$183 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
2 OLIVE Ave and THE BOARDWALK, REHOBOTH BEACH, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Immesurable luxury at quite a value!!

Our stay at Rehoboth Beach was the best vacation my fiancé and I have ever enjoyed - and we were... See full review

  • Steve Good
  • Jun 8, 2014
Feels better than home

The staff is extremely friendly and professional. Birds in the lobby are delightful to watch and... See full review

  • Film festival
  • Apr 11, 2014
Step back in time just steps from the sand-at the oceanfront full-service Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. Located overlooking the white sands and quaint mile-long boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach the Boardwalk Plaza has offered the Delaware seasides only oceanfront AAA Four Diamond Award-Winning hospitality for more than a decade.Select from a wide variety of accommodations each tastefully decorated in Grand Victorian style yet providing todays pampering amenities - from suites with private balconies to deluxe accommodations with whirlpool bathtubs.Delightful accommodations an oceanfront fine dining restaurant a soothing heated spa a cozy lounge full-menu room service exercise room and more.await you at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Map

38.719 -75.0769
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico County Regional Airport, (SBY), 90.00, MI, SW; Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 100.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 100.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boardwalk Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Boardwalk Plaza Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Oceanfront Queen - Romantic oceanfront room with queen poster bed having a plush-top mattress whirpool tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. Adults only room.
Suite
Oceanfront Suite - Beautiful suite having two queen beds with plush-top mattresses in main room a sitting room with pull-out sofa bed and a balcony overlooking the ocean. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Maximum 5 guests.
Suite
Ocean View Suite - Suite with two queen beds having plush-top mattresses a sitting room with pull-out sofa and a balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Maximum of five guests.
Suite
Concierge Oceanfront Suite- With two queen beds with plush-top mattresses in the main room. A sitting room with a balcony overlooking the ocean and a pocket door that can separate the two rooms for privacy. Max 4 guests. Concierge floor is adults only.
Suite
Concierge Ocean View Suite-Suite with 2 queen beds. A sitting room with pull-out sofa and a balcony with nice ocean and beach views. Non-oceanfront. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Max of 4 guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.
Deluxe
Deluxe Oceanfront King - Romantic oceanfront room with king poster bed that has a plush-top mattress in-room whirlpool tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. Adults only room.
Deluxe
Concierge Ocean View Deluxe - Cozy suite with king bed that has a plush-top mattress an in-room whirlpool tub sitting parlor balcony with nice ocean view non-oceanfront. Adults only room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Ocean View - Cozy suite with king bed that has a plush-top mattress a whirlpool tub a sitting parlor and balcony with nice ocean view non-oceanfront. Adults only room.
Standard
Standard 2 Double - Standard single room but far from ordinary. Two double beds with plush-top mattresses. Residential view. Microwave. Maximum of four guests.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Ocean View King - Beautiful single room with king bed that has plush-top mattress balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. In-room microwave. Maximum of two guests.
Standard
Concierge Standard 2 Double - Standard single room but far from ordinary. Two double beds with plush-top mattresses. Residential view. Microwave. Maximum of four guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.
Standard
Concierge Ocean View King - Beautiful single room with king bed that has plush-top mattress balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. In-room microwave. Maximum of two guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
News stand
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Victorias Restaurant
-Victorias Restaurant Hours of Operation Sun-Thu 0700-2200 Fri-Sat 0700-2300 Food Types American fine dining Dress Code dressy casual Extra oceanfront restaurant
The Plaza Pub
- The Plaza Pub Hours of Operation 1100 - 2200 / 2300 Fri-Sat Food Types light fare and cocktails Dress Code casual Extra oceanfront pub and lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mm si
new jersey
Jan 13, 2014

beautiful unique excellent

Winter visit and we never left our hotel . the bar offered great TV views for football, great drink prices too. Then dinner at their own restaurant which had the most amazing duck entree. The mahi appetizer was also great. Then to the indoor heated hot tub which you can bring your own wine and relax in an adult only atmosphere after 8 pm. Boardwalk right outside the door. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RebaQ
Springfield, Virginia
Jan 22, 2014

Great Stay

Upgraded without asking to a suite that had an ocean view, many amenities, and a very comfortable bed. Friendly and attentive staff. All around a pleasant experience and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obmij
DC
Feb 18, 2014

Wonderful Romantic Evening

The Boardwalk Plaza is top notch right from when you walk into the hotel. The staff is very friendly and check-in took just a minute or two. The lobby is full of antiques and has a couple birds to greet you. We were quickly in our room and it was spotless. Our one complaint is the standard room's two double beds instead of a single queen. It would be nice to have that as an option. The toiletries were wide ranging and the Keurig is always a nice touch. Even with an in-house restaurant, the staff was still more than happy to provide us with restaurant recommendations. The pool is small, but it is half inside/outside, so kind of neat in the cold weather. The hotel is right on the beach and a short two block walk to the main drag. We look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valentines
Pennsylvania
Feb 17, 2014

Weekend stay

Everything from room to staff to meals was wonderful! Definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Cathy
Clifton, VA
Mar 17, 2014

Fantastic way to end Spring Break

My adult daughter and I needed two days to pamper ourselves. This was perfect....food, location, piano player, room accommodations complete with herbal tea! Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Film festival
Rehoboth beach, DE
Apr 11, 2014

Feels better than home

The staff is extremely friendly and professional. Birds in the lobby are delightful to watch and interact with. Ambience and music are comfortable Victorian, calming while eating all meals in the beautiful restaurant overlooking the boardwalk and ocean, outside seating also available, walks along the mile long boardwalk and unlimited miles of sandy beach are one of the fun things to do outside the hotel. The wading pool has an outside part. The roof has a magnificent view for guestS on the adults only floor. The plaza has only 4 floors which reminds me of a quaint European hotel but with bigger rooms, fully loaded baths, soft fluffy beds and pillows. Compared to previous trips I rate this outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets galore a couple miles away, good movie theatre, great breakfast and lunch nook called five points associated with the hotel, lots of special events throughout all seasons including an independent film festival in the fall

Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houdini
Delaware
Feb 7, 2012

Awesome!!!

Walking into the hotel is like taking a step back into the time of the Victorian Age. It was fantastic in every aspecct. The layout, the location, the price, and the staff cannot be beat. At a time when funds are short, this hotel gives you first class treatment at a second class price. Thanks ! Leroy, Dover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Foodies
Allentown, PA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Amazing getaway!

My husband and I popped down for one night and we can't wait to come back. The hotel is amazing, the food incredible but it is the service that really stands out. This is the way things used to be done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a foodie and have time and money--try Red Square, a Russian restaurant a few blocks away. They have caviar, oysters, just perfect food and service. It is NOT cheap--but you will never forget your meal there.

Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loving2
Maryland
May 18, 2012

Exceptional romantic stay....

We have visited this hotel for 3 previous special occasion celebrations and did so again recently. As it has previously, it exceeded our expectations for a memorable time. We'll return soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Olivia's is an outstanding option for dining in Rehoboth, as are numerous other choices.

Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna wanna be ya
Newark, DE
Aug 8, 2012

Last minute getaway

We watched and waited for last minute rooms to become available. I reserved a standard room for two days. When I got to the hotel I was able to upgrade the 2nd day to an ocean front king with all amenity access. We did not have to wait long at all to exchange the rooms. The rooftop jacuzzi and beach view were perfect, the fitness center awesome. Victoria's brunch and a last minute dinner were perfect. Everything was great. Even the mini bar was moderately priced. You can't beat the walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did Louie's for a cheesesteak grinder...mmmm, and Thrasher's for fries. It was very hot our first night, so we went to Dolle's and got icee drinks.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search