staff were nice; the parrots were a nice addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search