$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
2 OLIVE Ave and THE BOARDWALK, REHOBOTH BEACH, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Awesome Anniversary Retreat

Oceanfront view is always a spectacular place to be no matter what time of year. The weather was a... See full review

  • Couple Enjoying life
  • Dec 4, 2014
Anniversary trip -

Excellent staff - excellent time. Will come back for sure See full review

  • eumont
  • Oct 20, 2014
Step back in time just steps from the sand-at the oceanfront full-service Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. Located overlooking the white sands and quaint mile-long boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach the Boardwalk Plaza has offered the Delaware seasides only oceanfront AAA Four Diamond Award-Winning hospitality for more than a decade.Select from a wide variety of accommodations each tastefully decorated in Grand Victorian style yet providing todays pampering amenities - from suites with private balconies to deluxe accommodations with whirlpool bathtubs.Delightful accommodations an oceanfront fine dining restaurant a soothing heated spa a cozy lounge full-menu room service exercise room and more.await you at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boardwalk Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Boardwalk Plaza Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Oceanfront Queen - Romantic oceanfront room with queen poster bed having a plush-top mattress whirpool tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. Adults only room.
Suite
Oceanfront Suite - Beautiful suite having two queen beds with plush-top mattresses in main room a sitting room with pull-out sofa bed and a balcony overlooking the ocean. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Maximum 5 guests.
Suite
Ocean View Suite - Suite with two queen beds having plush-top mattresses a sitting room with pull-out sofa and a balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Maximum of five guests.
Suite
Concierge Oceanfront Suite- With two queen beds with plush-top mattresses in the main room. A sitting room with a balcony overlooking the ocean and a pocket door that can separate the two rooms for privacy. Max 4 guests. Concierge floor is adults only.
Suite
Concierge Ocean View Suite-Suite with 2 queen beds. A sitting room with pull-out sofa and a balcony with nice ocean and beach views. Non-oceanfront. A pocket door can separate the two rooms for privacy. Max of 4 guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.
Deluxe
Deluxe Oceanfront King - Romantic oceanfront room with king poster bed that has a plush-top mattress in-room whirlpool tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. Adults only room.
Deluxe
Concierge Ocean View Deluxe - Cozy suite with king bed that has a plush-top mattress an in-room whirlpool tub sitting parlor balcony with nice ocean view non-oceanfront. Adults only room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Ocean View - Cozy suite with king bed that has a plush-top mattress a whirlpool tub a sitting parlor and balcony with nice ocean view non-oceanfront. Adults only room.
Standard
Standard 2 Double - Standard single room but far from ordinary. Two double beds with plush-top mattresses. Residential view. Microwave. Maximum of four guests.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Ocean View King - Beautiful single room with king bed that has plush-top mattress balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. In-room microwave. Maximum of two guests.
Standard
Concierge Standard 2 Double - Standard single room but far from ordinary. Two double beds with plush-top mattresses. Residential view. Microwave. Maximum of four guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.
Standard
Concierge Ocean View King - Beautiful single room with king bed that has plush-top mattress balcony with nice ocean and beach views non-oceanfront. In-room microwave. Maximum of two guests. Our concierge floor is adults only.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
News stand
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Victorias Restaurant
-Victorias Restaurant Hours of Operation Sun-Thu 0700-2200 Fri-Sat 0700-2300 Food Types American fine dining Dress Code dressy casual Extra oceanfront restaurant
The Plaza Pub
- The Plaza Pub Hours of Operation 1100 - 2200 / 2300 Fri-Sat Food Types light fare and cocktails Dress Code casual Extra oceanfront pub and lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and her wife
Wilmington, De
Dec 22, 2012

weekend getaway

The very best part of this Hotel was the front desk service. Absolutely wonderful, kind, friendly, funny folks. I not only would, but already have, recommended an off season stay here to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple Enjoying life
Business
Pottstown, Pa
Dec 4, 2014

Awesome Anniversary Retreat

Oceanfront view is always a spectacular place to be no matter what time of year. The weather was a little gloomy but that didn't make our stay any less enjoyable. It's our favorite place to stay when we go to the shore for a getaway. Love the antiquity atmosphere, the courteous staff, the details of the overall experience. The hotel is just beautiful. Comfortable sleeping is always a plus. I always enjoy the little shops that manage to stay open even in the winter. The walks on the boardwalk. Just too many wonderful things to say. No regrets ever. We've made this a high light destination since they opened in 1991 and it's just as nice now as it was then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Several little restaurants to visit in the area that are fun places to experience. Variety of foods to try. No need to venture too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eumont
Business
Lebanon,PA
Oct 20, 2014

Anniversary trip -

Excellent staff - excellent time. Will come back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie R.
Business
Lexington Park, MD
Jul 19, 2014

Girls weekend

Boardwalk Hotel was a real gem. Great location, pretty Victorian accommodations, and superb staff! Staff could not have been more helpful. Our daughter uses a wheelchair and we were quite comfortable in a 'handicapped' room although you cannot get a wheelchair completely into the bathroom-made it difficult for transfers. We made it work and we'll go back. Beach wheelchairs were available and about 100 feet from hotel. Awesome weekend and recommend Rehoboth and the Boardwalk Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel4102
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 15, 2014

Hotel on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, DE

We came to the beach for a relaxing weekend, but also wanted to be able to use a computer in our room. When the hotel's directions for connecting to the internet did not work, we called for help from the hotel staff. Within five minutes a staff member came and resolved the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We attended outdoor concerts at the band shell twice during our stay and enjoyed them very much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7714Honeymoon
Business
maryland
Jul 12, 2014

Cloudy but fine

It was a cloudy honeymoon spent, but it was a very enjoyable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of food choices within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whateverforwhatever
Business
DC
Jun 23, 2014

horrible place

I felt the staff lied to me on several occasion to cover up errors and to charge me more. This has never happened at any hotel and I am not an overly fussy person. When someone charges you four times the amount of your stay, an apology is expected. I never received one. They also said that they were out of a particular type of room so that I had to stay at a more expensive one. Whatever. Won't be coming here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vayooper
Business
Falls Church, VA
Jun 14, 2014

Nice place

The staff at this hotel was great! Rooms were nice but um not crazy about the decor. Spa/pool was neat. A bit pricey overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve Good
Business
Cortland, New York
Jun 8, 2014

Immesurable luxury at quite a value!!

Our stay at Rehoboth Beach was the best vacation my fiancé and I have ever enjoyed - and we were only there for two nights!! The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel is the Gem of the Beach! It's staff and numerous amenities were all of the highest quality! Next time we stay we plan to rent a room with an ocean view, but even without it we were living in the lap of luxury!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Victoria Restaurant in the hotel for the best meal you'll have all day! I'm still thinking about the breakfast I had there during our stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tek1025
Business
Leesburg, VA
May 7, 2014

Great place to stay

We booked here at the last minute and it was great. From the moment we walked in the door the staff were friendly and professional. Everybody smiled and said hello when they saw you. It is right on the boardwalk and two blocks from the main drag in Rehoboth Beach so you can walk everywhere. The room was very clean, comfortable, and up to date. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The busiest bars are a five minute stroll away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Film festival
Business
Rehoboth beach, DE
Apr 11, 2014

Feels better than home

The staff is extremely friendly and professional. Birds in the lobby are delightful to watch and interact with. Ambience and music are comfortable Victorian, calming while eating all meals in the beautiful restaurant overlooking the boardwalk and ocean, outside seating also available, walks along the mile long boardwalk and unlimited miles of sandy beach are one of the fun things to do outside the hotel. The wading pool has an outside part. The roof has a magnificent view for guestS on the adults only floor. The plaza has only 4 floors which reminds me of a quaint European hotel but with bigger rooms, fully loaded baths, soft fluffy beds and pillows. Compared to previous trips I rate this outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets galore a couple miles away, good movie theatre, great breakfast and lunch nook called five points associated with the hotel, lots of special events throughout all seasons including an independent film festival in the fall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top