Atlantis Inn

3 stars
154 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
29 reviews
close to everything

close to the beach a couple of blocks away.close to the shops restaurants. nice clean rooms maid... See full review

  • happyhour
  • Jul 7, 2012
lovely hotel

the hotel is a walk away from the beach, nice clean rooms.staff were so friendly. has a nice roof... See full review

  • happyhour
  • Jul 7, 2012
Just a short walk from the warm sands of Rehoboth Beach you ll find the Atlantis Inn. An entirely non-smoking facility featuring premier accommodations suites and efficiencies the Atlantis Inn prides itself on providing its guests unparalleled service modern well-appointed amenities and a value unsurpassed. While our guest enjoy the convenience of free parking free wireless internet throughout the hotel sparkling outdoor swimming pool large sundeck and a ideal central location to all things Rehoboth Additionally all guest rooms come equipped with an in room refrigerator microwave alarm clock radio expanded cable television and an exterior corridor balcony or patio just to name a few. Looking for additional space or a full kitchen Look no further than the variety of suites and efficiency alternatives the Atlantis Inn has to offer Rehoboth offers a wide variety of activities and sights just blocks from the hotel such as the Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk Convention Center Rehoboth Bandstand Funland Celebration Mall and dozens of tax free retail establishments and marvelous restaurants. Tanger Outlets and Route 1 are appx. 1 mile from the hotel.

Hotel Map

38.7155 -75.0859
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico County Regional Airport, (SBY), 51.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 114.00, MI, SE; Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 113.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Atlantis Inn Rooms

Deluxe
King Deluxe Room features 1 King size bed sofa bed coffee table work desk with task chair refrigerator microwave expanded cable television free wireless internet access alarm clock radio private bath
Deluxe
Deluxe Studio Features two double beds full kitchen with range fullsize refrigerator microwave coffee maker sink toaster dining table and four chairs free internet access semiprivate balcony overlooking Rehoboth Avenue alarm clock radio private bath
Deluxe
Double Deluxe Features two double beds refrigerator microwave activity table 2 chairs expanded cable television free wireless internet access alarm clock radio private bath.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Efficiency - Features two double beds full kitchen with range full-size refrigerator microwave coffee maker sink toaster breakfast bar with two stools free internet access pull-out sofa and coffee table alarm clock/radio private bath
Suite
King Suite - Bedroom with one king bed cable TV alarm clock/radio. Living room area with a pull-out sofa coffee table club chair full granite kitchen with refrigerator microwave range sink dining area with 4 chairs free wireless internet access cable TV.
Suite
Double Suite - Bedroom with two double beds activity table and two chairs private bathroom cable TV. Living room area with a pull-out sofa coffee table club chair bar sink refrigerator microwave free wireless internet access half bath cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Big Fish Grill
Founded in 1997 Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region featuring a unique blend of original recipes and affordable prices. Enough so to earn it the title of Best Seafood at the Beach by Delaware Today magazine.
Grotto Pizza
A family favorite for generations Grotto Pizza offers a variety of family friendly food in a casual beach atmosphere

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidBiker
New York
Jul 5, 2012

Very good getaway.

Friendly staff. On time check inn.Clean and pleasant environment. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chestertownchic
Chestertown, Md
Jun 22, 2012

pleasant surprise

At the last minute, I decided to take my 10 y o grandson to the ocean. I had never stayed at Rehoboth Beach, we usually stay in NC Outer Banks which is very secluded and not crowded. We booked this room after reading how wonderful the staff was. All of it was true. The rooms are small and not fancy but the staff was wonderful and assisted us in getting the best vacation. Very good value as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Fun Land a few blocks up the street a few nights - great fun for a 10 y o. Also the ice cream on Wilmington Ave is awesome - sit on the screened in porch and have some.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kabi
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 22, 2012

Great location at a reasonable price!!

We went to the beach for just a couple of days and luckily found the Atlantis. The hotel is just two and a half blocks from the ocean and right in the main street in Rehobeth! For the price you just can't beat it. The only complaint I have is that a fitness facility was advertised and does not exist. Luckily we found a gym a block away with daily passes available. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe a go-go is about a block away and beats Starbucks anyday with great coffee and very friendly staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Na Sionainne
Woodbridge, Virginia
Jun 17, 2012

Beach Week on the Boardwalk

Although we spent most of our trip out of the room, the hotel served its purpose above and beyond our expectations. It was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was superb. The location is the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the available entertainment in the area is just minutes from the hotel. It is definitely worth it to pay a little extra to stay on the boardwalk than deal with the hassles of paying the meter and looking for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammi629
washington, dc
Jun 11, 2012

Great value for location

My friends and I just visited Rehoboth for the weekend and the location of the Atlantis Inn was fantastic. We were next to many shops and restaurants and very close to the beach. The refrigerator in the room was very useful and we enjoyed the fact that it had a pool. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaitee
Washington, DC, USA
May 29, 2012

Rehobeth Memorial Day Weekend

Good motel, great location... Even though not directly located on boardwalk, is only about 1 block from it. This is a nicely located affordable motel in Rehobeth Beach. I would definitely recommend it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple Parrot is a great night spot located 1/2 block from motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meatball n Cupcake
Wilmington, De
May 21, 2012

Cupcake n Meatball review

We thought the hotel was great. We booked last minute and we were still able to get a room. Location was great right in the middle of the strip and a block away from the boardwalk, couldn't ask for more. The staff was exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nic-o-boli!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaimeRn2003
severn, Maryland
May 20, 2012

would stay here again

The inn is very simple, yet clean and comfortable. It is within walking distance to many shops and a nice little bar and grill. We enjoyed our stay, wish we could have stayed longer, would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The purple parrot grill is a great entertainment spot, karaoke on Friday and Saturday nights a nice crowd and nice song selection. Not sure how the food is, because we didn't eat, but the food smelled good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tuna tuna
Arlington, VA
May 7, 2012

Zero complaints

Booked a trip last minute and had a great experience. Clean room, friendly workers, excellent location, reasonable price. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you're looking for a delicious, girly (stiff) drink, grab a monkey bone at the purple parrot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search